About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McKie Ford Lincoln

4.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

2010 East Mall Drive, Rapid City, South Dakota 57701 Directions
Sales: (888) 357-0875

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of McKie Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Worth the Drive"

- Leonard J

I reviewed hundreds of trucks on the Internet before finding one of the best deals possible at McKie Ford in Rapid City, SD. Right off the bat I was impressed with the facilities that offer plenty of seating, free popcorn, fountain drinks, coffee and water at two different lounge area's. I met several of the staff members and found all to be friendly and helpful. The greatest surprise was the good deal I got on my new truck. I was fully prepared and planning to fly to St. Louis to find such an excellent price. Also, ask for Greg Woolridge when you get there; he is the Sales Associate you want by your side even when you think you've done all your homework. This guy even gave me a ride to two different dealerships so I could compare trucks! There is a reason Ford is the best selling truck in America.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Woolridge
August 29, 2018

"Friendly salesman"

- Danpaul54

Greg Zaychuk was very helpful , he answered all our questions, treated us like he really cared explaining things to us. Made us very comfortable. Did all he could to find out what my concerns were and answered them quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Zaychuk
July 03, 2018

"Service and warranty "

- Charlie

Great service from Ryan regarding warranty on faulty running board not even installed by them but nonetheless they took ownership since they sold it (as part of truck package) thanks to Brad and Jeff K as well! Raptor is a all that’s been protrayed to be “super”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan in service - Brad and Jeff K sales
May 28, 2017

"Let the buyer beware! "

- Jeepguy.123

Everything went accordingly until I stepped into the vehicle to drive away and noticed the hail dings. When brought to the salesperson's attention, he said he had no idea but advised me that I had plenty of opportunity to look the vehicle over before purchase. Yup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fast Eddie
Jun 07, 2017 -

McKie Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. We are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (605) 348-1400 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

November 30, 2016

"The way all car buying experiences should be !!"

- Christopher j Hinckley

1 year ago I bought a F250 diesel from these good folks ! My salesman Corey did a great job in making absolutely sure I was happy!! So now here we are exactly 1 year later time to trade in my wife's Expedition! So naturally we go back to where we were treated so well, and made sure we were dealing with Corey again! We found a 2014 F150 my wife fell in love with and got the deal done! We were in and driving off in her new pickup pretty darn quick!! I don't have any complaints what so ever! So when I finally wear out my Diesel pickup, I'll be back to McKie Ford, finding Corey again and take off in another Ford pickup!!! When we are treated well at a business, we become loyal customers! No need to go anywhere else!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
June 21, 2016

"I was very pleased the shop pick it in his knowing what I wa"

- richard j heintzman

Very pleased and all the accessories he went through with me on this vehicle he knows what he is doing as a car dealership salesman very pleased with his help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sian pickett
April 29, 2016

"lincoln mkx purchase "

- Craig Wehrle

Mr. Pickett was very friendly and helpful when purchasing our mkx. He is very professional and knowledgeable about the automotive industry and it shows when dealing with buyers. Great experience all way round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sian Pickett
January 04, 2016

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- F-150 Owner

I found the shopping and buying experience at McKie to be very pleasant. The sales consultant (Erika) was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. She was willing to spent as much time as I needed to look at several vehicles and talk about the features and options. When I made a decision, the transaction was completed quickly and I became the new owner of a very nice F-150. I would have liked to have received more for my Chrysler Town & Country trade-in but after thinking about it, the price was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika Uecker
Jan 07, 2016 -

McKie Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate your honest feedback of McKie Ford, F-150 Owner. All of us here at McKie Ford truly value your business and hope to see you again soon! Take care!

November 18, 2015

"Amazing Service Department"

- Jean R - extremely grateful customer

What an amazing experience at the McKie Service Department. My son's truck broke down a week before leaving out of state for a family Thanksgiving. He went to another mechanic in town and was given a quote of $1900 and was told he needed a computer part. My son contacted McKie for a second opinion and was booked til 11/30 which meant he would miss Thanksgiving with his family. He has been stationed overseas for 3 years and has missed every holiday during that time. I contacted the Service Manager, John Baskerville and asked to see if anything could be done. So I gave him the information and he asked if he could call me back in a few minutes which he did and we came up with a plan. He asked to have the truck brought in the following morning so they could run a diagnostic on it. Come to find out that it was not a bad computer part but a bad coil which they replaced. The final cost was $130 and my son can now make it home for a long overdue family Thanksgiving. John - thank you so much for everything that you and your staff did for my son. You certainly have earned a customer for life. Your service department is one that can be trusted and counted on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Baskerville and his service team
Dec 02, 2015 -

McKie Ford Lincoln responded

Our Staff work hard to ensure the quality of care we put into everything we do! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 26, 2015

"Out of state and a major oil leak"

- 2000 F20

We were out of state and had a major oil leak. We were towed in to find the problem. The service department was backed up for a week....we didn't have a week. John the Service mgr. was able to have a mechanic take a quick look before closing on second day on their lot and had it fix somehow the next day. Great people in South Dakota and a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
1
1 - 10 of 29 results