Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Newton

Newton, NJ

3.7
31 Reviews

92 Hampton House Road

Newton, NJ

07860

Directions

31 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Newton

Sort by
December 04, 2020

"Recently I had the pleasure meeting Scott in service. He..."

- Steve R

Recently I had the pleasure meeting Scott in service. He was amazing & knowledgeable regarding my GLE350. It was refreshing to have an employee take so much pride & care with their customers. I will continue using Scott for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 04, 2020

"MB of Newton has the best service department in New..."

- Monte0303

MB of Newton has the best service department in New Jersey!! I have owned MBs for 25+ years and would only service my car by them. They treat you with respect and you get 100% satisfaction with their service. Scott C my service advisor is the best in the business- he is the most knowledgeable and caring person I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Corbyons
December 02, 2020

"First and foremost. I was going crazy trying to get a..."

- cbucco

First and foremost. I was going crazy trying to get a new lease. I called all over and some dealers were just not accommodating. All they focused on was you have to come in. Well we are all busy so coming in was just to much especially when you are looking for a price. Well then I was just annoyed and almost gave up. I called Mercedes of Newton and spoke with Vincenzo Cappola. Explained my situation he actually spent over 2 hours on the phone with me and answered all my questions. He even had the car brought to me so I can see it and test drive it. Now that is what I call service. Now to service... I have a sprinter van as well and again Mercedes service dealers are a joke they feel you need them more then they need you. My van is very important to my business with out it I do not make money. Others said leave it we will get that is a joke when you need to run a business. So he turns me on to Scott Corbyons who is the service manager.. Well that just made my stress go away. He immediately called me. Coming to pick up the truck and take care of all the needed to be fixed as well as advised me of other recalls. Bottom line is you want quality service and be taken care of as a person and not just a number or dollar I highly recommend this company for your next purchase and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincenzo Cappola and Scott Corbyons
August 14, 2020

"Broken promise, lack credibility, poor customer relationship"

- fk05ny

Mercedes-Benz of Newton dealership has no integrity, credibility and honesty. From the sales manager to the salesperson, they are SO rude and do NOT treat customers with respect. The manager Coppola literally yelled at me on the call. You will regret if you go to their business. Their employees are not well trained with right skillset and right attitude. After the deal was made, I requested honoring the several pending items (including a few issues, the interest rate and delivery to home) which they ALL agreed/promised to do/honor while I was visiting and testing drive. However, they broke their promises and refused to do so. When I put down $1,000 deposit with good faith, they refused to remove their listing from their inventory when other dealers all do so. When I asked for Service Records history, they refused to do so at the beginning and claimed they will be available when I sign the paperwork. However, other dealers all have no issues to show Service Records. Are they trying to hide something? During the negotiation, they made up some numbers and claimed they bought it only few thousand dollars lower than the asking price and then put in the repair for $1.6k. No dealership is going to buy a car at this high price. They are totally lack of transparency and honesty. The worst of all, after I wrote to the sales manager and the Director of Business Development, I was asked to call Mr. Coppola. However, he did not try to resolve the issues instead he used the rude and arrogant tones and refused to honor any of them that they promised. And even threw some words at me: You don't have to do business with us! And even said it's Certified Pre-owned vehicle and it's used, and should be as is. So why did they claim it's certified? I am very disappointed with their broken promises, lack of transparency and poor negotiation/sales strategy. Making promises before a deal and then breaking them after a deal is reached is a terrible strategy. I feel like cheated. However, I feel so lucky that I found out before I sign the paperwork. Otherwise, I will be in DEEP SHxT after the vehicle is delivered. If there’s any problem, they will never try to help. I have bought 2 Mercedes vehicles with 2 different MB dealers before. I have NEVER EVER experienced something like this before. Broken promises, lack of transparency/credibility and poor customer relationship management are much worse than vehicle pricing and vehicle features/quality. Mercedes-Benz of Newton totally don't care about customer relationship. Will NEVER EVER do business with this dealership again. Will NEVER EVER refer this dealership to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randi Kulp, Vincenzo Coppola
July 26, 2020

"Keith DeYoung went above and beyond for us. We purchased..."

