About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land

3.1

454 Lifetime Reviews

15625 Southwest Fwy , Sugar Land, Texas 77478 Directions
Sales: (855) 971-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

454 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"MB of Sugarland sets the bar for Customer Service"

- AngelBayou

Words can't express the level of excellence in customer service MB of Sugarland has. Every person from sales to finance, service to management ALL were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. They resolve issues quickly and exceedingly well! I've owned quite a few cars and have never received this level of customer service. You guys definitely set the bar! Thank you Willie (Antonio), David L, Sujith and Dave! 10 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Antonio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David L, Sujith and Dave
December 14, 2018

"Purchase of a 2015 S550 coupe"

- Tocham

Been shopping for this car for a while. Saw it on line on their site. Mercedes benz of sugar land Texas. Called and spoke to a Luis. We talked about the car, told me it was a ten, just came in off lease, was purchased from their dealership and serviced, asked for a carfax to which he sent me one, was very nice all along. I asked him multiple times if there is any issues cosmetic or otherwise, he assured over and over that the car was a ten with 12328 miles. No issues whatsoever. I trusted luis(big mistake), he gave me that salesman speach that he had been there for 20 years, he sends cars all over the country and especially to Florida which is the final destination of the car. I should have known better, I wired the funds, he sent the paperwork and still very nice to deal with. I received the car filthy on an open transporter, keep in mind it’s a 77k car. Covered with dust and cars transported above it. The driver dropped it, handed me a paper to acknowledge receipt of the car, I could see scuffs on two wheels which I noted on the sheet and one key when I was promised two. I had a Detailer ready to wash and detail the new car. After cleaning, discovered 4 spots on the hood, the size of a dime each where apparently some liquid leaked from the cars above and ate the paint on my beautiful new Mercedes. Exactly an hour later, I took pictures of the damage and sent it to Louis. To make a long story short, Louis turned into a different person after he got his commission and would not follow up nor was interested in taking care of my problem. With daily follow up calls, He kept telling me that his manager is handling it and that the owner of the transport company was going to call and set up an appointment to inspect and take care of the damage and not to worry since they have been using this company for the past 15 years. I never heard from any manager nor transport people. A week has gone by, I called today and was brushed off with a total different story, now I have to call the transport company and deal with the situation. During the conversation, he pretended not to hear me and hung up, never called me back. STAY THE xxxx AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS AND ESPECIALLY LUIS SALAZAR. I am going to call Mercedes bens of North America, better business bureau and the state attorneys office and file a complaint about these people. STAY AWAY FROM THAT PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Alberto Salazar
October 04, 2018

"Easy and Professional"

- TXmom

I dread car shopping; but, Kenneth Hughes at MB Sugarland made my buying process stress free and easy. After months of shopping, I knew what make and model car I wanted and could have purchased at other dealerships in the area; but, decided on MB Sugarland due to Kenneth’s professionalism and knowledge. He guided me through every step, was responsive to every question, and got me the car I love within my budget. Thank you for an enjoyable process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"The worst MB dealership service that I ever received!!!"

- GB

They could not fix a minor issue on my G63 after keeping it for 3 weeks. After 3 weeks, manager Steve Stojack lied to me about it being fixed. I went to pick it up only to be told by the shop foreman that it was not fixed. In short, completely useless, worthless bunch of liars. Do not take any car there, especially not a higher end MB. Also, all of these 5-star reviews that appear professionally written are fake. Do not believe them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Stojack
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE"

