About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Wilsonville

4.5

213 Lifetime Reviews

25035 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, Oregon 97070 Directions
Sales: (503) 454-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

213 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Wilsonville

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Oil Change "

- KL78

Efficient, friendly service on this oil change visit. Lao nice to offer espresso, etc in the waiting room sucks nice touch while waiting for completion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scout
December 01, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- Fabmew123

Wilsonville Mercedes was 5-star. The sales consultant, Rich Heller, and the Finance manager, Brian Revord, were terrific and the process was simple and straightforward. Best car experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Heller and Brian Revord
November 20, 2018

"Recalled Airbag"

- CN777

The staffs are very, helpful, friendly, and professional. Vehicle recall was done on a timely manner and I will recommend Mercedes of Wilsonville to family and friends. We love the loaner cars they provide for service. Again, thank you for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Curry
November 15, 2018

"This is why you buy Mercedes"

- Gigabob

Things are expensive on Mercedes- Benz but not cheap. From the assumption you will need a loaner car during your service period to replacing the batteries on you key fob and asking if you need extra batteries - they don’t scrimp on the details at Wilsonville Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Exactly what it should be!"

- PissedOffSubaruOwner

I came in to buy a fleet vehicle from the fleet side and had the hands down, best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. The Fleet staff were amazing, no pressure, and were respectful of my and my time. They recognized I knew what I came for, and wanted to get that completed and enjoy the rest of my day. Really, superb, easy, comfortable experience. Thank you ! A week later I bought a vehicle for personal use at another dealership (only because this one didn't have what I was looking for) and had an awful experience. I suppose the standard had been set here, they just failed in comparison, miserably. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of Wilsonville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Frentsos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Service is unimpressive."

- Hmm

As soon as I pulled in, I was surprised to be greeted by a service rep. Usually I have to hunt around for anyone to help me. I was pretty excited and thought they finally had their act together. After that, it was the same old poor service. I had to stand around waiting for my actual service rep to show up. I had my 83 year old mother with me. Imagine us, just standing there. No idea if or when we were getting help! I was right on time for my appointment, so I dont understand why no one was their to take care of my car! Eventually, I was told it would take 1 1/2 hours for my car, a simple oil change. It ended up taking over 2 1/2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scout
November 03, 2018

"New C300 Lease"

- Ccktrask

This was my first leasing experience. It was so fast and easy. Brent was great! He listened and found me exactly what I was looking for in my new Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Mesher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2018

"DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- jbarton21

They don't care about customer service or satisfaction or even meeting the simple needs of a customer. They do not care about you or your family for that matter. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon King
October 23, 2018

"Excellent "

- Tris1954

Very efficient, professional and with a smile. Chris is a pleasure. The car was ready when he said it would be. I really appreciate the great servive! Tris Denton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 22, 2018

"A great Sunday!!!"

- Wa gal

I drove to wilsonville from Vancouver on a beautiful Sunday afternoon and had the pleasure of working with Sean to buy my new car. It was a no-pressure, fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean day
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results