Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Newton

1.8

22 Lifetime Reviews

92 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Call (973) 383-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Newton

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2020

"Scott corbyons is an excellent service manager.His..."

- Johnny D

Scott corbyons is an excellent service manager.His knowledge and devotion to his clientele is non-pareil. Also of inestimable help are Lauren, Bill and Linda. Congratulations MB of Newton for having dedicated employees such as these. Johnny D...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Lauren,Bill , Linda
August 02, 2019

"Stay Away from this Dealer"

- denby

Stay away from this dealership. I have been using them to service my vehicle for 2 years and had a number of bad experiences with them; 1. Went in to pickup my vehicle from the service dep. and noticed dents and scratches on my vehicle. 2. Spent $3000+ to purchase a set of tires through Mercedes Benz of Newton. Six months after driving on the new tires i noticed vibrations under braking and at 60 mph. took it in for them to check it out, and they told the tires at the front are bad and i would need to replace them to get rid of the vibration. 3. On a number of occasions, The "Check your engine Oil" message appeared on my Dash; and this was just 1 month after servicing at Mercedes Benz of Newton. Bring it in for them to check it out, and they are telling me this is normal and i would have to pay them to top it up with oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda, Service manager
April 11, 2019

"JUST FIX MY AIR CONDITIONER"

- JUST FIX MY AIR CONDITIONER

My air conditioning in my car never worked correctly . E class 2012. Newton Mercedes has tried to fix it for the last couple of years. And I’m still sweating in my car. Last summer I had to use my husband vehicle cause I couldn’t die in the heat again. Tim the owner knows all about my cars problem . Every time I picked it up they said it was fixed! Never happened. I was going to a wedding in Virginia two summers ago, Mercedes In newton was trying to fix my air conditioning again they said my car was fixed once again. I said I do not want to sweat all the way to Virginia cause I’ve heard that saying before we found the problem and it’s fixed. Another time I was in a rent a car . I asked Newton Mercedes can I use the rental car to go to the wedding cause it was in the 90’s. Mercedes in Newton said absolutely not, do not take it over the state line! So I said it better be fixed now! They said again, yes it is fixed, I heard that saying many times. We get in the car and a few miles into the trip my air is not working I kept calling Intercar the manager Woman was very rude to me so I asked to speak to the owner , Tim. At this point I was five hours away in Winchester , Virginia , my husband and I dripping in sweat , black interior over 90’s outside. I said to him you just should of let me take the rental car I’m sick of you not fixing the problem with my car just Install a new air conditioner but of course answer was no we fixed the problem. Tim told me to get off the exit and rent a rental car he would come 5 hours away and flat bed my car and bring it back to Intercar in newton , which I did. I said to enterprise my air conditioning never worked all I want in this 90’s degrees is a car with air conditioning. So I got a Hyundai suv it was great plenty of cool air!! So when I picked up my car again at Intercar it still wasn’t fixed. I’m at my wits end now I can’t do another summer in that car. Tim the owner should of fixed it Or replaced my air conditioner unit or offered me a trade in. So this is why I would never recommend this car dealership. Also I missed the Bridal party dinner that evening cause My husband (diabetic)got very sick and I did to. from the extreme heat on the way to our event. So No No I do not recommend Mercedes-Benz of Newton. Still sweating in my 2012 black Mercedes.3 hrs · My air conditioning in my car never worked correctly . E class 350 2012. Newton Mercedes has tried to fix it for the last couple of years. And I’m still sweating in my car. Last summer I had to use my husband vehicle cause I couldn’t die in the heat again. Tim the owner knows all about my cars problem . Every time I picked it up they said it was fixed! Never happened. I was going to a wedding in Virginia two summers ago, Mercedes In newton was trying to fix my air conditioning again they said my car was fixed once again. I said I do not want to sweat all the way to Virginia cause I’ve heard that saying before we found the problem and it’s fixed. Another time I was in a rent a car . I asked Newton Mercedes can I use the rental car to go to the wedding cause it was in the 90’s. Mercedes in Newton said absolutely not, do not take it over the state line! So I said it better be fixed now! They said again, yes it is fixed, I heard that saying many times. We get in the car and a few miles into the trip my air is not working I kept calling Intercar the manager Woman was very rude to me so I asked to speak to the owner , Tim. At this point I was five hours away in Winchester , Virginia , my husband and I dripping in sweat , black interior over 90’s outside. I said to him you just should of let me take the rental car I’m sick of you not fixing the problem with myMr was fixed once again. I said I do not want to sweat all the way to Virginia cause I’ve heard that say air conditioning in my car never worked correctly . E class 2012. Newton Mercedes has tried to fix it for the last couple of years. And I’m still sweating in my car. Last summer I had to use my husband vehicle cause I couldn’t die in the heat again. Tim the owner knows all about my cars problem . Every time I picked it up they said it was fixed! Never happened. I was going to a wedding in Virginia two summers ago, Mercedes In newton was trying to fix my air conditioning again they said my caying b which I did. I said to enterprise my air conditioning never worked all I want in this 90’s degrees is a car with air conditioning. So I got a Hyundai suv it was great plenty of cool air!! So when I picked up my car again at Intercar it still wasn’t fixed. I’m at my wits end car just Install a new air conditioner but of course answer was no we fixed the problem. Tim told me to get off the exit and rent a rental car he would come 5 hours away and flat bed my car and bring it back to Intercar in newton , which I did. I said to enterprise my air conditioning never worked all I want in this 90’s degrees is a car with air conditioning. So I got a Hyundai suv it was great plenty of cool air!! So when I picked up my car again at Intercar it still wasn’t fixed. I’m at my wits end now I can’t do another summer in that car. Tim the owner should of fixed it Or replaced my air conditioner unit or offered me a trade in. So this is why I would never recommend this car dealership. Also I missed the Bridal party dinner that evening cause My husband (diabetic)got very sick and I did to. from the extreme heat on the way to our event. So No No I do not recommend Mercedes-Benz of Newton. Still sweating in my 2012 black Mercedes. THERE NEW RESPONSE IS ......TO TAKE THE CAR TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IF I WASN'T SATISFIED. THERE RESPONSE SHOULD OF BEEN I'M SORRY YOU HAVENT HAD AIR CONDITIONING IN MANY YEARS PLEASE BRING IT IN AND WILL WILL FIX IT, THIS 20TH ATTEMPT!! THAT RESPONSE WOULD BE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. JOANNE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM (THE OWNER) SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THE AIR CONDIONER ONCE AND FOR ALL
January 15, 2019