- DeannaZ

I am completely appalled at the lack of customer service and unethical behavior of this dealership. Let me list just a few things that have happened during my 15 months of buying and owning my GLC43. It all started with us signing a contract on a blue GLC43 that was in New Jersey. Two days later we were informed that they could not get that car. Interesting since we already signed a contract and why did it take two days to say they could not get the car when they assured us the night we signed the contract they could. They then told us they would give us a great deal on the GLC43 that they had there. We agreed on a price and bought it. About 5 weeks later I had an issue with the windshield wiper, and brought it in and had it fixed. The next day my ESP light came on and the car kept slowing down. When I brought it in they again could not duplicate the problem but after contacting Mercedes they replaced a part on the transmission. It was in the shop from May 3-12, 2017. On December 7 I bought the car in for a problem with tires skipping when turning in a tight radius. Again they had my car 6 days and then I was informed that this happens with the summer tires in cold weather--interesting it took 6 days to get that answer. Then again a few days later my infotainment screen would not light. I had to take it back for them to change the screen out. I then brought it in Mar 20 for my one year maintenance and a problem with the brakes jerking. Again they had the car for 4 days. Interesting thing is they changed my oil and used 8 quarts of oil but owners manual says my car only needs 6.9 quarts with the oil filter, another little discrepancy. I received no mention of my tires getting worn and might need to replace them soon. I took my car in on June 28 for a recall to another dealership-West Houston Mercedes. They informed my that my tires needed to be replaced after only 10,000 miles(interesting that in 2000 miles my tires went from fine to totally worn out). Then July 7th I had the problem with the ESP light occur again only this time it was worse. The front brakes totally locked up while we tried to get the car 2 blocks back home. By the time we got back home the whole front end was smoking. The dealership came and picked it up on a flatbed. Of course they test drove it and they could not duplicate the problem. After 3 weeks in the shop, Mercedes USA says the car is performing as it should. I find this totally ridiculous since the brakes were locked up for 2 blocks. I understand the car should slow down if it feels that the car is sliding for some reason, but that does not explain why the brakes were locked up. Even though the dealership could not duplicate the problem, the tech said the brakes were discolored so he knows that really happened. My next problem is the dealership had asked if they could put on diagnostic equipment and test drive my car. I agreed since I do not know how else you would diagnose the problem. My real problem is, after I got the car back, I found out that my car had been on the toll roads while it was supposed to be at the shop. When I asked the dealership about this, I was told the service manager took my car home a couple of nights. They never asked about this and I would have never agreed to this. I find this totally disrespectful to take a customers car to a private residence and use the tollroad for your personal use. Even though Mercedes USA claimed the car was performing as it should, they decided to give me a good will gesture of new tires. I did agree to get new tires because I had decided by then just to trade the car in because I feel it is unsafe and I will not put my life at risk for Mercedes. I had asked if I was going to get run flat tires, since this is what I was told was on the car when we purchased it. I was told that the car doesn't have run flat tires. When we purchased the car I had asked about the spare tire. I was informed it didn't have one, but the car had run flat tires. Now after a year I find out it didn't have run flat tires so I am glad I never got a flat since I would have kept driving on it. Another unethical business practice--lying to your customers. The service manager then told me I should have a tire kit in the trunk. I looked for one and informed him that I did not have that either. Then he looked it up and told me that it was an option for the tire kit. Seriously, Mercedes sells a $68,000 car with no spare tire, no run flat tires and no tire kit either? That makes me feel that Mercedes could care less about its customers and just is concerned about their bottom line. Obviously Mercedes USA does not stand behind their cars. I had the tires replaced on August 2. I did not even get the car home--less than 5 miles--and the tire pressure light came on. Are you kidding me? I had to drive back to the dealership AGAIN. After they looked at it, they decided the tire pressure system needed to be calibrated. Seriously, why wasn't this done when they changed the tires. I could go on about how Mercedes Benz Sugar Lands customer service at the service center is terrible, but I think I have said enough. I have bought a competitors car(that has a spare tire), unfortunately some other unlucky person will end up buying this GLC43 and I am sure will have similar problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Newland
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Rodriguez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chou Shu
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Ron
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Stojack
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

We take client feedback very seriously as opportunities to improve our customer service. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the Mercedes-Benz brand. Our team worked diligently with Mercedes-Benz USA as well as Mercedes-Benz technical teams in Germany in order to diagnose your vehicle. After extensive testing and diagnostics we were unable to duplicate the concern you were experiencing with your car. Due to the intermittent nature of your concern, while the vehicle was in service it was driven extensively in order to see if the concern could be replicated. It is unfortunate that we could not come to a beneficial conclusion on these matters. We understand that you have traded the car in for another brand and are sorry we could not make Mercedes-Benz your next vehicle of choice. We wish you the best moving forward.

June 15, 2018

"Very Disappointing!!!"

