Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Wappingers Falls

Wappingers Falls, NY

3.3
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

134 Old Post Road

Wappingers Falls, NY

12590

Directions

36 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Wappingers Falls

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2020

"I have nothing but high praise for this place. They had..."

- Champs9900

I have nothing but high praise for this place. They had the vehicle and color combo that I wanted. I inquired via email and Ashley got back to me immediately. She answered all of my questions and concerns. She was honest. She got me a good price. When I showed up to sign the paperwork, she showed me the car and it was all set to go (clean and a big red bow). She helped me set up the app and explained the features about the car. I was out of the dealership in just over an hour. A tremendous experience. I've bought many cars in the past and this might be the best and fastest. I live within 20 miles of 5 Mercedes dealerships. But I will always recommend Mercedes Wappinger to my friends and family even tho it's much farther. Thank you again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Byrd
September 01, 2020

"I strongly suspect Mercedes-Benz of Wappingers Falls..."

- Bill R

I strongly suspect Mercedes-Benz of Wappingers Falls attempted to defraud me of over $3,700 in unnecessary repairs over the last 2 weeks of August, 2020. The details are unimportant save to inform you, it's current, past or future customers of their likely intent to exploit me and their subsequent attempts to cover up their near or actual criminal activities. I am not alone. This is for you too: PART I - PARTS SYSTEMIC PRICE GOUGING - You don't have to take my word for it. Simply pull out any of your past Service Invoices or Estimates and compare the price of the parts installed on or recommended for your vehicle and match them up with the prices listed for those identical parts on their parts website. In my case, attempts were made by MB of WF to recommend and sell me parts at prices an average of 72% higher than on the website and 21% more than LIST price. How many times do you think a dealer tries to sell a vehicle for 21% over sticker. Probably not often, customers wouldn't tolerate it, however, the MB of WF Service and Parts Departments gets away with it over 1,000X EVERY MONTH!! Run the numbers and prove it to yourself. I have not found an exception to this pattern. PART II - SERVICE RECOMMENDATIONS FOR BOGUS REPAIRS* - I had to go through 3 layers of staff and management at the dealer, AND over an hour working with MB USA Customer Care to have the GM finally today apologize to me and offer to discount the ONLY work required to fix my stated concern to under $800 AND an offer to have one of the misrepresented recommendations, a $1,658 job, done free, (???) work that my Service Advisor, Shop Foreman and Service Director recommended be done to solve my primary concern. I gave them 4 individual chances over 10 days to retract their recommendation and/or refine the scope to the $800 repair. Everyone involved CHOSE to perpetuate the deception except the GM and then only when asked to look into it by MB USA at my insistence. There was an additional recommendation to replace a Throttle Actuator for $2,110 that had a stored (not active) code only, dating back to 129 ignition cycles. Meaning that I had turned the car on and off 129 times since the fault occurred. The Service Director finally also admitted to me that they “dropped the ball” here too by recommending this “repair”, yet it was not important or necessary for any legitimate reason. suggesting to me that it may have been a deliberate attempt at fraud. I expect the County DA will help answer that. The GM also reported to me that, only after discussing my car's issues with the lead technician, was he told that the $800 repair was THE ONLY REPAIR NEEDED TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM and that there was no chance the $1,658 recommendation could be the cause of the problem. Note: If I had agreed to their recommendations without challenging them exactly as I had to to get them too admit their “mistakes”, I would have paid over $5,500 for an $800 solution. This reminds me of the 60 minutes segments that started with a sting in Macon County, GA at some filling station. Maybe we'll see the CBS film crew in Wappingers someday. My motivation here: Not the diagnostic charge. The Service Director refunded that (and I'm sure they'll mention that in a retort to this, thinking the refund somehow nullifies their suspected fraudulent intent), while simultaneously kicking me out of his office earlier today. Not the discounted or free work. None of that even entered my mind going into this despite my being unemployed throughout the pandemic and having limited resources. I'm doing this to broadcast this dealerships' unethical business practices in an effort to get them motivated to change things for the better so customers who follow aren't victimized as I and others have. To help save you from being ripped-off. Nothing more, nothing less. If effective changes aren't made, there's always more that can be done by me and us. *NOTE: All of my suspicions have since been validated by an independent MB Certified Technician

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager, Service Director, Shop Foreman, Service Advisor
April 11, 2020

"This dealer doesn't understand its customers."