"They could care less about their customers"

- Mariatheresa

Terrible experience trying to return a lease. The salesman Dave Elliot wanted nothing to do with helping us after the lease. Mercedes Benz corporate are crooks and noone from this dealership or corporate would do the right ethical thing and still insisted on charging us some BS fee for tires. The tires passed inspection are the same brand, size and quality but they want to RIP us off for 1,100 dollars anyway because they are not "runflats" no where on the contract does it state that is a requirement and never did our salesman Elliot or the service department tell us this. The service department actuly stated the tires we fine for this car! But they could care less!! Vehicle was kept in mint condition no damage not over on miles but the still find a way to steal more money!! Such a Horrible experience Noone ever returns calls and when you do get someone on the phone they are rude arrogant and cocky! I will never shop here again or buy another Mercedes!! Hall of Shame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Elliot
January 05, 2019

"Horrible customer service ALL LIES"

- PatieA

Been going to this dealership for over 10 years without an issue. Don’t know what has changed but we will never return after the treatment we were given last month! We were lied to over and over! Salesman lied, Finance lied and General Manager lied and backed them up! I can’t even list all the lies and disrespect we were shown because there are too many to list. Unbelievable they treat loyal customers with such attitude. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM EVER AGAIN TO ANYONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Mo and Keith
February 09, 2017

"Larry MB Car Service Review"

- Larry MB Car Service Review

Scott Corbyons continues to provide the best technical support, knowledge and customer satisfaction at INTERCAR MB in Newton. I trust him, On February 8th I renewed my ten year relationship with Scott when I needed emergency service. Cost for the service dwefinitely was honest and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT CORBYONS, Service Asdviser
October 25, 2016

"Keith Deyoung is the best!!"

- happycamper123

I've purchased several vehicles from Keith in the past 2 decades. I was excited to learn he was now near my neighborhood at Intercar MB in Newton, NJ...Keith is always professional. When I sent my daughter too choose her next car she was ecstatic with the care and attention to detail Keith demonstrated. Keith has earned himself another customer for life. We will send all of our friends and family to Intercar so that they too can receive the level of care that we get from Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Deyoung
April 30, 2016

"service at intercar is the best..."

- dob6854

I have always had my cars serviced at intercar, they are hands down, simply the best. Always courteous, professional and caring. My cars have always been returned in perfect condition. Its well worth the one hour drive from Phillipsburg. I highly recommend them.Thank you Linda, Scott, Bill, and Barry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda,Scott,Bill and Barry
March 29, 2016

"Parts"

- marendt428

Ordered a plastic cover for the cabin filter housed inside the engine. Arrived as expected, price was very fair, and the part was exactly as described.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and Rocco
March 28, 2015

"scott corbyons top notch"

- buster

scott corbyons best service advisor in any MB shop in NJ, knowledgable, finds problem fast, no bait and switch, knows my S550 MB as if its his own, and makes sure it gets babied when its in for service, thinks I'm crazy for my cars, he's right. Service is fast, dependable, on time, car is clean, nothing is missing, everything is repaired, reset, ready to go. have bought 7 MB's because of Scott. Even had 2 friends by MBs because Scott got the job as the service advisor for those two cars, good , professional service is still available, its called SCOTT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scott corbyons
1
1 - 10 of 22 results