Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Escondido

Escondido, CA

1.9
117 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1101 W Ninth Ave

Escondido, CA

92025

Directions

117 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2020

"I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Ed, the..."

- mber

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Ed, the sales consultant I dealt with acted as an advocate for me with his management - who actually make the decision whether or not to sell a vehicle for a particular price. Ed's management was also clearly customer focused. Although they work hard to get the last dollar they can, they also recognize the value of a satisfied customer. While any business will work hard to maximize their profit, my experience at this dealership was one of cordial negotiation and an appreciation that I chose to come to them for my purchase. I believe that the management at this dealership is customer focused. Ed, the sales consultant I worked with, reflected that. Having purchased 20+ cars during my life I found my experience with this dealership to be among the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Surioano
August 15, 2020

"Great service for my car. Had constant communication..."

- jacks077

Great service for my car. Had constant communication throughout it's time in service. Aaron Corp is a good dude. Will be back for future services as well purchasing next car through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Corp
August 02, 2020

"Avoid this dealership like avoiding Covid.My daughter..."

- BBA15

Avoid this dealership like avoiding Covid. My daughter found this dealership via TrueCar and had both a firm price for a new G550 and a trade in. She had spent about a week previously talking over several models with the salesperson , Cameron. When we both showed up this past Saturday to buy the car Cameron introduced us to his manager, Denis. Thus began the bait and switch. Denis said that all the G550 models were attracting offers well above sticker. So the $141,000 quoted TrueCar price was now $171,000. As well, the quoted trade in of $44,000 was now $39,000. We told Denis and Cameron that we had TrueCar quoted values and we were going to stick with them. They wouldn’t budge. So we walked out of the dealership. Don’t ever go here. You can’t depend on a word that these guys say. They are a throwback to another era of sleaze and bad business practices. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Denis
July 13, 2020

"Sales people scam you"

- bathory

Be careful if you apply for financing with through this dealership. Salespeople will not tell you the truth and will manipulate. Also, you will find out on your credit report three non-authorized inquiries

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Christian
July 07, 2020

"Went to the dealer based on an online ad of a car. As..."

- R

Went to the dealer based on an online ad of a car. As soon as I arrived, that car was no longer available. Sales rep was courteous but the manager was very arrogant and rude. Sales rep suggested that I borrow a car for the evening. I told sales rep that I would be back the next day and that I didn't want the car for the night. Sales rep thought it would be a good idea for the manager to speak with me regarding loaning the car for the evening even though I did not want the car. Sales manager had no intention of loaning the car. Arrogantly sat across from me without a face mask telling me that I couldn't have the car when I never wanted the car in the first place. Kept trying to get me to purchase a car I didn't want. Worst part is that I really wanted another car but due to my experience with sales manager, I will find another dealer. Their loss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramsey and unknown name of arrogant sales manager
June 11, 2020

"I needed a brake switch for my 2014 Sprinter Van. They..."

- syed bari

I needed a brake switch for my 2014 Sprinter Van. They gave me a price over the phone. I drive to the dealership to pick it up. They tell me the computer is down. Why did you not tell me that over the phone, instead of making me drive out there, wasting my time and money?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts salesperson
June 04, 2020

"I went in to purchase the new G class. The dealership..."

- brenda

I went in to purchase the new G class. The dealership does not believe in customer loyalty. They actually want 20 thousand on top of sticker price instead of any sort of discount let alone sticker price for loyal customers. Big mistake!! I’m telling my friends who buy cars from them b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
January 25, 2020

"This dealership has changed a lot since new ownership has..."

- N. Hill

This dealership has changed a lot since new ownership has come in. You show up to have your car worked on and it takes them forever to give you a loaner. The salesmen seem shady and slimy. Patrick who uses to work there was awesome. But this new pack is not who you want to buy a car from. Go to a different dealership. Be sure to read the reviews because a lot of us are saying the same thing. Shady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean/Shawn/Nathan
December 26, 2019

"Nighmare Dealership"

