About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM of Wantagh

3.1

77 Lifetime Reviews

3614 Sunrise Highway, Wantagh, New York 11793 Directions
Sales: (516) 868-4400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM of Wantagh

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"WORST!! VERY COLD NASTY PEOPLE!!!!!"

- Nancym4292

Anyone that gave this company a high mark probably knows the person but as an individual who leased a new truck and was going to buy it out UNTIL the truck wouldn’t start. The truck was towed back to Chrysler in Wantagh and we were told it was the win module and the part needs to be ordeted and it should be done in about a week. They wouldn’t be courteous a give a loaner because we just passed our warranty mileage by a LITTLE BIT.. So we made do for the week. We were told today that The part won’t be here by at least January 7. I Then asked if they could be courteous and give a loaner car so we can get to work and they told us no sorry there’s nothing they can do. But it was the cold rude I don’t. Are to bad attitude and then tells me we owe $100. For diagnosis. I laughed and told him we won’t be taking the truck back that they can keep it!!!! Do NOT DO. BUSINESS WITH THESE SHYSTERS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin-service manager a real jerk
December 15, 2017

"I purchased from Queens "

- Matthew S King

Its worth the extra 25 minutes , they have outstanding service and when I bought my Jeep it was better priced than the " Major " shops i the tri state area -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gentile , referred the MGR to me
December 01, 2017

"Thank you Josh!! "

- SoulBaby

Josh Levin is an incredible sales person! He is extremely knowledgeable and extremely patient. I had an awesome experience with him and I highly recommend him as a salesman to anyone purchasing a vehicle. I love my new WHITE grand Cherokee!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Levin
November 30, 2017

"2 trucks "

- Ram1111

I bought my last 2 trucks here, and friends and family have bought/leased at least 10 vehicles in last 4 years. They don't pressure you or play games when buying from them that most dealerships do. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren and Mike
November 27, 2017

"They don't care about you once you sign your lease!!!"

- jeep owner

I’m very unsatisfied with this dealership which I unfortunately had to purchase my car from. This situation made me strongly regret not returning back to the Westbury jeep dealership which I got my previous lease. Because our lease was up, I tried to work with the same salesman, Bryan, from the Westbury dealership who now works for the Merrick dealer. We had all the deals worked out and he asked me to pick up the new car in few days. I arrived to the Merrick jeep dealership, and my first impression upon it was not the greatest. First of all, the show room was a small compact area which was crowded with cars and desks within a limited space. Furthermore, no one cared to greet us when we walked in. Because of this, my husband and I were forced to wander around the tiny show room seeking for assistance. This was an unfriendly and unwelcoming environment which we were placed in. After waiting around the showroom, we finally got to be seated with Bryan. As we signed the lease documents and payment, we were then notified that there was a charge for registration renewal fee. I would've rather renewed it myself if I had been told that it was even due for renewal before-hand, but since they renewed it already we just paid the fee. Within the 3 entire weeks of waiting for my registration in then mail, I received two email notices from DMV asking to renew my registration. Because of these emails, I directly contacted Bryan, and asked why it still hasn’t been renewed and he told me to just wait since it takes longer to transfer the documents for renewal. I was told that it usually takes about 30-45 days along with delays updates in the online system. In my opinion, it did not make any sense because it never took that long with my previous leased cars. After waiting for few more days, I kindly asked if he could possibly check the status of my renewal with person who handles it (since it was done on their end) but I received NO REPLY BACK. He completely ignored my text messages and did not even bother to check with the person to get back to me. I felt like I was annoying him for even asking about it. I called the dealer and left a message with the person (Betty) who handles this. Betty returned my call the next day telling me it didn't get renewed. She told me the registration was mailed out and the refund check for registration fee was mailed out 2 days beforehand. She was at least very helpful and considerate towards my situation. Towards the end of the conversation with Betty, I asked to speak to the manager about this matter and she transferred me to Bob Carlo. He was not considerate and completely rude to me. When I told him about the situation and how this issue was handled irresponsibly, he spoke to me with such disrespect and a rude tone stating "...so what's the problem? I don't get what the problem is..". It seemed as if he did not care to help and made me feel as if I am a fool talking about something that isn't a problem. Since he was blinded to the “problem”, I am taking action and explaining what my issue is. My problem was that I wanted to avoid a conflict with the DMV stating that my license plate and license will be suspended for not renewing on time. I was not asking for a lot, since I paid for the service and expected action in return. Obviously, I expected it to be renewed in time and if not, they should’ve at least inform me what happened and apologize instead of ignoring my concern. Clearly I was frustrated and started to yell back at him and they stated that they should get the job done correctly if they receive commission for my lease. Bob couldn’t even manage to handle a clients concern; I’m astonished he even is a manager. This dealership does not care about their clients nor treat them with any kind of respect. Once clients sign the lease, we are basically on our own. I felt so neglected from the salesman whom we trusted and the manager. When I contacted Bryan, it was because I had good impression of him from the previous lease and wanted to work with him again even though I can get better offers from the Westbury Jeep dealership. With my good intentions to help him make more commission, we ended up with an unexpected outcome. Bryan did not seem to appreciate nor care for us. I am so disappointed and frustrated about this situation and will not be returning back. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND coming here. I read all the reviews on this dealer and I can now see why they have such bad reviews. I completely agree with what was mentioned about Bob in the other reviews as well. In the end, I got my registration renewed online by paying $163.50 AGAIN, and confirmed my registration renewal status was updated in the system right away! Did not take 30-45 days. BUT, STILL NO REFUND CHECK HAS YET TO BE RECEIVED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan, BOB Carlo
October 21, 2017

