Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes Benz of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

4709 Baum Blvd

Pittsburgh, PA

15213

Directions

11 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of Pittsburgh

Sort by
November 27, 2020

"always clean and well maintained...even moreso with covid..."

- SL

always clean and well maintained...even moreso with covid protocols. they clean between clients and everyone is masked, santizer at every station, and overall felt great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy K. Roger R, Coury M
November 07, 2020

"Great place if you don't mind walking in and throwing..."

- psu0399

Great place if you don't mind walking in and throwing down whatever payment they tell you. If you do mind then expect it to be an exhausting experience that is typical of a car dealer in 1988. This is not something that I would expect in 2021 from Mercedes. There is no transparent pricing or upfront honesty. Simply some weird ideas of how a high residual value makes a lease cost more than one with a low residual value. Basically, how can we rip off the educated consumer and pretend we don't know what we are doing deal. I dealt with two separate sales members and both were very unknowledgeable about incentives, payments, etc. It is almost as if they actually tried to make this experience that difficult. My opinion is to stay away and deal with other dealers that are easier to access and do not mind using this new thing in 1996 called the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natalie, Kirk
March 23, 2020

"Purchase of the car ok, follow up terrible "

- lounacc

I purchased a 2019 350 Mercedes on February 22 of this year. I made the first payment on the day I purchased it. For some reason they scheduled my next payment two weeks later on March 7. Well March 7 came and I had no paperwork to make a payment. Well it was March 18th when I realized that I should have made a payment figuring that you normally make your first or second payment 30 days after purchase. Anyway I called Mercedes Benz Financial Services and they told me they had no record of me purchasing a vehicle. So I called Rahal’s in Pittsburgh and asked to talk to the financial manager Brady, got a voicemail of course explaining the problem and asked him to call me ASAP so we could get this straightened out, no call back. I then go a text from the young woman we bought the car from Natalie saying there was a mistake and they were sending a new lease fedex for me to sign and send back, no explanation. I got the new lease the next day, a Friday and a text saying it was wrong also and they were going to send another. I texted back that I wasn’t signing anything till someone explained what was going on. Well on Monday I got another lease and a phone call from Taylor telling me that there was a mistake as to the excess mileage and that’s why the lease failed to go through. I asked why it had to be me that brought this to attention, his reply was that they should have caught it. He said he needed a check for the already late payment of March 7th and put it with the signed lease and said fedex it back which I did. When I talked to Mercedes Financial they said it would take two weeks to process the paperwork which would probably make my second payment late. Taylor said no only three days, who do you believe. I told Taylor I’m 75 years old with a 800 Credit score and never a late payment so I don’t want this to go down as a late payment he assured me it wouldn’t, we will see. I’ve bought many cars in my life and never had an experience like this. I told them they really dropped the ball first not seeing there was a problem and the poor response I got in trying to get it solved. I am very disappointed about the whole incident and would think long a hard before I would recommend them to anyone. Their response or lack of was not the type of professional service I would expect from any car dealer and especially Mercedes Benz.☹️

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady, Natalie n Taylor
August 09, 2019

"Service Center - NO THANK YOU!"

- kmueller412

I had a state inspection done on my Acura RDX on Wednesday, June 5. After a ridiculously long wait and a bogus upsell on a pair of windshield wipers I "needed" to pass inspection, I left irritated at the price and the wait but glad it was completed for the year. I had an appointment with Baierl Acura Wexford but canceled in hopes of saving time getting it done close to the city. By June 10, I was sitting in the Baierl Acura Wexford service center, waiting on my transmission to be flushed, and was shown also both front and rear differential fluids and break fluid were burned completely black. Had I left for my previously scheduled 2-week work roadtrip without a visit to my faithful Acura dealer, I would have blown my transmission, or much worse. My Acura service provider was horrified by the fact that my car passed inspection a mere five days prior, showed me the fluids and said they should have been checked/easy to spot because of how badly burned. I expected far better from your dealership, in both speed and quality of service. I have always believed the Mercedes is only a label for people to drive, all flashy distractions with little internal substance. It is sad to find your Mercedes service center is the same. You could not pay me enough money to bring my car back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
January 24, 2018

