Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McMahon Chevrolet Buick

4.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

32 Vermont Route 15 E, Morrisville, Vermont 05661 Directions
Call (802) 851-5195

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of McMahon Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2020

"Excellent customer service!"

- Robc

Dropped off my Sierra 2500 for inspection, oil change, and to have the summer tires put on. I was notified by Monica from the service department that the current condition of the brakes would not allow the truck to pass inspection. I was not surprised as the truck is 5 years old and has just over 80K on it and these were the original brakes all the way around. I had dropped my truck off that morning planning on a few hours in the shop and then was going to pick it up after my short day of work that day. With the brake work it was going to add another several hours to the work. I asked Monica about a loaner vehicle since I live 45 minutes away. The dealership gave me a loaner vehicle at no charge and without any issue. The next day I picked my truck up and it was noticed to be making a grinding noise from one of the brakes. I took the truck back to the dealership. It was a Saturday and they only had about an hour left of business that day when I arrived. They had a tech come right out and look at the truck. They again offered me the same loaner truck,which by the way was an almost brand new Silverado crew cab. Really nice when you buy a full size truck to be given the same as a loaner and not some tiny little car. I was understanding with the dealership as I know sometimes it may even be a parts issue not so much human error, and they were great to work with the entire time. The service manager (Todd) even called me and asked if I wanted him to drive the truck home that afternoon and meet me half way to my house so I didn't have to take the loaner all the way back (45 minutes each way). Great customer service from everyone I dealt with!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica
November 06, 2019

"Really?"

- Fed up customer

Bought new tires in March. It took them 2 hours to change them. They claimed it was because they were "low profile" tires. Really? Had to get one of those tires replaced today along w/an oil change. I was there again for TWO hours, to change one tire and an oil change. Checked in around an hour and a half, because no one came to talk to me. They said they had to go into town to get the correct oil filter. REALLY? So that's two visits that I've come away from angry and stressed. Just another lousy mechanic in Lamoille County that I will NOT be recommending to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
June 20, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE AND HELPFUL INSTRUCTIONS"

- JoanyKins

Had our car inspected and the service department and sales people are awesome. I would recommend them to everyone. So helpful and they go above and beyond to make sure we knew what was going on. Got to catch upon 48 hrs on the tv in the waiting area!! Had coffee and popcorn! They replaced our rotors on the rear of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 23, 2018

"I will go back next time!"

- L. Cook

Abbie was amazing and very helpful over then phone. Then I got there, I hate buying new cars because dealerships can be so pushy and judgmental. NOT AT MACMAHON! Just supper friendly and easy to work with. Brian and John were great. I highly recommend McMahon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abbie, Brian, John Guyette
January 26, 2018

"exceptional service"

- happy customer

The service department and sales people are topnotch. I would recommend them to everyone. So helpful and they go above and beyond to make sure you're happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy and John
October 10, 2017

"Truck guy 50 miles"

- Rkb2500hd

Thank you for providing and sales approach and friendly atmosphere to make buying easy. Along with Tommy's pleasant, fun and whitey personal approach. Steve worked diligently to obtain the best financing rates . I left McMahon with the truck I had been looking for. The really do know...."price matters"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Steve, Bob
September 20, 2017

"Great experience "

- Adeline753

Quick, friendly, upfront and pleasant! Great doing business with you! Glad to have this quality business in our community. Will definitely recommend McMahons to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Scott
July 20, 2017

"Fantastic all the way around."

- R. Bones

We have purchased 3 vehicles from McMahon's in the last 2 years. Kyle worked very hard to get us in our price range for all 3, and we were happy. When we have needed service on our vehicles, Keith and his service team have been more than awesome to get us in and out quickly, and made sure the issue was fixed correctly, first time, and in in a timely fashion. They even took a loss when I had ordered a second set of what was supposed to be steel rims for my winter tires, and the warehouse shipped a set of identical factory rims. I brought my mother to McMahon's.....how much more do I need to say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle B. in sales.....Scott and Keith in service....and last, but not least, Dalton in parts.
July 17, 2017

"AWESOME"

- JGarvey1976

This dealership is hands down the best to deal with. I have gone to a different one closer to home 2 times in a row and left Thier place empty handed only to go-to McMahon and drive away happy. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott in sales and Derick
March 09, 2017

"Nothing but good things to say "

- Truckguy23

They are fantastic! My fiancé and I bought a used truck there recently and we don't have one bad thing to say. We had an awful experience recently buying from another dealership so we went into this purchase on edge. Tommy, steve and the whole staff made us extremely comfortable about everything. They were upfront, answered any questions we had, helped as much as possible to get us what we needed. The vehicle was used but the staff made sure the truck didn't leave the lot without it running like new. I could go on but I highly recommend going in for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
1
1 - 10 of 13 results