Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land

Sugar Land, TX

4.0
469 Reviews

15625 Southwest Fwy

Sugar Land, TX

77478

Directions

469 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land

Sort by
May 18, 2021

"Where do I start I purchased a 2021 Mercedes a month ago..."

- Donnaknots22

Where do I start I purchased a 2021 Mercedes a month ago and did a trade in my car after the purchase and they received my money I was than told they don’t have the title for the car for me to register it ( mind you I was told the papers they send me all copies no original at all can be used to register the car they weren’t ) so they came picked up my car now they are whole and I can’t register my car now I have to contact the owner and Mercedes corporation for help if no one does anything than I will pull back the wire transfer and get my car back and file many a lawsuit I wouldn’t trust them Also I called , emailed both manager salesman and no answers at all I don’t recommend this dealership at all and now have to contact consumer affairs in sugar land file a complaint BBB file a complaint and so on will also email the owner of sugar land and contact Mercedes corporation for help with this matter how horrible and than to be ignored

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Goodman
1.0
February 19, 2021

"Very pleased and satisfied Doc, having purchased/leased..."

- jpsidhu.md

Very pleased and satisfied Doc, having purchased/leased here over the past 10+ years, Kenneth Hughes and team do an exceptional job everytime, highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ho
5.0
Kenneth Hughes
5.0
December 03, 2020

"Sean Sullivan is not an effective manager. He does not..."

- microline1996

Sean Sullivan is not an effective manager. He does not care about the dealership and customer relation. I Had a situation with an employee. Called Sean Sullivan and left messages three times. He never returned phone call. This is the reason the dealership is going down. Bad people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Sullivan
1.0
October 17, 2020

"It was very enjoyable meeting Pete Sanchez. The..."

- Anoushka

It was very enjoyable meeting Pete Sanchez. The conversation was extremely enjoyable and he was very helpful. He took us for a test drive and was quite knowledgeable about the cars he showed us. It is because of him that we purchased the car we wanted. Thank you Pete!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Sanchez
July 21, 2020

"FRAUD! Bought a CPO with a clean car fax & it was wrecked!"

- Tee

I purchased a car that was Certified Pre-Owned with a clean car fax and it was wrecked with an 11" mark of damage on the front bumper area. The wheel was damaged and the steering column makes a thumping sound and you can feel it as well. The poor paint job and feeble attempt at covering up the damage is beyond pathetic. The color does not match, there is a halo around the perimeter that is evident, there are sandpaper marks, and the original damage is still there. I had to take it to MB and Caliber Collision of Boerne to get written verification of the damage. The Sugar Land manager, David Lefkowitz, chocked it up to "chips". It is hardly what anyone would consider road rash by any means. They also sold duplicate copies of the temporary plates to someone driving a Chevy Impala three weeks after my purchase. That car with the copied plate in the window was captured by NTTA in the DFW area. The screenshots I have of the car when it was listed verify the above statements. They are great when they want your business and money but when there is a problem they just blow you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo Mejia
Other Employees : David Lefkowitz, Phillip Nguyen
June 08, 2020

"Had such a great experience with Kenneth! I can’t..."

- ash.lundahl

Had such a great experience with Kenneth! I can’t recommend him enough! We originally looked into shopping at Clear Lake and after a poor experience, we decided to go out to MB of Sugarland. We walked in with no appointment and ended up purchasing a GLC that day. Kenneth was so helpful and patient during the entire process. He’s so friendly and was excited about the process and was never once pushy. I was nervous for my first buying experience but thanks to Kenneth, it was such a breeze. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Hughes
5.0
June 08, 2020

"Tammy Stafford the best of the best , The best service..."

- JOFINAPIN

Tammy Stafford the best of the best , The best service advisor ever She is always kind and polite, very thank you for work with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stafford
5.0
Other Employees : TAMMY STAFFORD
January 26, 2020

"A great place to buy a car"

- Ron Z

All of the employees were considerate and offered help at every turn. Pete Sanchez was the salesperson we dealt with. He keeps his word. If he promises you something, he delivers. He knows the mercedes line like the back of his hand and listens to what the customer has to say -- pretty rare at a car dealership. Overall, a very enjoyable experience and we wound up purchasing a certified pre-owned vehicle on the first visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Stenseth, Pete Sanchez, David Lefkowitz
October 06, 2019

"Mercedes Benz Sugarland provided me with a great first..."

- Elizabeth

Mercedes Benz Sugarland provided me with a great first experience. Pete Sanchez was very kind, encouraging, and patient. He guided me through every step and helped me with the purchase of my first Mercedes. Meeting him was a blessing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Sanchez
July 18, 2019

"The Worst Customer Service & Display of Incompetence "

- LPosey

Approximately four months ago I took my 2013 S550 4Matic (60K miles) into this dealership for a hard jerking during acceleration which caused it to go into "limp" mode. Once there the service advisor Cedric Milton proceeded to sell me on other service products other than being concern about the main malfunctioning issue. Proving my observation and seemingly rolling the dice for diagnostics Mr. Milton call me to pick up my automobile. When I arrive I paid $2k for regular service maintenance and my warranty company paid for the alleged repair in the amount of $4874.00. Not to my surprise, I had to return to the dealership three days later for the same jerking issue. My vehicle was kept again for over a week while they continued to roll the dice on diagnostics. This time they charged my warranty company $7814.78 I picked my automobile and was only able to drive it for only two months before it started doing the same jerking and stalling. So, after they allowed my warranty to expire without fixing my problem and to prevent them from having to warranty their previous repairs, Mr. Milton now informs me that my original jerking issue was not what they repaired, but a separate issue which now cost over $9300.00 It's amazing how they expect me to pay for their incompetence. This is the worst dealership I've ever visited. A clear case of extortion! I'm actually embarrassed to own a mercedes-Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cedric Milton
1.0
Brian Ron
1.0
Other Employees : Cedric Milton, Brian Ron
Jul 25, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land responded

Mr. Posey, It is always extremely important to us that each client leaves our dealership with confidence regarding any services performed by our certified technicians. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet those expectations and apologize for any breakdown in communication that attributed to your poor experience. We do understand you are having an additional malfunction following the 7k miles accrued between repairs. As stated previously by our director of service, due to the expiration of your warranty we are more than willing to work with you on a reasonable resolution in order to get the repairs needed. If you would like to move forward please free to contact either myself or your advisor Mr. Cedric Milton. We look forward to hearing from you. Kindest Regards, Tiffany Frand Client Relations Specialist tfrand@mbsugarland.com

Jul 29, 2019 -

LPosey responded

Ms. Frand, That statement that you included in your response is absolutely NOT TRUE! Brian Ron has not proven to me that he has the capabilities of returning a call. During the mist of all the dis pleasures surrounding my experience with MBSL, I reached out to Mr. Ron only for him to tell me that he was going to stay on top of it and reach back out to me. I have not heard back from him to this day. Perhaps if he wouldn't gotten more involved, I wouldn't be sending you this message. So how could he offer me a "reasonable resolution" when he has never reach out to me nor conveyed that message through my service advisor. Please let's at least keep things honest. Poor service and then lying about his actions. Your commercials state "Mercedes-Benz or nothing else". Why should I expect anything less than that from your service director and his staff. I'd also like to make sure that I understand you correctly. Are you stated that because I accrued 7k miles in approximately 2.5 - 3 months that I should expect to have repeated issues. The fact of the matter is that on my initial visit to Mercedes-Benz of Sugar land I stated the issue with my automobile and your dealership had (3) opportunities to correct it and did not. How can you even begin to justify that.

1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results