- Hurtakathleen

Keith DeYoung went above and beyond for us. We purchased our 3rd vehicle from this dealership. Can’t say enough how happy I am with our purchases. Keith you and your team are awesome!!! Thank you so much. We wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith DeYoung
July 21, 2020

"Purchaer"

- Dulijanu@yahoo.com

Purchased new 2020 C300 sedan. Great coustmer service. Keith who is sales manager is really good take care to get the finalize transaction. Sandy T she is great sales women too. Moe in financial was really great too. Great team, .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy T, Keith. Moe
July 16, 2020

"Great Finance Lead but Terrible Salesman - No KEITH."

- BenzOwner

Overall, we had a good AND bad experience at Mercedes-Benz of Newton. We are very satisfied with our purchase and vehicle. Mo, on the finance side, and the GM of the Newton office where wonderful and had great service. They were honest and pleasant to work with. They did their best to go above and beyond in their service and delivery. Ben also did a great job at training us on the vehicle so we truly appreciate that. Our initial sales person, Keith, on the other hand was just terrible at his job. His behavior is the reason car dealers have a bad reputation. He answered questions we had about the process or the vehicle with blatant lies, or misinformation, instead of being direct in the areas he didn't know. He was forceful and unpleasant to exchange with. If he was our only link to this dealership and car, we would not have continued with the purchase. He then passed on the sale to Randi, who was very pleasant and kind but new to the company so she was not knowledgeable on the car features or any aspect of the purchase. She was however honest so I appreciated having her in contrast to Keith. At the end, if it wasn't for Mo, the finance director, our experience at Newton would have been terrible and we wouldn't have bought the car. We were very pleased and appreciative of Mo and his hard work and honesty throughout the process. He was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo, Keith, Randi
May 25, 2020

"Read the bad reviews, buyer beware!"

- Pirate

This not where you want to go for a Mercedes. The people who "work" there have no knowledge beyond it being a car with four wheels. This entire location is a joke and Mercedes needs to investigate these scam artists. New cars have problems right off the lot. Save yourself the headache and go to another dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deyoung
April 29, 2020

"Bought the car on 3 Feb 2020 in shop since 12 Feb 2020 Lemon"

- Kevin11

Trying to figure out, how a new car turns out to be a lemon that was sold to me and the dealership is not doing the customer right? I have been patient with this dealership, with no negativity that came from my way. I bought a car and within a week of having the car its been in the shop. I couldn't even get a chance to give it back because they already sold my car in which they made a profit off of it. Not only that I asked what they will do with the car that they are working on and Scott Corbyons said that they will fix it and sell it to someone else. So whoever gets this car be careful and matter of fact here is the VIN# WDC0G8EB5LF698198 for anyone that may purchase the vehicle. Both Vincenzo Coppola and Keith DeYoung assured that I was going to be placed into a new vehicle, but the day that I was suppose to come back and speak to Keith DeYoung the paperwork wasn't turned in and the following day the showroom was closed because of COVID 19 but not one call to tell me this I had to drive up there to find this out. I understand about COVID 19 but they had this vehicle since February 12 and I purchased the car on February 3rd 2020. So now I get an email stating that they will repurchase my vehicle and said that I owe them money and they will pay the rest of the car off, but the question is what about my car that I turned in. So basically you are trying to profit three times and I lose out three times doesn't make any sense. So I am asking that this get fixed properly or I am taking legal actions. I know one thing is that I wouldn't purchase another Mercedes from this dealership and the experience has put a negative taste in my mouth. Take care of the customers properly and not try to play them as fools.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincenzo Coppola, Keith DeYoung
March 11, 2020

"Scott corbyons is an excellent service manager.His..."

- Johnny D

Scott corbyons is an excellent service manager.His knowledge and devotion to his clientele is non-pareil. Also of inestimable help are Lauren, Bill and Linda. Congratulations MB of Newton for having dedicated employees such as these. Johnny D...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Lauren,Bill , Linda
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results