About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Newton

2.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

92 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Sales: (973) 383-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Newton

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"They could care less about their customers"

- Mariatheresa

Terrible experience trying to return a lease. The salesman Dave Elliot wanted nothing to do with helping us after the lease. Mercedes Benz corporate are crooks and noone from this dealership or corporate would do the right ethical thing and still insisted on charging us some BS fee for tires. The tires passed inspection are the same brand, size and quality but they want to RIP us off for 1,100 dollars anyway because they are not "runflats" no where on the contract does it state that is a requirement and never did our salesman Elliot or the service department tell us this. The service department actuly stated the tires we fine for this car! But they could care less!! Vehicle was kept in mint condition no damage not over on miles but the still find a way to steal more money!! Such a Horrible experience Noone ever returns calls and when you do get someone on the phone they are rude arrogant and cocky! I will never shop here again or buy another Mercedes!! Hall of Shame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Elliot
January 05, 2019

"Horrible customer service ALL LIES"

- PatieA

Been going to this dealership for over 10 years without an issue. Don’t know what has changed but we will never return after the treatment we were given last month! We were lied to over and over! Salesman lied, Finance lied and General Manager lied and backed them up! I can’t even list all the lies and disrespect we were shown because there are too many to list. Unbelievable they treat loyal customers with such attitude. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM EVER AGAIN TO ANYONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Mo and Keith
February 09, 2017

"Larry MB Car Service Review"

- Larry MB Car Service Review

Scott Corbyons continues to provide the best technical support, knowledge and customer satisfaction at INTERCAR MB in Newton. I trust him, On February 8th I renewed my ten year relationship with Scott when I needed emergency service. Cost for the service dwefinitely was honest and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT CORBYONS, Service Asdviser
October 25, 2016

"Keith Deyoung is the best!!"

- happycamper123

I've purchased several vehicles from Keith in the past 2 decades. I was excited to learn he was now near my neighborhood at Intercar MB in Newton, NJ...Keith is always professional. When I sent my daughter too choose her next car she was ecstatic with the care and attention to detail Keith demonstrated. Keith has earned himself another customer for life. We will send all of our friends and family to Intercar so that they too can receive the level of care that we get from Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Deyoung
April 30, 2016

"service at intercar is the best..."

- dob6854

I have always had my cars serviced at intercar, they are hands down, simply the best. Always courteous, professional and caring. My cars have always been returned in perfect condition. Its well worth the one hour drive from Phillipsburg. I highly recommend them.Thank you Linda, Scott, Bill, and Barry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda,Scott,Bill and Barry
March 29, 2016

"Parts"

- marendt428

Ordered a plastic cover for the cabin filter housed inside the engine. Arrived as expected, price was very fair, and the part was exactly as described.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and Rocco
March 28, 2015

"scott corbyons top notch"

- buster

scott corbyons best service advisor in any MB shop in NJ, knowledgable, finds problem fast, no bait and switch, knows my S550 MB as if its his own, and makes sure it gets babied when its in for service, thinks I'm crazy for my cars, he's right. Service is fast, dependable, on time, car is clean, nothing is missing, everything is repaired, reset, ready to go. have bought 7 MB's because of Scott. Even had 2 friends by MBs because Scott got the job as the service advisor for those two cars, good , professional service is still available, its called SCOTT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scott corbyons
March 20, 2015

"Service Experiences"

- Brooks7279

I have taken my car to this dealer for service and other things over the last year. Linda is a very kind, courteous, and knowledge service manager. They have gone out of their way to accomodate and I would certainly recommend this dealer to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Daniels
February 10, 2015

"Excellent Service Experience!"

- esb43

I was running into a few issues on my 2015 E63P. The service offered by Scott Corbyons is above anything that could be asked for. The entire time my vehicle was being serviced I was told the exact status and the car was returned on time just as promised! I was alerted about another issue that was found while inspecting the vehicle that would have caused major damage if unattended to. Even with this issue the car was fixed on time! I am so happy with the service provided from Scott that I would not service my car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Corbyons
January 21, 2015

"Scheduled Service & Various Repairs to 2006 MB E-350 4-Matic"

- MichaelP

The service was superb and warrants a write up for the service manager warned the various costs of multiple repairs and also picked up and delivered loaner car and return of my vehicle. The repairs were completed timely and efficiently and the service manager kept me informed with the progress and finalization of all work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Corbyons
1
1 - 10 of 19 results