About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Motor Cars

3.5

12 Lifetime Reviews

8660 Excelsior Blvd, Hopkins, Minnesota 55343 Directions
Sales: (888) 771-4603

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Metro Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"5 stars earned, Excellent customer service "

- Chad Cholmondeley

I'm very happy with my 2012 Kia Serento Ex. Joe from Metro Motors was welcoming and answered all my questions promptly and professionally. Joe went above and beyond to please me, there was no pushy sales tactics dealing with Joe. I gave Metro Motors 5 Stars because Joe earned every Star! I would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a quality used vehicle to go see Joe at Metro Motors first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe S.
February 24, 2017

"Great service, good guys! "

- may

We bought a used car from these guys and they deserve great reviews for their customer service and devotion to quality. After purchasing the car we noticed a few things that needed repairs, John and Jim were diligent to get the repairs done in a timely manner and at no additional cost. They were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them for their dedication to provide their customers with the best service possible. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Jim
November 15, 2016

"Buying cars 35 years-Metro Motor Bill W Worst Ever"

- shainesperfectgems

Bill Ward is quite the character. Misogynistic, rude and simply repulsive. Give your business to anybody but this company. I am selling a (personal) car on eBay. I am not a dealer, broker nor dealership. Mr Ward reaches out with an initial low offer. I kindly decline, a few days later he offers a little more. I give him a firm price & he asks for my phone number but never called. Today via eBay message he again gives the same initial low offer then says; "You are a clown and you should have took the (low offer). Since you are so unexperienced at the car business you'll find out that your first offer is your best offer.." and says; "You're a woman, stick to staying pretty and leave the car business to the men."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bil Ward
November 07, 2016

"Amazing car dealer"

- Amandie2001

I brought a 2006 4 Runner from Joe. After s few days some lights lit up on the dash board. I called Joe and with no hesitation he told me to bring it back to be diagnosed. Turns out it was a very difficult problem to pin point but he did not give up. He honestly spent weeks working on my vehicle. He would diagnose, change parts, drive it himself and start back at square one when the lights reappeared. In the end it was a wire. I can't even begin to imagine the headaches not to mention the money it would have cost me to figure this out on my own. I can't express my appreciation for all of the time and effort spent to assure the vehicle I purchased was up to par. A lot of other dealers would have told me it was not their problem but Joe assured me he would fix the problem and he did. I must add he even tore my tailgate window apart to fix it for me. He truly went above and beyond to assure my satisfaction. I am so happy with and love my vehicle so so much. Buy from metro motors and rest assured you are getting honest loyal service. I can't say enough good about this place. All of my future vehicles will most definitely come from metro motors. Thanks again Joe. Your the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 14, 2016

"Amazing service"

- amys

amazing customer service; great value vehicle; I would 100% purchase a car from this dealer again. They got me a great deal on an extended warranty; delivered auto-start straight to my door. Such an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Eaton
April 05, 2015

"BEWARE!!!! Proceed with caution!!!!!"

- Jason

From my experience, if they purchase your car. They make you an offer, you except, and after you except and they make a deposit, they will back out making some excuse. They will not ask questions before they buy or do any due diligence in pre-inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Eaton
June 10, 2014

"Nice guys, but a bit lazy."

- aquill01

Bought a nice Jeep Commander from them. Guys are decent guys but definitely fit the "Used Car Salesman" profile. My biggest complaint is it has been three months and I haven't received the title. At two months I had to call them twice to get them to figure out the tabs situation so I could at least drive around with up to date tabs. As for the title, I called the Department of Vehicle Services and they said Jim at Metro Motorcars was very late in submitting the paperwork for the title transfer, over two months to be exact. I'm not saying don't go and look at their cars, but I would say they've been a bit lazy with my purchase in turning in the paperwork. They charge a $70 fee for document handling, which clearly is not being earned. A minor complaint is they waited until documents were signed to let me know they only had one key for the vehicle, but I could go through them to get one at a ridiculous price. With the price of key fobs these days, an honest person would have mentioned that up front.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
November 17, 2011

"very professional, knowledgeable, businesslike, good..."

- mikey1

very professional, knowledgeable, businesslike, good inventory or will locate for you,stand behind their vehicles,friendly, good repore with customers, remember a customer if they are repeat customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john
January 31, 2011

"I came into the dealership with only a vague idea of what..."

- wsoccercoach

I came into the dealership with only a vague idea of what kind of vehicle I wanted. John helped me select a make and model, then found one with the options and mileage I wanted. The price was excellent. I will return to buy the next car I need. This was probably the best used car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Eaton
February 27, 2010

"Bought a BMW from there which I thought was a decent car...."

- jux_me

Bought a BMW from there which I thought was a decent car. Turn out the car was a total trash. Had to spend almost $3k on repair. The 'check engine' wasn't on when I bought it but came on the day after. I was told by the tech that it was probably disconnected. Try to contact the seller but was told he was unavailable. Kept calling for 2 weeks straight but no answer. Bad customer service. Buy at your own risk. Bring a mech tech if you have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
1
1 - 10 of 12 results