About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

1.1

139 Lifetime Reviews

7450 W Orchid Ln, Chandler, Arizona 85226 Directions
Sales: (480) 421-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"poor workmanship never answer for."

- Angrycustomer

So much for James Kelly getting back to me on my Toyota Tundra. He did talk to me once but has since the ignored my calls. Thanks Jim and thank your company for not giving a xxxx.. Charlotte Horne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Kelly
November 02, 2018

"Incompetent"

- Angrycustomer

June 2017 had my 2002 Toyota Tundra in for water pump replacement (Friend worked there). Noticed it leaking so I took it in to my local mechanic to see what the problem was. Toyota coolant is red, thought it was tranny... Water pump leaking. Not only were the two top bolts loose, they put sealant all around the outside of the pump. I called to see if it was under warranty, got a big runaround, said the original service writter would call and they never did. I DO NOT TRUST THEM and will never return. Oh, said he were going to use Toyota parts and they did not... Zero review rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Pereyra
Nov 03, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chandler responded

Hello, I am disheartened to hear that any experience with our service team has led to your distrust. Our customers are our highest priority, and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly regarding your concerns for your Toyota Tundra. Please feel free to reach out to me at jkelly@penskeautomotive.com at your convenience. I look forward to the chance to hear from you. Best regards, James Kelly General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

October 26, 2018

"How many techs does it take to change a light bulb?"

- William

I called the services department at 8 a.m. and explained to a young lady that the left reverse bulb on my '10 E350 coupe was out. The woman told me to bring the car into the 'Quick Services' dept and it should be a reasonable quick experience. I get to the dealership and speak with a guy named 'Nate.' Nate takes my car and brings it right back telling me the techs will have to ' remove a lot of paneling' in order to get to the burnt out bulb. Cost: 90-plus dollars. He said it'd take 'at least a half hour' to change out. I I went to the nearest Autozone and spent $11 on the tool I needed AND a new bulb. I wwnt on YouTube, watched a simple video and changed the bulb myself. Elapsed time from start to completion: 8 minutes. What I find most dusturbing is that I had the same bulb on the RIGHT side go out 2 months ago in CA. and they changed the bulb and only charged me for the price of the bulb. Want to give a warm thanks to Nate for having the integrity to charge over $90 to change a bulb. The customer service (except the receptionists) is dry at best. My wife and I aregoing to be shopping for a new MB soon. Guess where we're not going?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
Oct 27, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chandler responded

William, I regret to learn about your disappointment with our Service Department. Given the opportunity, I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at jkelly@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, James Kelly General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

Oct 30, 2018 -

William responded

The GM emailed me saying he wanted to talk but I guess that's an automated response as I haven't heard from the dealership since they tried to bilk me.

October 04, 2018

"Beware of this shady dealership "

- Kalil59

I went to this dealership with a pre approved loan from Mercedes Benz Financial for a Mercedes E-400 ( 72,000 value) Instead of putting me in a brand new zero mileage car , they put me in a loaner car from the service department . Their salesmen and desk manager made me sign papers and not knowing at the time they hid information on the papers to deceive me into believing that the car was a vehicle of the General manager. I contacted Mercedes North America, and Mercedes Financial to help assist me but they already funded the money to this dealership so I was told I had to deal with the dealership . Mercedes Benz Of North America, and Mercedes Benz financial contacted James Kelly who is the dealership manager and wanted to void the contract . I did put 3500 in good faith as a down payment . After realizing the car was a service car and not a General manager but a loaner car I voided the 3500 dollar down payment because a loaner car costs less than a brand new car . I tried to negotiate with them to give me the down payment and it would be even for falsifying information and being deceitful . Or the could give me a brand new e-400 as I was approved for from Mercedes Benz financial with a 3500 dollar down payment . Please keep in mind I came to this dealer with a Pre approved loan through Fletcher Jones Mercedes Benz in Newport Beach California who sells 700 cars a month with zero down payment I figured since I live here in Arizona I might as well just purchase the car here in Arizona. Even after being funded by Mercedes Benz bank they refuse to register the car and give me the license plate for the vehicle regardless of the fact they got paid for it. This dealership only sales 60 cars a month on a good month . As mentioned in several reviews this dealership is NOT HONEST , NOT UPFRONT, If your looking for a vehicle I recommend going elsewhere ! I paid my car payment ahead by 8 months . Car payments of 903.00 a month . My next payment is no due until March 15, 2019 . The Department Of Motor Vehicles In Arizona said that this is illegal for this dealership to do such things . However I just want to help anyone who may become their next victim ! BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP ! Schemes and Scams should be the motto of this dealership and the way they conduct business !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Kelly
August 07, 2018

"Chander Mercedes dealer no good"

- ANDO

I'm have 2007 Marcel this I'm half transmission problem I'm take it messages the love Chandler he fix it only I'm drive 1000 mites again I'm have some problem he asking for me another charge you Every 1000 months another fix the transmission for $6000 you know the very careful or chambre Mercedes dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
December 10, 2016

