Back

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City

Kansas City, MO

4.7
672 Reviews

13851 Madison Avenue

Kansas City, MO

64145

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 672 reviews

May 26, 2022

Lisa G. and the whole team are exceptional when it comes to customer service, communication, and I know my vehicle is serviced with genuine MB parts and MB t More

by ntoxner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Graham
May 25, 2022

The service department is very helpful and accommodating. They were upfront about the pricing and were able to locate parts for an unexpected repair within the day and complete the repairs. I would highly More

by Eric M
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hoover
May 23, 2022

This was my first scheduled maintenance visit and my first interaction with the dealership; it was a good first experience. Lisa helped me through the process and was knowledgeable and professional. I l More

by barbkemp8
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
May 17, 2022

I bought my E350 frim this dealership and have been going back for the oil and filter changes. Great place to do business. The people always very helpful and friendly. More

by sullivandl66
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Doolittle
May 19, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

We appreciate your purchase of the E350 and look forward to servicing your vehicle. Thank you for your review.

May 19, 2022 -

sullivandl66 responded

Great place to do business. Friendly and professional staff plus quality work. They always wash my car and vacuum the inside after being serviced.

May 19, 2022 -

sullivandl66 responded

I would also add that John Doolittle takes care of me when I go there and he is great to work with.

May 16, 2022

I have been going here for many years. I've had the same service rep for all those yrs. Johnny Kartsonis, always pleasant and professional. I know what is going to happen and what it will More

by wilsonbrandx
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bedine
May 19, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you so much for your time, business, and review.

May 15, 2022

Great experience! Max M. was very attentive and answered all my concerns. I came all the way from St Louis for the experience. More

by goodspoon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Montoya
May 19, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you for your review and your continued business.

May 13, 2022

Always a good experience at MBKC. Have been working with John Dolittle for over 5 years, he takes good care More

by Sunny Virdee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Graham, John Dolittle
May 19, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you for your continued business and review.

May 09, 2022

Always response to needs to schedule car maintenance respective salesperson Clean snd tidy with refreshments offered More

by Olafhubert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bedine
May 12, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you for your business and feedback.

April 30, 2022

Not a Mercedes’ Benz experience having service completed at this dealership. More like a hindsight type experience. More

by Customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bedine
May 02, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to discuss this with you further so we can better understand your experience to determine what takeaways might help us improve our service experience. If you would please reach out to our Director of Marketing at robert.hellweg@soaveauto.com thank you so much!

April 30, 2022

Amazing, friendly experts who were so helpful. Max was great, Fernando in finance was super friendly. Overall just great people. More

by jboomer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
May 06, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz Of Kansas City responded

Thank you for your business and your review, we appreciate our customers and their feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 672 results