- SherBerr1

We were looking to buy our first Mercedes. We were searching for a GLS450. We had been to a couple of dealerships in the Houston area and were disappointed in the lack of interest and willingness of the salespeople there. So, we called the Sugarland location. We talked over the phone and Kenneth Hughes found just what we wanted!!! Wow! It was in Georgia but that was ok. We drove over an hour to the dealer to discuss the price and was impressed and pleased so we moved forward had put money down and signed all the papers. The SUV should arrive within 5-7 days, again that we ok. The next day we got a call from the salesman that the vehicle wasn’t available asters all!!!!!???? It was a demo. We had also been talking to a salesman in Fort Worth who saw this vehicle listed but it said, “do not call” so he figured it wasn’t available to tell us about it. Wow!!!!!!! This was a foolish mistake!!!! They should have called the dealer who had the SUV in Georgia to confirm it was there and available!!!! We will NEVER go back! We also had to finally call the finance dept to ask about getting our check back because Kenneth didn’t reply to my husbands email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Hughes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 18, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

Sherry, we thank you for taking the time to speak with us about this and sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication that occurred between the two dealerships. It was initially communicated to Kenneth with no doubt that we would be able to secure this vehicle and unfortunately that did not work out as expected. We fully understand the disappointment this caused.

April 05, 2018

"MB Sugarland - The Best or Nothing Benchmark"

- JBarber

Frank Kelske, Dave Newland, Priyanka Patel, Morris Nguyen, David Lefkowitz, Jon Beyleveld, Amanda Hughes, Sujith Sathees, Kris Sulak, Jose' Dominguez, Dawn Villarreal, and of their great leader Mr. Mike Baches are an extraordinary team of highly effective staff. They are consistently providing the benchmark of GREAT delivery, service, attention to detail, and "The Best Or Nothing" leadership in the Luxury Automotive experiences. Truly the standard in Mercedes-Benz dealerships and all luxury automotive relationship. It's a relationship, not just a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Kelske
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Newland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Morris Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Priyanka Patel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Beyleveld
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dawn Villarreal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Baches
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Dominguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Lefkowitz, Amanda Hughes, Sujith Sathees, Kris Sulak
Apr 05, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to work with you and we will be sure to pass on these kind words to our staff! Thank you for being part of the MBSL Family.

March 07, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!"

- Sam

Went here to buy a new Mercedes. I wanted a new GLS 450 was willing to order a new one in order to get exactly what I wanted . They told me it would take 6 months and a $2000 deposit as well as I would have to finance the car there. The sales person took my name and went to the sales managers office and he came back and said he couldn't sell me a new GLS 450. I couldn't believe a car dealership didn't want to sell me a car!! I left the dealership totally devastated and not understanding why Mercedes-Benz would not sell me a GLS 450. I called my salesperson who would not answer my calls he finally sent me a text stating he could sell me any vehicle but not a GLS 450. After many unanswered calls back to the dealership my salesperson finally took my call I asked him for the name and number of person at Mercedes-Benz that said I couldn't order a new GLS he said I would have to talk to their attorney and I said no problem please give a name and number and was told he couldn't do that so than I asked him to have the GM call me. STILL WAITING!!!!. This dealership is phony and they make you feel as if your not WORTHIE to buy from them. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Berry
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 30, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

We take all feedback as opportunities for improvement as our commitment to clients is to ensure a fair and first class experience at our dealership. As with any dealer in the Mercedes-Benz USA network, we have strict rules, policies and processes to ensure that all new vehicle purchases remain in the United States for a period defined by MBUSA. In order to qualify and avoid export notification, we follow a very strict approval process with certain GLS vehicles. We apologize for all inconveniences this may have caused. Thank you.

March 05, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Mercedeslover

I gave this dealership the rating that I did because they were prompt in waiting on me and my daughter and they made my purchase of my 2018 GLC 300 seamless. I hope that my sales experience will carryover to the service experience when the time comes for me to have my vehicle serviced. As of today I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Priyanka Patel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Hamilton Rosa
Mar 09, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and kind words. It is a pleasure for us to work with you and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Welcome to the MBSL Family.

February 25, 2018

"Sean Sullivan is ALL TALK NO ACTION"

- 1989 Aggie

Sean I don't know how you scammed to get your job but your terrible at it. I wouldn't trust you to sell me a hot wheels car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Sullivan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 30, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

We have reached out to you privately and are very concerned by the comments in your review. We would like to speak with you and address the issue. Please send your best contact information to mbsl@mbsugarland.com. Thank you and we look forward to connecting soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results