- Alex

Here is my very sad story. I really hate myself for trusting these people, I lost so much money it's crazy. Little over a month ago I bought a nice AMG C63 Mercedes. I decided to come out of my comfort zone and get this car for my 30th birthday. Car Price Tag was $87,803 I gave them $21,000 down payment and $11,000 - Mercedes Security Deposit. I was happy and excited to drive that car back home. I never owned Mercedes and Mercedes definitely earned a new fan that day. I loved that car, I loved it so much that after driving it for a few weeks I decided to ask my sales rep. if I can pay the difference and upgrade it to a better Model S, they had it in the showroom, it was $6,000 dollars more than mine. I asked if they had any programs that will allow me to upgrade my car since it was very new. Some companies starting to offer a Step-Up or Upgrade programs, if you owned their product for less then a month or sometimes even 60 days they will let you pay the difference and get a better model. I was not sure and decided to ask if that was possible. My sales rep. said - "Of course Alex, just bring your car and check, and we will put you in a new car. Monthly payments will only increase 60 dollars” - he said. My monthly payment for the Mercedes I had was $1,163. I thought, upgrading and getting better/faster car with additional options such as moonroof, heads up display, better suspension etc etc. worth additional $60 per month, not that bad. When I arrived at the dealership, I heard a lot of “warm” words thrown my way such as: “Bro”, “Friend”, “Because I like you, I’m going to make it work”, "Trust me, this is an amazing car”, “You’re so lucky”, “My manager usually want people to pay more on top of this price tag, because everyone wants this car so much.” and etc. I felt like I was doing the right thing and these people are really awesome, helping me to get a “dream car”. I test drove new car and was really excited to get it. After that I went to sign a deal. They said, “You just need to sign miscellaneous paperwork and you’ll be on the way back home in a new car”. Salesperson pointed with his fingers where to click on an iPad, it will put my initials automatically everywhere and we’re good to go. After I tapped on his iPad I asked about the papers, If I can get them right the way. He said he will send all the new paperwork to me via email later. I jumped in my new car and left. When I got back home later that night I decided to check out the PDF docs he sent me. I was shocked, as I went through the papers I discovered that my Previous Car, that I bought for a $87,803 with $20,000 Down Payment, plus $11,000 Security Deposit WAS TRADED-IN by me for a …. Seventy Five Thousand Dollars - $75,000. They also used my 20K Down Payment + $11,000 Security Deposit to pay the difference, it was all gone. I drove previous car for only several weeks, it had around 300 miles on it. I didn’t even removed protection tape from metal parts inside of the car - it was a brand new - beautiful car and it was processed as a trade-in. My new payment went up $400 dollars to $1,490 per month. First thing in the morning I drove back to the dealership it was less than 10 hours after I left Escondido Dealership with the new car. New car didn’t even had 5 new miles on it. I respectfully spoke with multiple people, tried to explain to them the situation - that I was under the impression that I was returning my car and not trading it in. I was asking if they can unwind/cancel it and get my old car back, it was still parked on the lot. Absolutely nobody wanted to help, I spoke with management, they offered me - New tires and Breaks for free for my new car - as compensation. No one disclosed to me that my car was traded-in, how much money I’m trading it in for and etc. Not a single person even pronounced the“Trade-in” word in front of me. They totally knew that this was a horrible, horrible deal. They acted like my friends, while intentionally skipping important information and saying paperwork was - miscellaneous things. The worst thing is, that I can’t even enjoy my new car. I feel abused and betrayed. It was very stupid of me to trust these people. I despise Mercedes Benz as a Brand now, how they allow Dealership like this to rip off their customers without stepping in and requiring them to be transparent. They earned my trust, money and loyalty with the first car and they abused all of that with their next opportunity. I’ll do my best to spread the word and help people to learn from my mistake. It’s crazy what people can do to you while smiling in your face. Choosing Mercedes Benz Escondido was my life's worst mistake. Corporate Mercedes Benz will refuse to assist you with any concerns you bring to them and redirect you back to the dealership. They’re pretty much-allowing dealership to do anything they want and it’s a disgrace. Happy Holidays Everyone and Happy New Year! Be smart, read what you sign. Mercedes Benz - NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
December 11, 2019

"Not honest!!"

- haresh.mi

I took me 2006 Mercedes E350 for check engine light. I was given an estimate of almost $5,000 to fix all the defects found by the technicien. From all the items I decided to replace only the engine belt. The written quote was $245.00 I ended up paying over $400. This I think is unfair. I emailed my complain to the service advisor. I have not heard from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brain Howe
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results