- Shopping for a Lexus

First they suspended valet service, very annoying. Apparently I'm not the only customer who complained, because they brought it back. Then they instituted a check processing machine that was annoying, insulting, and shared customer personal data with some sketchy offshore operators. I complained. Now they have used the pandemic emergency as reason to fire Dave Santagate, a truly skilled and helpful service advisor with much experience. Mercedes-Benz makes a good car, but the reason most people own one is service. The present management of this company has a low-rent attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Santagate
April 11, 2020

"Run for the Hills! Worst Possible Purchase Experience"

- David

This rinky-dink Mercedes-Benz dealership ought to be stripped of its corporate association to MB and relegated to selling used cars of any kind other than MB. It knows nothing at all about custom orders of Mercedes autos. I encountered the least capable sales and sales management personnel in the over-40 years of purchasing automobiles in my life. I walked through the doors to purchase my first Mercedes-Benz auto of my life thinking that I'd have a first class experience a cut above any of the other experiences I've had. Farthest thing from it. The sales staff knew less about the vehicles than I did, and the sales manager was so absent that he ended up getting demoted and one sales person got fired mid way through our transaction. We placed an order for our car in August, 2019 and did not receive it until February and when it finally came in (almost no accurate information was provided to us during that time as to the cause of delays) the vehicle was missing parts that have still not been supplied as of this writing in April, 2020. There is no one, whether it be sales, parts or service, that is the least bit interested in rectifying this situation, despite all kinds of teary promises to help. The absolute worst buying experience I've ever had. It there is one good thing that comes of this debacle, it would be that one person or family is spared the misery of dealing with this 2-bit circus of a dealership. Mercedes, revoke their license to sell your vehicles. Don't trust a word anyone from this dealership tells you and avoid them like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Ricotta
February 04, 2020

"I cannot express enough how appreciative I am for the..."

- CarnesS

I cannot express enough how appreciative I am for the kindness and consideration of the service team who went above and beyond for me and my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC
December 16, 2018

"Best buying experience with a dealer...excellent "

- Nzo1957

This was the best car dealer that I ever purchased a car from. The most professional and courtesy staff that I ever dealt with. The sales person Adenike Dean and all the staff went way above and beyond to accommodate my self and the family. They even provided a driver to pick me up to take delivery of the car to accommodate my family schedule. I cant enough excellent and positive comments about the dealership. The total experience was great from buying the car and taking delivery. Thank you everyone at Mercedes-Benz of Wappingers Falls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adenike Dean, Vincent Riccota, Chris Noe and Julie Fox.
June 22, 2018

"New owner of a E300 4matic"

- BettyBoop123

Everyone was professional and courtesy. They went above and beyond. I will highly recommend this dealership. I’m so happy with my new car. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Johnson ,RoyDamon , Terrell Buttone
May 08, 2018

"Can’t even make a key and were unresponsive"

- Hpags

Lost key to our car. Brought VIN # for new key to be made. Key didn’t work. Brought original key and car. They were going to overnight key to have duplicate made. Kept calling today about time frame. No callbacks from anyone. Thankfully, this afternoon found 2nd key. They hadn’t even sent out original key yet (24hrs) we picked key up. Lots of excuses and lies. Will NEVER use this dealership again. They did refund cost of key that didn’t work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
March 21, 2018

"Great company to deal with"

- barry

Great company to buy your Mercedes. From the Management to the service department do business with them. They go out of their way to deliver great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service and sales employees
January 29, 2018

"Poor service, feel cheated"

- Jim6r

I had my car serviced under warranty in October. I told the staff there my sunroof was not working correctly. They repaired one element of it and told me I was all set. Later that day I called back and told them I was having the issue again. I was told not to worry and bring it back and they will look at it during my next service appointment. 3 months later when I bring the car back for the next scheduled service they tell me what was serviced before has nothing to do with the current issue and now that the vehicle is out of warranty it would be a “customer pay”. They are trying to charge me about $2300 for something they should have fixed under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager John
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results