"Josh L was great!"

- NewDodgeRam

Haven't gotten a new car in 15 yrs. Was bouncing around between places. Met Josh L at Merrick Dodge in Wantagh. Honest guy...great deal...super easy to work with. Def recommend to friends and fam. Picked up my new Ram last night...love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh L
October 20, 2017

"LIERS"

- challenger

Was told over phone that I could bring my lease in with 5 months left and release another car when I arrived I was told something different. They wanted 3500 down to get another lease, raise my payments over 250 more dollars,for same value car and keep my current lease they are delusional make tons are excuses and are not professional at all STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris on phone,manager
October 04, 2017

"SCAMMERS"

- DANNY D

DO NOT GO TO THIS RIP OFF ,MR. HANEY [FROM GREEN ACRES] CAR RIP OFF CAR LOT.THEY ARE THE WORST HUMAN BEINGS ON GOD'S GREEN EARTH.WHEN YOU DEAL WITH THEM AND YOUR CAR BREAKS DOWN MORE THAN 6 TIMES AND THEY TELL YOU THAT WE DON'T DON'T BUILD THEM, WE JUST SELL THEM. THIS SHOULD TELL YOU WHERE THERE CONCERN IS.$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.IF YOUR FOOLISH ENOUGH TO DEAL WITH THEM,GET YOUR OWN FINANCING,DON'T GO FOR THE EXTRA PACKAGE THAT THEY TRY AND DUPE YOU INTO,$500.00 PLUS WASTED MONEY,ITS JUST A SCAM...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL
September 08, 2017

"Buyer beware of Chrysler dealers!"

- FlanaganLK

Chrysler dealers offer you lifetime power train warranty when you purchase extended warranty, but hear is the catch you bring your car in for its regularly scheduled maintenance but they still won't cover your engine if it goes bad. When you have a problem they say oh you didn't have a 5 year powertrain inspection. If the dealers service center doesn't tell you that you need this free inspection how are you suppose to know about it? Chrysler will tell you they told you about it at the time of purchase. This is a scam to get out of paying for a new engine. Buyers beware stick to a company that really backs their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 05, 2017

"Great service Great Car!"

- vcountrylane

This is our second time getting a New car at Merrick Dodge. Darren the manager is a great guy, he made getting our new car a great experience. John McEvoy delivered the car Took the time to show us the options and even connected our cell phone to the cars system , he also did a great job. The whole experience there was Great. We Love Love our New Dodge Durango, rides like a dream. You guys have my vote, Five Stars across the board. Thanks again for everything.. Sincerely, Karen & Angelo Volpe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren & John
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results