Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook

4.3

42 Lifetime Reviews

2230 E. Moreland Blvd., Waukesha, Wisconsin 53186 Directions
Sales: (262) 821-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2019

"Flun Buying Experience and Great Service"

- Regina

Went to Mercedes-Benz of Elmbrook to have the husband's Mercedes CLS 550 A/C serviced. While there, I wanted to take a look at MB SUV's. The salesman, Jim, must have known something about me that I did not know because within a few hours, I signed the paperwork for an MB E400 4Matic and I am enjoying it very much. And, I feel that I got a very good deal!!! And I cannot say enough good things about the service I received from Matthew Huff, the Service Director. I am very happy to know that I can look forward to a very good relationship with him and cannot thank him enough for what he has done for me already.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Vanides, Matthew Huff, Ivory Dabne is the person I wanted to buy my next car from but she was not there the day that we went in for service.
November 07, 2018

"Friendly people "

- Rod m.

Friendly people, was helped before even getting inside building. They did the service that it was brought in for and did a safety inspection on auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
October 29, 2018

"Terrific experience purchasing ELW and PPM"

- BrianJ

I could not be happier with Jason Mayes on my recent purchase of ELW and PPM. I strongly recommend Jason to anyone who is planning to purchase extended warranty or pre-paid maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Mayes
September 04, 2018

"Always issues with this dealership"

- denial419

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned 2014 e350. I've had it for about 18 months. In that time frame, I've taken the vehicle in for service three times. Every time I would go in for service, I had to beg and plead and fight with them that I had a 2-year maintenance program INCLUDED! Each time they said "no, sorry" , the original owner only has that option, or, we'll do it for you "THIS TIME". Each time I went in, they would tell me this. Well last week their Finance Manager, found my original paperwork, were it states "2 YR MAINTENANCE INCLUDED!!!" She said it's "internal" paperwork, and could not give me a copy. Wow! Then when I came to pick up my car, it took them 30 minutes to find my keys. I don't recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
April 16, 2018

"Great customer service "

- JAS K

I bought my first Mercedes-Benz from here and it was the best experience. Jim was great he made the whole transaction very smooth. He went above and beyond to show us how everything in the car worked and made us feel comfortable before we bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim vanides
May 24, 2017

"CPO Mercedes Needed Brakes/Rotors Less Than 2500 Miles"

- JC6587

We purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2014 S550 Mercedes Benz in April 2016 from Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook. We drove the car only 2295 miles when we had a problem with the Pre-Safe system that required us to take it to our nearest dealer to get it resolved. While there, we were told that the car required immediate attention for the brakes and rotors needed replacement immediately. We contacted Mercedes Benz of Elmbrook by email, providing them with all of the documentation as we were flabbergasted that with less than 2500 miles we would require brakes and rotors on a certified pre-owned vehicle. After several days with no response, we phoned them again and was promised a response. Several days later, with still no response, we reached out to the general manager who instructed his service director to look into the matter. Even more days later, the service director got back to us with this email: "It's my understanding the car has been driven less than 3000 miles since delivery.  In my experience limiting a vehicles mileage to 3000 miles per year will adversely effect the life of your brakes.  Not driving is often worse than driving too much." That moronic statement was just the prelude to them refusing to do anything. We had noted that from the time we received the car that each time you stepped on the brakes there was a strange "growling" noise but we disregarded it as we had paid extra to make sure that the vehicle was certified, never thinking that a certified vehicle could require brakes and rotors. Obviously, we could not believe that they would rebuff us in light of the evidence provided to them. Just one more example of let the buyer beware but where was the truth in the ad that a CPO Mercedes comes with "unlimited peace of mind?" Certainly not from this dealer where we are concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Huff
October 12, 2016

"Drew Putterman was great"

- Tizzy

Warranty work Brought the car in three times For the same work Warranty work Brought the car in three times For the same work John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Putterman was great
September 14, 2016

"Easy come, easy go!"

- Archer13

Nice job Elm brook of Brookfield! Easy and very fair negotiation in purchasing A pre owned Mercedes. You valued our time And met our expectations appropriately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim vanides, Jamie Ruis
May 02, 2016

"Long distance purchase"

- RoadSaga Multi-use RV

I just bought a 2016 Sprinter Van, 4x4, Passenger type, 144" Wheel base. . I searched and searched for it. By luck found the only one in the US with my specs. Elmbrook was getting the van the very next day. Working with JR was just a great experience. They delivered the van from Wisconsin to Virginia within 4 days of first contact. Originally I was quoted between $750 to $1000 for delivery, but JR got it done for $650. It arrived in perfect condition, and JR was excellent with the follow through. I am very satisfied with the price I paid, and how the whole transaction was handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR.
January 21, 2016

"good dealership, but Mercedes sprinters are horrible"

- vital Distribution, llc

Good folks at the shop, sales people super friendly, cooperative, accommodating, good work , always happy with the work. Sometimes not enough mechanics on site. But can overlook that due to great work. However, no reflection on the dealership, I will never buy another sprinter. Mercedes worst product

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR AND JAIME.
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results