Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville

4.2

201 Lifetime Reviews

6631 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, Maryland 21228 Directions
Sales: (410) 788-7744

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

201 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Very Satisfied!"

- rmorin49

I purchased a CPO SL400 from this dealership. My salesperson was Erik Hershan. He was a true professional in all aspects of the sale. He knew his product and was able to put together a deal along with his sales manager, Destin. I was given a fair amount for my trade and the SL we purchased is a beautiful car. I highly recommend this dealer and would seek out Erik as a sales person. In a few years I will be ready to trade our other car and will return to Mercedes of Catonsville to shop for a replacement. My wife and I could not be happier with our Mercedes roadster. It is a dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Destin Kahl
5.0
Other Employees : Erik Hershan
Jul 12, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

There is nothing we love more than hearing that our guests are getting into their dream car, congratulations! We are so happy that Erik and Destin made your experience such a success and that you got a fair deal on your trade-in. Thank you for posting about your experience. We hope you continue to love your Mercedes and look forward to working with you next time!

June 22, 2019

"Bad customer service "

- Najdat

Worst experience i ever had at a Mercedes Benz dealership. Agreed to meet with Ahmer Zaman ,a sales officer at the showroom a day prior to my arrival. Promised to test a drive a car and didn't deliver .Came in, made me wait for an hour , didn't show interest, spoke to me while standing up , while other customers had employees sitting with them and discussing offers. Made me feel like he dosent have time to actually sell me a car. Very disappointed and would not recommend to go there for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmer Zaman
1.0
Desmond Dowdy
1.0
Jun 24, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

We truly value our customers and it's saddening for me to read that this didn't come through during your visit. I can assure you that I will get the details of what transpired here so I can take the appropriate actions so we may improve for our future guests. Thank you, Wesley Peterson - Sales Manager - 443-860-3231

May 29, 2019

"Love my Mercedes "

- Car

Alexis was very helpful and knowledgeable about Mercedes Benz and was fast about taking care of business help me and my sister buy a Mercedes Benz! Thank you Alexis I love my 2019 Mercedes GLA 250.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Webb
May 30, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

Thanks for leaving a review for Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville. I am hoping you and your sister are enjoying your 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250s! Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership.

May 23, 2019

"Alexis Webb helped me choose the perfect car!!"

- Rodney H.

Great service and Alexis Webb, was a great salesperson and helped me choose the perfect car (2019 CLS 4matic) to make the transition from a BMW to a Mercedes. I intend on purchasing many more cars from Alexis Webb (the car plug) please ask for her when you go to the dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Webb
May 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

Hi Rodney - We are so glad that Alexis made it easy for you to transition into your new Mercedes! Thank you for the fantastic review, all of us at Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville look forward to working with you again.

May 03, 2019

"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! WORST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD"

- kcsabato

DO NOT BUY from this dealership!!! If I could give them 0 stars, I would. Dealing with these people was the WORST experience I have ever had buying a car. My husband and I went to buy a car on a Saturday and tried to work with them to lower the price and they didn’t want to work with us. We walked away and not even 2 hours later I got a notification from CarGurus that they lowered the price of the car. On Tuesday, I reached out to them to let them know I was still interested in the car now that they lowered the price and we went ahead and submitted an application. Kenneth, the sales guy, texted us saying he talked to the general manager and they put the car on hold for us and we were in the process of getting a loan, they ran our credit and told us the rate and I told them we would go in to sign the contract that following Saturday to finalize the process. On Friday, the day before we were going to sign the papers, they SOLD the car to someone else!!! We tried calling them for hours, calling the dealership, calling the sales rep, and they kept us in the dark until that evening, we finally reach out the general manager, and he was so unprofessional, rude, and he told us he didn’t care about our situation and HE HUNG UP ON US!!!! What is that? Who does this? A child? How is this manager still working there??? Simply thee WORST experience! DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME! They don’t care about you. They only care about selling cars and ruining your credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Winters
1.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

Kriz - I'm sorry to see that you're frustrated. However, you and your boyfriend came in on a Tuesday and were interested in a car but chose not to buy, saying you'd be back on Friday. The vehicle was not under deposit, and another customer bought it before you returned. We would always be happy to help you find another vehicle. Thanks, Sam Sommariba, General Manager.

