Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT

4.2
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

575 S State St

Salt Lake City, UT

84111

Directions

78 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2020

"Exceptional Service! Dave Bennion procured my dream car..."

- Salvo.v

Exceptional Service! Dave Bennion procured my dream car and made the entire experience a delight — easy and fun! I highly recommend this great car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bennion
5.0
October 20, 2019

"Trade in went unexpectedly fast!!! "

- Blondi

Eric was and all the staff were helpful, Professional, and polite. The experience was easy and pleasant. I would rate Everyone I dealt with as a 10. They were able to get me into the new car I wanted, take my trade in and even drop my payment. The financing was easy and I got a great interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica and Aaron
July 10, 2019

"Go See Jodi"

- Malong18

We found a car listed online at this dealership and stopped by to check it out along with other dealerships in the area. We instantly fell in love with Jodi who treated us like an equal, didn’t pressure us, and honestly wanted to make sure this car was a good fit for our family of 5. We actually left to try out other cars in the area and she sent our girls with bottled waters and snacks and promised them hot cocoa when (not if) they returned. :-) It didn’t take long before we found our way back to this dealership and purchased the car. The sales manager and finance guys were also great; making us feel welcome. Jodi kept her promise and literally took care of our girls so they wouldn’t feel bored during the purchase process. I wish every dealership had a salesman like Jodi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi Olthuis
May 21, 2019

"Amazing GM Dave"

- Tonya

I had some problems with the service of my Mercedes. I contacted the general manager Dave. He went above and beyond to help me and resolve my concerns. He made me feel like a valued customer. Thank you Dave I appreciate everything you did!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Roberts
1.0
Dave Bennion
5.0
May 24, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City responded

Hi Tonya, we really appreciate you as a customer and are glad that we were able to help you have a much better experience. If you need anything else, please let us know and we look forward to helping you out! - Dave Bennion, General Manager

May 20, 2019

"Forced extra fees"

- Rick r

I just purchased a 2019 Mercedes G550 for sticker price of over $150,000 and put a deposit prior to vehicle arrival. I went to pickup car when it arrived with cashier check but was told I had to buy tinted windows and a clear bra totaling $2200 or they wouldn’t sell me the car. The items hadn’t been installed on vehicle either so I disputed charge with Amex. Dealer won’t give me my title or plates so I’m having to file complaint with motor vehicle enforcement. I won’t be back with managers like Brett Robinson there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Robinson
May 28, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City responded

Hi Rick, we are very sorry that your recent experiences with our dealership did not go as you expected them to. Here at the dealership, we do our best to provide all of our customers with top quality care and service. Please email me at daveb@kengarff.com, I would like to speak with you more about your time here and also discuss what we as a dealership can do for you to help you have a better experience, thank you. – Dave Bennion, General Manager

December 29, 2018

"Informed fast fair"

- charles.fullmer

They were prepared for my appointment. The terms were discussed prior to getting at the dealership and it was handled just that way. Fast and professional GREAT EXPERIENCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Robinson
5.0
Dave Bennion
5.0
October 11, 2018

"Very Disappointing"

- PrimaG

Terrible experience. We made an appointment, test drove a pre-owned vehicle and then while we were standing in the showroom discussing our purchase options they sold it to another buyer. We were never given a chance to decide, even though I made an appointment and drove the car first. What kind of dealership operates like this? I followed up with the GM directly, still haven’t received a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spence
Oct 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City responded

We sincerely apologize for the circumstances that led to this event. It's a good reminder for us to review our policies and processes to assure we are doing all we can to create a positive experience for all of our clients. We'll be reaching out to see if there is something we can do to make this right for you.

May 26, 2018

"Great Salesman"

- Dark1

Anthony Clincy is an outstanding salesman. He took his time to work with me and to explain every step of the process. I never felt pressured or rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Clincy
March 01, 2018

"Poor, expensive, disappointing service department"

- Hamid Sarmadi

My review is for their service department. Very poor services and disappointing experiences I had there. First, I had some issues with my fuel and MPG and ask them for a quick check. Without telling me, they put more than 110 Miles on my car which I think they could do the test with less millage or at least they could tell me before that and could ask for my consent. At the same test trip by Mercedes of SLC, a rock chip occurred on my windshield which they repaired and again extended later and they just repaired again. Now I have an ugly repaired rock chip on my windshield which goes back to that long long test trip by Mercedes Benz of SLC. Second, few month later, I had an issue with my engine. Engine light turned on and the high pressure pump failed. I took my car to SLC Mercedes Benz they gave me a loaner car and kept my car for about 3, 4 days. Then they called me that the part is not available and we should order it from Germany, You should bring the loaner back and drive your car with the engine light on since they believe its is not a bad problem. After about 60 days they never followed back and when I call them they keep saying we have not heard anything about that ordered part yet (waiting from January 2018). Once I talked to the same dealership for a recall schedule for November 2017 and they have been supposed to call me back for that which never happened. Comparing with other dealerships like BMW that I've been in touch, I have received worst services, less respect and follow ups and more expensive services. For example if you buy a part from BMW like a door light projector you just need to pay for part but in MB of SLC they ask for part and labor which is sometimes more expensive than just the part. Other example is detail services and so on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Lambourne
1.0
October 11, 2017

"Amazing new purchase! GL 450"

- Mcatwood

Just had a super comfortable experience buying a CPO GL 450. Smooth/no pressure/no hassle experience. Lovely and inviting sales approach as well as facility. Salesman Brett bent over backwards to make it work for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Robinson (Sales) Maeve (Concierge)
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results