About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM of Wantagh

3.3

90 Lifetime Reviews

3614 Sunrise Highway, Wantagh, New York 11793 Directions
Sales: (516) 868-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM of Wantagh

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"No Anixety!"

- Faz69

By far the best truck buying experience I have had to date. The staff at Merrick is top notch! No pressure sale and full transparency on the pricing. Thank Mike Vassa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vaasa and Darrin F
September 13, 2018

"Great experience At merrick ram "

- Ppoquinn41

This dealership was by far the best experience I have had buying a new car so far. Josh Levin was honest, helpful, knowledgeable and got me the exact truck I was looking for, at the price I wanted to pay. the process was easy, quick and he made everything very easy to understand. I recommend visiting josh for any Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Levin
September 05, 2018

"Merrick Dodge Chrysler review"

- Cello

Merrick Dodge Chrysler reviewI recently purchased a 2018 dodge to Rango the staff is very professional very honest, no extra fees. It was a pleasurable experience for my wife and I I would definitely recommend this dealership they don’t have the guys behind the podium in suits there’s no going back and forth they got us a car that fits our needs as well as our budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Diflorio
August 22, 2018

"Excellent new Jeep experience "

- Jpapa2015

Josh bent over backwards to make me happy and get me the exact JEEP I wanted at an EXCELLENT price. Darren is always reliable and consistent making every effort to satisfy customers i send to him. I’ve recommended Merrick Dodge for 20+ years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Josh
August 20, 2018

"SERVICE IS TERRIBLE!"

- AWaters

I'll start this review by saying the Sales team here was great. The process of buying a vehicle at this dealership is phenomenal. It was easy, and painless, and all around good experience. Now- the most unfortunate thing about this location is the Service Department. I purchased a 2018 Jeep JL Wrangler on June 30th. And within 2 weeks the vehicle wasn't starting and the check engine light came on. The fans wouldn't shut off in the car, and the auto start/stop function didn't work at all. I called the dealership and they informed me that there weren't any appointments for about three weeks. On August 7th, I finally was able to get an appointment to bring the Jeep in. I was driving it for around 3 weeks with the issues all occurring, but they told me it would be a safe ride even though the car stranded me multiple times where it would not start. I dropped the Jeep off on the 7th and received a loaner car. The car was absolutely filthy with garbage bags, half eaten food, and it smelled like cigarettes. When I said something prior to departure, they laughed and told me " I don't know what to tell you". A week passed before I heard anything from Merrick. I had to call them to get a status update. When they called me back, they said they couldn't recreate the issues (that the car had when I dropped it on the 7th) and that they "resealed a coolant tube" and that was it. I went to pick the car up the next day. When I went outside to get in it, the car sounded like it was overheating. The check engine, electronic throttle service, and auto start stop failure lights were all on, and the coolant temperature gage was below zero. All of the problems I had dropped it off a week prior to were still happening. My husband went back into the service department, only to get a nasty reaction from the technician who kept interupting him with an attitude saying that the "car wouldn't start and the battery was dead". When the Sales Manager, Keith, came outside with the list of codes the computer pulled up, he clearly saw that there was an issue still with the car. We took the loaner and left again. Two days later- still no update from Merrick. I had to call again. They couldn't figure it out and had to call me back. The Service Manager called and told me that they had no idea how to fix the problem and had to open a case with jeep. He was going on vacation the next week, so he hopefully would have an answer. I called Jeep Corporate who proceeded to open my VIN number and blatantly tell me that Merrick did not open a case, and that there was nothing in the file on that car. They told me to go into Merrick and cause a scene and that's how this problem would be fixed. Two weeks later and the car still is not fixed and they don't know what to do. I called again today (clearly before they call their customers) and they actually said that I "picked the car up last week". When I finally was forwarded back to the Service Manager, he said that they didn't know why Corporate would say there wasn't a case open, and that he still didn't have a solution for what was going on with the vehicle. This truck has 1000 miles on it and its a month old. This is completely unacceptable. I would have 100% purchased another car from Merrick, but this Service Department really ruins the entire experience. Go elsewhere with your vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, Mark
August 20, 2018

"Service dept is pathetic"

- Gingerale1

We leased a brand new Jeep from here about a month ago. The second week it started acting up. The radiator fans are constantly running on high speed. Auto start doesn’t work. Stop start fonctuon doesn’t work. Check engine light and all sorts of other warnings all over the dash. They made us wait 2 weeks just to get an appointment for service even though it was clear the Jeep was unsafe for regular operation. After we dropped it off the car sat there for days without being seen and no updates. Then after about a week and a half they called and said it was ready but had no real explanation on what they repaired. When we went to pick it up as soon as it started all the same lights and warnings were still present. We even saw a tech go to the desk and say something wasn’t right but they tried to make us leave with the car anyway. Now it’s been over 2 weeks and they are saying they have no idea what’s wrong with it and that they had to file a case with Chrysler. We called Chrysler and they have no record of this. Now at this point we have filed a case with Chrysler and their reccomendation to us was to seek out a more reputable service center with qualified people. It’s almost unreal how ridiculous this experience has been so far. Avoid this service center at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 17, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- FS

Great sales experience / very nice people-- would definitely recommend. Vehicle was priced competitively and there were no surprises during the process. Received everything expected and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 15, 2018

"Amazing. Easy. Great deal. "

- Spencer1993

Referred by a buddy, I've purchased about 8 cars in my lifetime. This was the easiest experience ive ever had. Michael Vassas and Darren are great. Kudos and thanks for a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Vassas, Darren
May 15, 2018

"Returning Satisfied Customer"

- Emurph784

Originally went here when I got my 2010 Jeep Liberty. Alex was amazing in making sure I got everything i wanted within my budget. Carolyn in finance made sure I got the best deal! I’m coming back now to get a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and they’re matching a deal another dealership is advertising. Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex & Carolyn
May 13, 2018

"Bryan.... Mr. Jeep Wrangler "

- Jeremy Karlin

Bryan.... they don't call him Mr. Jeep for no reason. I got eight vehicles straight from East Hills... six Chevy's and two Subaru's. I also got my first Jeep from Security. All nine times never were better then my one Jeep from Merrick because of Bryan. I really hope you can find something there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Busutti
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results