"EIS Benz C300 Sport 2009 82,000 miles"

- Dusan

Well, I will like to start with the fact that Darian (the representative) was extremely professional, however, they overcharged me on hours BIG Time. I did an online research and it takes about 2-2.5 hrs max to replace the EIS system on the Benz and This people charged me $382.44 for the part plus 6.5 hrs of labor (For What :)) in the amount of $962.00 plus Misc Charge of 48.99 (I do not have any idea for what, no one specifically explained that to me), in total $1427.09 for the EIS change. I am really laughing loud how Big of a joke I am when I allowed this professionals to do that to me. I am owning my benz for exactly 5 years and it is clean like a whistle, always done the maintenance on time with the best guy for the Benz in entire Phoenix/Scottsdale. 2 days after the service I have received a customer service phone call follow-up and I expressed my concerns (I could not discuss while I was picking the car, because I was in rush, I literally 2 days prior become a dad for the 1st time :) and it was very inconvenient because we do have only one car at the moment). However, on my request to talk to their manager no one followed up and I am really upset because of that. I wish I could post my entire bill here, so everyone can see how overcharged I was for this service. I am very disappointed and this never happened to me in Benz of Scottsdale dealership. I truly hope they will call me back and if they have any integrity return my money for extra 4.5hrs of charge. Also, I am going to send the details to BBB and hopefully they can help me. My suggestion is to stay away from this place, I wish them all the best!!! Thank you for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darian
October 23, 2016

"Mercedes of Chandler & service advisor, Ray Courtney, Rock!"

- stacy A.

I have been a Mercedes owner for 4 years and have been extremely impressed with not only the quality of my vehicle, but my rock-star service advisor, Ray Courtney. I've had the pleasure of working with Mr. Courtney for two years now, and I will not request anyone but him. I highly recommend Mr. Courtney to anyone driving a Mercedes. Mr. Courtney is the epitome of exceptional customer service - if he isn't able to pick up his phone when called, he immediately calls back and emails are answered quickly. Mr. Courtney is all about doing the right thing for his customers. He is patient, demonstrates remarkable follow-up skills, and always takes the extra time to explain what's going on with the vehicle. More importantly, I have 100% trust and confidence with Mr. Courtney and know that he will not charge me for something my vehicle does not need. Working with Mr. Courtney is an absolute pleasure. Even though the new Mercedes-Benz of Gilbert is much closer, I will continue going to the Chandler location for all service and repairs because of Mr. Courtney. For all of you Mercedes owners, take your vehicle to Mercedes-Benz of Chandler and request Ray Courtney - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Courtney
April 04, 2016

"Gave urgent, caring service "

- Munchiesgrannyforever

Daughter and 4 grandchildren had flat in my car late at night. They had to stay over until dealership opened his morning. Kyle in service was THE BEST! He had us give him the tire numbers and brand so he could locate the tire without her having to sit and wait at the dealership with all the kids. When she did arrive, they had the tire ready and changed it out and got them back on the road. Kyle gave the little ones something to eat. Above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Kyle and Mercedes Benz of Chandler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
July 04, 2015

"beware of the chandler service center gouge"

- Susan Fullerton

I had my SMART car towed from north Phoenix to Mercedes of Chandler to have the engine coolant flushed. Ray, from the service department, insisted on a $250.00 engine compression test to "make sure there was no engine damage". Although I told him that I turned the car off as soon as I realized there was a problem and felt confident there was no damage, Ray said they wouldn't flush the system until I paid for the $250.00 test. (The test revealed no engine damage). They flushed the system three times, then added coolant = $41.99 and AD9 (?)= $37.90. The "coolant temp sensor" was also replaced = $107.99. (The bill also reflected, "check engine light requires $200.00 DG charge"). Total bill was 818.60. I was not offered a loaner. I picked up the car Monday after noon and on Wednesday morning noticed the "check engine light" was on. I returned the car to the service center. Now the diagnosis revealed the "fuel pump fitting" to be cracked and leaking, although I hadn't seen any indications of a leak under my car or on the garage floor. From the time of diagnosis to the time the work was completed was approximately 8 hours. The following was done: FP-number Description price A-451-470-02-94 Delivery unit $352.99 A-450-478-01-12 rubber mounting $34.99 A-451-471-00-72 nut $30.99 A-001-991-39-70 clip (x4) $11.96 Total bill out the door + $1143.55 Before I could get out the door they tried to sell me motor mount = $854.00. This car has 53,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Courtney
May 29, 2015

"No title?? No problem. "

- MercedesChandlerblows

It appears I purchased a vehicle that they never owned. I'm over thirty days out and cannot get proper registration or title. Why you ask. Seems it was OK for the person that traded in the vehicle I purchased , to not provide a title. Arnold and crew made me go immediately and get title to vehicle I traded in. Seems if you don't buy a new Mercedes, you are treated???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnold Benidict (insert joke)
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results