April 02, 2019

"So disappointing "

- 2nd key Gene

It two months for GM Sam Somarriba to tell me no 2nd key will be issued. He never read my email which stated. His sales team sent me the WRONG key and I sent it back. If they will cheat me out of a second key that cost several hundred dollars, can you imagine what they will do if thousands of dollars are at state. Wow!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Destin Kahl
1.0
Other Employees : Steve Travers, Sam Somarriba
May 02, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

Gene - I'm so sorry to see that you were sent the wrong key. I also apologize for miscommunication in our response. Would you please give me a call? I'd like to assist you with this. Thank you, Tamara Medeiros - Customer Relations Manager - 443-860-3238

March 28, 2019

"Rip Off Artists"

- TKeyfauver

Beware of this dealership. They sold me a car with Continental tires that came with a warranty. They claim they can't honor this warranty unless you purchase their tire warranty plans at a great expense. My tire just split open one day and they claim it was something I did in order to get out of covering it through the manufacturer warranty. I had cheaper options to replace the tire but went to them believing they would cover it under the manufacturers warranty. Typical dealership rip off tactics and I will not be purchasing my next Mercedes through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve DeMaio
1.0
February 22, 2019

"Disappointed and feeling scammed "

- Sandy

My appointment was 8:15am Friday 2/16/19. I arrived at 7:50am. While they checked in my car I sat in the waiting area. I came in for 2 recalls. I was never acknowledged by my advisor. Instead another advisor came to me finally. Other then my recalls I had questions. 1. SRS light is on 2. passenger door does not lock automatically 3. My clock is wrong 4. I cannot pair my phone to the car 5. My headlights seem to be different colors I never got a loaner that day I got a Lyft home which was ok. I did not hear from them until 4-5 pm with a list of reasons and prices. I asked if I can get them written on a invoice or in writing. I needed to figure out what I am or not doing. I was also told the car won’t be ready until Saturday (recalls) Johnathon texted me prices . All day Saturday nothing. I called at 3:15pm and was unable to speak with my acting advisor ( Johnathon). The front desk person got up and went to him to return to the phone to tell me they did not work on the car because the technician was out. I told her I don’t have a car to get around. She excused herself again to go and speak to him to come back and say “come in for a loaner” Monday evening I get a txt the car is finished with the recalls. I go in Tuesday to get all repairs and explainations in writing and to tell them what to go ahead and repair. Oh, I forgot I had approved for a diagnostic test. With the knowledge that if repairs are done that fee goes away. I get no invoice I only have a text with repairs and prices. My repair as explained will cost $668. Now my car is ready advisor is gone for the day. I was directed to the loaner desk. The lady asked did you speak with your advisor about the cost. So there won’t be any surprises. I responded yes i spoke to him and it is $668. She looked at me and gave me a invoice with a charge of $803. I will NEVER, NEVER return to this dealership. They are dishonest who knows what else they are capable of doing. If you are thinking about going there DON’T DO IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathon, Gordon, Steve Travers,
February 22, 2019

"I was Deceived!!!"

- Bolitaf88

So I went to mercedes benz of cartonsville for a car. Its true, my credit is not good, but I have friends who have gotten cars from other dealerships with credit levels far lower than mine. At the time I was going in for the 2015 Mercedes benz c300, I didn't know anything. I had never bought a car in America, So I didn't know how car loans work. Mercedes benz of cartons Ville gave me a 2015 Mercedes Benz at 18% Interest rate. The whole time I was there, I kept asking for the price of the car but no one said anything to me, they were only concerned about me signing the documents. These documents were handed to me in a flash drive when the deal was done. the only one time I insisted on knowing the price, The sales guy told me its going to be between 22000 - 25000. when I got home and loaded the flash drive to my computer, i realised that the price of the car was 28000. I took in a deep breath. As if that wasn't enough, because santanders consumers knew this wasn't probably normal, they called and told me the total price I'll be paying for the car is about $47000 in total. On top of all these, this car had a noice the very next day after driving it. I will be trading in this car. I don't care the amount of negative equity i get on the car. All I know is, I won't recommend any one close to me to go to MB of Cartonsville. I have friends who've been to toyota and Honda dealerships with worse credit levels than mine and still get highlanders and Honda Passports at far better and lower rates than MB of Cartonsville gave me. And One thing I'll like to tell them is, you don't try to make money out of people by playing over their intelligence. Thats bad for business and you may not survive for long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desmond Dowdy
February 15, 2019

"Alexis and Soon-Ok are the best!"

- Gharvez

Both Alexis Webb and Soon-Ok Kinney are awesome! Their guidance and patience are the reasons why I am enjoying my ‘18 GLC 300. I will recommend both ladies to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Webb, Soon-Ok Kinney
Feb 15, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville responded

Thank you for the compliments of Alexis and Soon-Ok! We are thrilled to hear that they were helpful in getting you your new Mercedes, congratulations! We truly appreciate your business and support or Mercedes-Benz of Catonsville.

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results