Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McNelly-Whaley Motor Co. Inc.

3.6

33 Lifetime Reviews

750 Dolly Parton Pkwy, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862 Directions
Sales: (865) 453-2833

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of McNelly-Whaley Motor Co. Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"last minute assistance"

- ceebee

had noises when turning in my Edge, guessed it to be block in AC drain line. BUT I crossed my fingers, as I drove into service dept. late in the day, around 3pm, hoping they could take care of it, as I was traveling. Scott (service tech)came out and talked to me, and they took me right in. I was out in an hour. Many thanks to everyone here, the ladies and cashier were so nice, also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown all names
September 28, 2018

"Awful service department"

- Gambler1

I took my Ford Escape in for an oil change I was quoted 44.00 turned out to be 73.00 for 6 quarts of oil and filter nothing else. Sorry excuse for a dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 27, 2018

"Above and Beyond service from staff"

- dwells1961

While vacationing in Gatlinburg, the water pump went out of our vehicle. After towing it to McNelly-Whaley, we were stranded without a vehicle. Trish Rogers, at the front office, went above and beyond to help us find a rental car. After discovering no rental cars in town were available, she graciously drove several miles out of her way to take us to our condo and offered to pick us up again the next morning. She was a blessing to us in our time of need. Your service department also did a great job fixing our vehicle in a very timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Rogers
August 16, 2018

"friendly and helpful"

- strider

I have purchased my last 9 cars/trucks here. Easy to deal with, low pressure sales and friendly and helpful service department, that puts forth effort to explain repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Will, Martha
August 16, 2018

"Best place to buy a car in East Tennessee"

- Road Racer

Daniel Webb was very helpful and easy to work with.Best price on a new F-150 that I have found. Great service after sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Webb
August 13, 2018

"Happy in my new truck"

- Truck girl

I have always wanted a truck, and with Ford F-150 being top rated, I shopped for one. When I visited McNelly Whaley, I immediately liked that it wasn’t “big box” shop. It is a community dealership where people matter. They were very nice and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I never felt pressured, but instead felt like they really wanted to help me find what I wanted and gave me a good price. I will definitely go there again and am happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coyle
August 10, 2018

"Great sales and service departments"

- fordfan

Friendly no pressure sales staff. Friendly professional service department. We have used the service department for quite a while. We purchased a new car for our granddaughter today, and Paul made it a very pleasant experience. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Grim (sales) Will and Martha (service)
June 12, 2018

"Top notch dealer"

- Mike C

Have purchased several vehicles from McNelly-Whaley and have always been very pleased with their sales staff. Their service department has been great the few times we needed them. Will definitely be buying my next vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Webb
January 31, 2018

"No Intergrity"

- greged001

You know one of the main reasons for purchasing a car at a dealer is to avoid scams and games. This is not the case with this dealer. The dealer had no problems with assuring me and my buddy that there were no other issues with the vehicle. The simple fact that they destroyed the dash when taking it apart to look at this speedometer is in itself inexcusable. Who takes a dash apart on a test drive. They promised the vehicle was inspected and no other problems where found. How come none of the pictures included the headliner, front or rear end suspension parts, brakes or the window not working etc.??? I understand things go wrong with a used vehicle but these where bad out of the gate and they knew it. Yes I did sign and as is but only on the re-assurance of the salesman and the finance manager that they found no other problems, how was it or what was inspected??? This was my mistake for relying on a dealer to be the business they are supposed to be there was no integrity in this deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gett
January 30, 2018

"Sorry excuse for a service department"

- EDDIE LAFOLLETTE

My truck was setting there for a month in the lot no one would even look or tell me what was wrong with the transmission or how much it would cost to fix it. I called a recker service to pick it up take it to Ted Russell Ford. McNally Whaley Ford is I sorry excuse for a dealership. They are very rude will not call you back they just set at the counter and look at each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results