Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne

Fort Wayne, IN

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

7227 West Jefferson Blvd.

Fort Wayne, IN

46804

Directions

21 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne

Sort by
February 16, 2018

"Worst customer service ever"

- Bigdiesel1

After prepayment for a key when I made the over 1 hour drive was told the title and dealer sales forms and the fact that I drove the car there does not mean I own the car and I could not have my property in which I payed for and own, also they will not refund the money, per Scott.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Smith
January 28, 2018

"Highly Recommend"

- Megan

Had a wonderful buying experience with this dealership. I was fresh out of college with little credit history, Mercedes Benz did everything in their power to help me. Thanks to their commitment, I was able to purchase my first car without a co-signer. The business manager, Nadeem Baig was wonderful! Since this was my first purchasing experience, he explained every process and focused on what was best for me and my financial situation. Not only did their business department go above and beyond, but their sales consultant, Milton Bouger was amazing!!! He was able to work with my schedule and explained every detail the car had to offer. Even 4 months after my purchase, Milton still contacts me to check up on me and the car. Wonderful business with wonderful staff. I would highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadeem Baig
5.0
Milton Bouger
5.0
June 20, 2017

"Great service"

- rwebster2017

I bought a SUV and it was a awesome experience. Thank you too all involved. It was truly a great experience. I will recommend too all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton Bouger
5.0
Paul Webb
5.0
January 10, 2017

"He waited"

- Alicia Rogers

I was looking for an suv and he helped me with this dodge journey 2013. I wanted and needed this vehicle. This man was very nice and patient with me. He held the vehicle for almost a week waiting for the bank to get back with me. Most salespeople would have made you put a down payment or sold it if you didn't come back but he didn't. He waited and even when the bank said they couldn't do it, he was still very nice and helpful. I would have him help you if you ever go to mercedes benz of Fort Wayne! He is the nicest salesman I have come across! He keeps his word! That means a lot! Thank you Qasim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Qasim Javed
5.0
October 04, 2016

"Chris is a total deceiver"

- sumblaqw

I negotiated the price with the car being certified and Type B service included...10,000 miles later when i took the car for service the car was never certified and the service was also never included..STAY AWAY...Randy Smith was the sales guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nadeem Baig
2.0
Chris Cook
1.0
Other Employees : Randy Smith
Oct 05, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for your comments. Our team works to maintain a relationship of transparency with our customers and we never want to do anything that would cause you to doubt our integrity. We are saddened if there was some miscommunication or misunderstanding between you and our team and we would like to straighten everything out. Please reach out to Paul Webb, our General Manager, at (260) 432-7200 when you have a moment. Thank you.

August 12, 2016

"Excellent service for 4 years!"

- john hooper

I bought my Mercedes from this dealership back in August of 2012 and have taken it only here for all services and maintanance for these past 4 years. It is always a pleasure to deal with Kurt and Jason in service! Everyone there is pleasant and knowledgeable and thanks to them, I have never had one light or issue with my Mercedes! I will always bring my car there and when I add another Mercedes I will definitely buy it and maintanance it through them! Thanks to all of you for keeping my car brand new everytime I drive and I never have to worry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Henn
5.0
Kurt Knight
5.0
Aug 15, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

You're absolutely welcome, John! We have been honored to have you as our loyal customer over these years and we're so pleased you know you can count on our entire team to take care of all your vehicle needs. We look forward to continuing our relationship for many more years to come! Thank you!

May 17, 2016

"Excellent Service and Parts staff"

- rabbitjetta

I have worked with many of the service and parts guys that know the in's and out's of all the vintage models that I drive as well as my mothers more modern W211. I have bought several parts from this dealer as they have fair pricing on all of the parts for older Mercedes. The service department is always willing to answer any questions that I have pertaining to the W211 while it was both in and out of warranty and always made sure that the proper services were performed on the car. This dealer is one of the best in the area and always willing to work with you on any issues or questions that you might have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Forrest
5.0
Jason Henn
5.0
Kurt Knight
5.0
Scott Smith
5.0
May 18, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne and for sharing this wonderful feedback about our team with us! We're happy to answer any questions you have and help you in taking great care of your vehicles. We look forward to your next visit!

October 22, 2015

"ALWAYS SATISFIED"

- rideanddiemercedesgirl

I WAS PREVIOUSLY A SHAVER CUSTOMER AND BEEN AROUND EVERY SINCE. I FREQUENT FORT WAYNE MERCEDES FOR CARS AND REPAIR SERVICE. I HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVE THERE PAUL W, JOHN F, AND JASON H, HAVE BECOME FRIENDS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Moore
Paul Webb
Other Employees : JASON H.
Oct 23, 2015 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are so happy to know you can count on our team for all your vehicle needs and that you enjoy the time you spend with us. We look forward to working with you for years to come! Thanks again!

October 02, 2015

"DECEPTION"

- clayton191

On Wednesday, Sept 30th, 2015 - I contacted Randy Smith about a 2014 Jeep Wrangler listed on autotrader.com. I was pre-approved through Bank of America and was handling transportation of the vehicle (I work for a vehicle logistics company). Randy and I agreed upon a price and I agreed to purchase the vehicle. Randy asked that I get financing from the dealership instead of sending a cashiers check for the vehicle. I spoke with someone in finance (unsure of name) and they were sending paperwork to me overnight. I told them that it would be Tuesday before I could return the paperwork since I would be in Florida for my brothers wedding - and everyone (finance, Randy) was fine with this. I gave Ryan a deposit of $500 to secure the vehicle using my credit card. Randy told me that he was moving the vehicle into the back lot and that everything was good to go. Two days passed, Friday Oct 2nd, and I received a phone call from Chris (assuming Cook) right before my brothers rehearsal dinner. He left me a voicemail stating the car I was interested in was sold and that no further interaction was necessary. Before hearing the voicemail, I assumed it was Randy. When Randy answered the phone he put me on hold an immediately sent me over to Chris. Chris was very matter of fact and basically said that "there is only one unit and someone else is purchasing the car" and that the car had been sold to someone else - not me. They would be refunding my deposit. I am still shaking in anger over the horrible deception and business ethics. I am certain someone walked in and purchased the car (my car, that I had put a deposit on) ... I would not do business with a company with such ethics. I have a voicemail to confirm this as well as emails saying that I was purchasing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cook
Other Employees : Ryan Smith
Oct 20, 2015 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

We are very disappointed to hear how frustrated you are with your recent experience. We strive to maintain a relationship of complete respect and honesty with our customers and we never want to do anything that would compromise your trust in us. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience, and encourage you to reach out to our general manager, Paul Webb, at (260) 432-7200 to discuss this further. Thank you.

July 23, 2015

"Stellar Service and Detailing"

- johngfwa

This is the absolute best dealership i have experienced and a customer for 14 years. I drive my E63s all year rain snow sleet. For the Eurofest show event I had my car detailed and also the first service at 10K miles. What amazes me is they do such a good job on a routine free wash after service. It was obvious to me that the detail person really took pride in his work. I am serious this car ran all winter and spring it was filthy for $135 they did a 100% perfect detail. So good I won first place at the Eurofest show which was 2 days later! All I did is clean off the brake dust from the drive to the show! I feel that MB Fort Wayne and Freddy deserve the trophy so you can see it at the dealership. In fact the entire team at MB of Fort Wayne all take such pride in their job it is obvious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Henn
Kurt Knight
Freddy Owens
Jul 24, 2015 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are excited to hear you won first place, and are honored you gave us the opportunity to play a part. See you next time!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results