About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City

4.7

73 Lifetime Reviews

575 S State St, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111 Directions
Sales: (801) 257-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Very Disappointing"

- PrimaG

Terrible experience. We made an appointment, test drove a pre-owned vehicle and then while we were standing in the showroom discussing our purchase options they sold it to another buyer. We were never given a chance to decide, even though I made an appointment and drove the car first. What kind of dealership operates like this? I followed up with the GM directly, still haven’t received a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spence
Oct 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Salt Lake City responded

We sincerely apologize for the circumstances that led to this event. It's a good reminder for us to review our policies and processes to assure we are doing all we can to create a positive experience for all of our clients. We'll be reaching out to see if there is something we can do to make this right for you.

May 26, 2018

"Great Salesman"

- Dark1

Anthony Clincy is an outstanding salesman. He took his time to work with me and to explain every step of the process. I never felt pressured or rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Clincy
March 01, 2018

"Poor, expensive, disappointing service department"

- Hamid Sarmadi

My review is for their service department. Very poor services and disappointing experiences I had there. First, I had some issues with my fuel and MPG and ask them for a quick check. Without telling me, they put more than 110 Miles on my car which I think they could do the test with less millage or at least they could tell me before that and could ask for my consent. At the same test trip by Mercedes of SLC, a rock chip occurred on my windshield which they repaired and again extended later and they just repaired again. Now I have an ugly repaired rock chip on my windshield which goes back to that long long test trip by Mercedes Benz of SLC. Second, few month later, I had an issue with my engine. Engine light turned on and the high pressure pump failed. I took my car to SLC Mercedes Benz they gave me a loaner car and kept my car for about 3, 4 days. Then they called me that the part is not available and we should order it from Germany, You should bring the loaner back and drive your car with the engine light on since they believe its is not a bad problem. After about 60 days they never followed back and when I call them they keep saying we have not heard anything about that ordered part yet (waiting from January 2018). Once I talked to the same dealership for a recall schedule for November 2017 and they have been supposed to call me back for that which never happened. Comparing with other dealerships like BMW that I've been in touch, I have received worst services, less respect and follow ups and more expensive services. For example if you buy a part from BMW like a door light projector you just need to pay for part but in MB of SLC they ask for part and labor which is sometimes more expensive than just the part. Other example is detail services and so on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Lambourne
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2017

"Amazing new purchase! GL 450"

- Mcatwood

Just had a super comfortable experience buying a CPO GL 450. Smooth/no pressure/no hassle experience. Lovely and inviting sales approach as well as facility. Salesman Brett bent over backwards to make it work for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Robinson (Sales) Maeve (Concierge)
July 29, 2017

"I love my new car and Anthony was great!"

- Lexielou1992

The service was amazing! Highly recommend!! Friendly staff and tons of inventory! Drove off the lot in a 2018 car, and I couldn't be more happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Clincy
July 29, 2017

" Fast and efficient "

- brown bear lurking

Answered all my questions, when deciding to buy , they did not put any pressure on me by calling, emailing, texting, until I was ready to buy! When picking up my vehicle, they walked me through all the functions of the car, and it took only about an hour to do all the paperwork! Very friendly, and non-condescending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fifield, Maeve Macdonald, Scott Callister
July 21, 2017

"AWESOME !!!"

- No

Absolutely everyone there we worked with was a Gem they were all just so friendly and nice and helpful we felt really good about our care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Snow. Dave. Parts. Finance.
July 12, 2017

"Excellent and personal experience. "

- Barb1678

Spence was helpful and efficient. It was nearly effortless to find and lease a new car at a great price. The dealership is convenient to downtown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spence smith
June 23, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- Kmac

The staff was so great to work with. We test drove my Audi A5 three different times before making a decision. LaNett was so patient, we never felt pressured. We researched the car online and the price listed was very competitive. Once we made a decision, the whole process took about an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LaNett
June 14, 2017

"Sales and service"

- Wyoming Mercedes fan

The sales department went out of their way to assist me in getting the car I wanted. This is the second Mercedes I have purchased from this dealer. I will go back to them in the future. Second, is I have used their service department for many years on my previously owned Mercedes automobiles. They are always up front with what is required and they do good work. To date I have not had to return a vehicle for rework. I can not say that about others I have used. Lastly, the folks there are friendly and cheerful. Always upbeat and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Robinson and the service managers
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results