"Horrible sales experience "

- 412germancarguy

Dealership offered lowest price for my trade , 3500 Under KBB and Nada then showed me some Fake website they use. Then additionally they were thousands higher on the car then anyone else. I posted a neg review on google and mentioned that in every other negative review the owner blames the consumer. So he did anyways blamed me. This is a terrible place RUN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben fish and Mhil Famamamammamamal
August 12, 2017

"Mercedes is no longer Mercedes"

- Ism Sal

It is unbelievable to see the decline of the service in this place. The elite car service is well known for Mercedes but it seems it is no longer. You can read the decline from the area they receive the customers but the worst is those they call managers and has no experience in communicating with the customers. Now i decided to sell my Mercedes car after I have seen the centers of excellence at LEXUS>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
September 21, 2015

"Ripped off"

- LethamJoel

Bought a 2009 Audi Quattro a4, 70,000 miles, took 1 month for check engine lights and the whole thing needs rebuilt, took my car that i bought valued at 17,000 to 9000 dollars, and will have to spend 2300 (half the total price of the repair but still absurd) and have racked up nearly 20,000 dollars on a car that i will never get half that out of... after a month of ownership. I thought having nice cars in the lot would mean I would buy something from a trustworthy business. Being a college student I wanted a car that would last a while and wouldn't rack up repair costs for a few years until i was done with my education. With the amount of damage done to the engine I can't believe that they "didn't know" when selling it to me. The place is all smiles and the buying experience was smooth. In the end I guess all I have to say is well played Ben Fish and the entire staff of Mercedes-Benz of Pittsburgh, well played. Did a good job at sending my bank account down a notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Fish
September 11, 2014

"Bad Car Smell"

- KevinJordan

Purchased a Used Mercedes Benz ML350. Was told it was a non-smokers car as my family hates cigarette smoke. Flew in from Detroit to Pittsburgh to pick it up. Car had a very strong cleaning smell which the salesman told me would go away (warning - if this is the case don't buy the car!). Get the car home and the next few days the cleaning product smell does go down, revealing the smoke smell. The dealership had it cleaned and did offer to take it back (a very nice gesture), but now I have lost my time and the Mercedes Benz incentives that are no longer available (over $2,000). Will keep the car and try to air it out. Strongly encourage all those who come from out of town to any dealership to be careful about car smell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Kornreich
Sep 15, 2014 -

Mercedes Benz of Pittsburgh responded

The dealership was made aware of the issue, and contacted the prior owner of the car directly. The prior owner confirmed that they had never smoked in the vehicle. Dealership offered to take the vehicle back, and refund ALL costs including Mr. Jordan's airline ticket. Client insisted on keeping the vehicle. We take customer satisfaction very seriously, which is why we offered to take the car back, and refund all monies.

January 31, 2014

"I placed an order for a new 14 Range Rover over 3 months..."

- Jaison72

I placed an order for a new 14 Range Rover over 3 months ago. After patiently waiting, I was told 3 days before arrival they wouldn't sell it to me. Apparently there hot over seas and because I'm in the car business they made the wrong assumption that that was my intention. I have owned several Rovers , 1 which I bought there. I was treated horribly and accused wrongfully. After they wouldn't sell me that I needed a car. I went to there Benz store. I agreed to buy a G63 and was given my purchase order. Once again the "part owner" Eric would not sell me the G. What a joke. All this on top of 4 months earlier when I tried to buy a jaguar and they under appraised my trade by 20k. They then told me they did not know what it was worth so they went low. Is that not there job?? Never the less I now own all 3 models, all bought out of state. This place is bad business. I wouldn't take there word or agree to anything. You could order and if they decide they can sell it for more then they promised you they will. Stay away!!! Buyer beware !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Part owner" Eric
February 17, 2010

"I went in for the first time for a regular service and to..."

- pghrocks

I went in for the first time for a regular service and to have a few things checked. They were very friendly and reasonably priced. They have evening hours and provided me with a great loaner car. This is the best place in Pittsburgh for Mercedes Service. I would recommend them to anyone seeking quality service at a fair price.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
1
1 - 10 of 11 results