Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Escondido

Escondido, CA

1.9
124 Reviews

1101 W Ninth Ave

Escondido, CA

92025

Directions

124 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Escondido

Sort by
May 05, 2021

"Same day sale went well overall. Issue is back office,..."

- roninph

Same day sale went well overall. Issue is back office, which is horrible. Several emails and phones calls never returned. David Porter, the Finance Manager, has no place dealing with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Porter
April 23, 2021

"This is literally the worst car purchasing experience I..."

- Justin

This is literally the worst car purchasing experience I have ever had. I purchased a 2013 Audi S8 From this dealership and I wish I had read these reviews first... What a disappointment to Mercedes this little hole in the wall dealership is...The car which I purchased had not been inspected at all as far as I could tell. The car they sold me had no heat at all. No defroster either. When I called and spoke with Sylvestre, the salesman who sold me my car, he said that the service department had replaced my water circulation pump and that it must be defective. He told me to bring it in and they will fix it under warranty...Fast forward a couple days. I bring in my car, no one can give me any info when I dropped of my car. Ok, its early, they need to get business going and they will call me, right? WRONG! These guys kept my car for 2.5 days with not one communication. Not one call back to my calls. 2.5 days. You just keep someone's car with zero communication for days! WOW, HOW COMPLETELY ILLEGAL. OK, when I finally had enough and went to get my car the service person who also fits in really well at this poor establishment told me he knew nothing about the car and that it would take over a month for the part to come in.??? So you were going to keep my car for over a month? Really? What world do you live in? Honestly folks, every time I see a Mercedes Benz after this experience I cringe. I think to myself, there's another person being scammed by a company into believing the name is the product. No, the people are the product. You are buying the people who work for and who make the product, and these people act like they have zero respect for their investors. Zero!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylvestre, Christopher
April 15, 2021

"The worst dealership service department I have ever..."

- Rick

The worst dealership service department I have ever experienced. A 2-4 hour recall service took 3 days. Their explanation was they are really busy. How about not scheduling more cars than you can handle? When it was finally done they tried to sell me additional service the car did not need. If it was possible I would give them 0 stars. I previously got a “discounted” $1800 quote for a $60,000 service. I paid $1,100 at a local shop and it was a great experience. This place sucks. will never come back to Mercedes of Escondido.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 08, 2021

"Horrible experience!!!!!!!!I scheduled an appointment a..."

- migena

Horrible experience!!!!!!!! I scheduled an appointment a week in advance to complete my first service as well as check out a weird noise in my brand new car. My service advisor was John and I explained to him that due to my work related items I carry with me I must have a loaner car in order to get my car serviced. He promised me that they will have a loaner car for me that morning and I will be out of there in less than 15 min. My appointment was at 0730 AM, Once I got there I noticed to be the first costumer of the day, John got my credit card along with my CDL and escorted me to check in desk where supposedly I was going to be helped shortly. After waiting for about 15 min I asked the guy sitting behind the desk who was going to help me because I am on my way to work and can't be late. His response was :" Sorry we don't have a car for you, you can reschedule or get an uber". I went back to john" MY SERVICE ADVISOR" and he said :" Yeah we run out of cars" I asked to speak with the manager named Adolfo and explained that the appointment was scheduled a week ago and I was promised a loaner car. This guy shamelessly lied through his teeth straight in my face saying that yes other costumers came before me already and we are out of cars right now. I said:" where are they, I am the first one here this morning." Even though I scheduled a week in advance, had to arrange my work schedule for that day, I was unable to complete the service of my car due to horrible costumer service. PLEASE NOTICE HOW ALL 5 STAR REVIEWS ARE PLACED IN THE LAST 3 MONTHS. ALL THE HONEST 1 STAR ARE ACTUALLY OVER YEARS. Save yourself sometime and un-necessary headache by not going to this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adolfo and John
March 22, 2021

"I recently submitted a review which was incorrect. I just..."

- akaquack

I recently submitted a review which was incorrect. I just deleted that review because it was based on false information provided by the Road Vantage representative . The rep told me that my coverage was only for my keys. However, I was told by the finance manager ( Moby Berjaoui) at the time of my purchase that I was getting full coverage . I just learned that I truly do have full coverage as promised by the dealership . I was totally wrong in thinking I was being deceived by the dealership. I have previously purchased a CLK 350 and leased an SUV. Therefore, I’ve always had great experience with this dealership. This is why I’ve always been a loyal customer and will remain so for years to come. I found it very unusual to hear I only had coverage for my keys with Road Vantage. Now, I question the integrity of Road Vantage. I was just reassured by the General Manager of the dealership and by Mr Berjaoui that I DO have full coverage. In fact, I was immediately offered to take my vehicle into the dealership to repair the chip on my front windshield. Two Thumbs up for this dealership!!! ( and for the General Manager (Nathan) and the Finance Manager ( Moby )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moby Berjaoui
February 11, 2021

"The customer service at this dealership is awful. I..."

- jamie.fiscus

The customer service at this dealership is awful. I bought my car (used) from there almost 2 years ago. After driving it off the lot, not only was I notified that my car had not been serviced, but the front flaps on each side of my hood had lifted. I had to take the care in to get serviced just a few days after buying it and they "just popped" the two flaps back in on each side of my hood. Well, about 3 days after popping the flaps back in, they came back out. So, the next time I took my car in, they simply popped them back in again. What happens after I drive the car off the lot? They pop back out AGAIN. They have popped the flaps back in about 3-4 times since I have purchased the vehicle. I am now finding out that it is a body repair (they have to remove the front bumper) that needs to be done in order for the flaps to remain in place. The service guy that I spoke to on the phone today , whom was super rude, said I needed to call the sales department since this was an issue that started at the time of purchase. So, I call sales and speak to a so called "sales manager" named Arthur. He had ZERO remorse over this issue and said that since I have had the car for so long, he cannot help me. I told him he can look back at the times since the purchase I have brought the car in and had this looked at and the fact that the service department didn't tell me until now that it was needing body repair. Why was this not told to me two years ago when they first saw this issue? Long story short, I will now have to pay out of pocket for their mistakes and lack of attention to detail. If you buy a car from here, I do not recommend you get it serviced here. They do not back up their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur, John
January 12, 2021

"Absolutely horrible service from the moment I set foot on..."

- angelacarlen1369

Absolutely horrible service from the moment I set foot on the lot. From communicating to being unprofessional. Worst experience at a dealership. Do not waste your time or effort going to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Grandy and his manager
September 20, 2020

"I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Ed, the..."

- mber

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Ed, the sales consultant I dealt with acted as an advocate for me with his management - who actually make the decision whether or not to sell a vehicle for a particular price. Ed's management was also clearly customer focused. Although they work hard to get the last dollar they can, they also recognize the value of a satisfied customer. While any business will work hard to maximize their profit, my experience at this dealership was one of cordial negotiation and an appreciation that I chose to come to them for my purchase. I believe that the management at this dealership is customer focused. Ed, the sales consultant I worked with, reflected that. Having purchased 20+ cars during my life I found my experience with this dealership to be among the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Surioano
August 15, 2020

"Great service for my car. Had constant communication..."

- jacks077

Great service for my car. Had constant communication throughout it's time in service. Aaron Corp is a good dude. Will be back for future services as well purchasing next car through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Corp
August 02, 2020

"Avoid this dealership like avoiding Covid.My daughter..."

- BBA15

Avoid this dealership like avoiding Covid. My daughter found this dealership via TrueCar and had both a firm price for a new G550 and a trade in. She had spent about a week previously talking over several models with the salesperson , Cameron. When we both showed up this past Saturday to buy the car Cameron introduced us to his manager, Denis. Thus began the bait and switch. Denis said that all the G550 models were attracting offers well above sticker. So the $141,000 quoted TrueCar price was now $171,000. As well, the quoted trade in of $44,000 was now $39,000. We told Denis and Cameron that we had TrueCar quoted values and we were going to stick with them. They wouldn’t budge. So we walked out of the dealership. Don’t ever go here. You can’t depend on a word that these guys say. They are a throwback to another era of sleaze and bad business practices. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Denis
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results