Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Chevrolet

4.5

178 Lifetime Reviews

5735 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, California 93710 Directions
Sales: (559) 431-6001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Michael Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2019

"Nothing less than, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!.."

- ATS-V COUPE

Where do I start? Okay, Amado and Danny in sales helped with the most recent purchase. Thumbs up to these guys, no pressure into buying something I didn't want. Ken Dawson in the service, greeted me with a smile and hand shake when I drove my car in for service. While waiting for service to be completed, I waited in customer waiting room and felt a cold draft due to the door not closing correctly. There was a lady sitting next to me that was also uncomfortable, so I mention this to Tom Loveal. He said, "I will have that taken care of immediately." I left and retuned within an hours time and door was fixed, no more cold draft. What this meant to me, is my opinion matters as a customer.!! Great customer service from start to finish..!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rosvold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amado, Danny, Ken Dawson, Tom Loveall
March 06, 2019

"I don’t trust them."

- E. Stokes

My husband took the car in for a tune up and free inspection. Apparently that costs $800. I asked my husband what the other charges listed which were raindom letters and numbers and he didn’t know. During the “free inspection” they found a coolant leak which was another $400 and dust on the breaks which had caused a slight squeak. Then suddenly the break cylinders are broken and the car is no longer safe to drive. What? There was absolutely zero issues with the breaks before the mechanics there touched them. In fact, we had the breaks inspected 2 months prior by a different company and they were fine. So now that’s another $400 they wanted us to pay. Although I definitely blame my husband for not knowing better, I do know better. We had a coupon for the free inspection, but we were charged. With “discounts” the bill was $1700. The car is only worth $4000. They definitely nickel and dimes my husband who doesn’t know anything about cars. They’ve lost a customer for life. I’ll never buy another Chevy, nor will I ever take a car to this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
February 21, 2019

"Don't waste your time here"

- Should of got a Ford

Like they say live and learn.....boy did I learn not to ever buy a car here again and to not recommend this xxxxy xxx dealer....only helpful when you go in there wanting to buy but after you get keys problems all yours ...and don't call them cause they always at meetings or not in office....took car for brake job to and got it back sounding like xxxx and they said they didn't cause it ...go figure car didn't make that when I took it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Rosvold
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan ellits
Feb 27, 2019 -

Michael Chevrolet responded

We'd like to learn more about your particular experience but can't find anything under your fictitious name (Should of got a Ford) in our records. Please contact me directly so I can look into this matter. Regards, Tom Loveall Service Manager 559-431-6000 ext 241

February 15, 2019

"It went great "

- Christian_27_

I had the privilege of working with mike philips and he helped me so much to get my dream car he was nice and straight up and tried his best to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Phillips
January 27, 2019

"REFUSED BY ASSISTANT MANAGER FOR TEST DRIVE"

- nkoehler

My wife and I were in your show room today around 4pm today and we have never felt more rejected and refused service than we did today. My wife who saw the new trailblazer in black out front asked our sales associate if she could drive it and see if she likes it. Our sales associate said he will check. He came back and told me that the assistant sales manager, (Wallace) I believe, said that it isnt available for test drives, but we could drive another bare, stripped down model, that was not even close to being equipped the same. I went inside and spoke to Wallace at this time and he refused to let me drive stating "we cant let you drive it unless you are going to buy it." "You can drive the other one if you want but that one isnt able to be driven. We are the only dealership in your area with it so unless you want to buy it, you cant drive it." I asked how am I supposed to know if she likes it without driving it? He said "drive the other one. I just cant let anyone drive it. If it has any extra miles then we cant sell it for what its worth. We already marked them up on purpose because we are the only ones with them." I told him we are in the market to purchase and feel discriminated and rejected in this establishment and probably will not purchase from this dealership but I will notify the store manager and hopefully owner. Wallace proceed to dangle the key saying "You can drive it but only if you buy it." I will also contact Chevy and let them know how Michael's Chevrolet treats customers, prejudges their customers, and does not allow for test drives of vehicles. The sales associate told me the store manager was (Serop) I believe. I hope this email finds him, I would like a reply or call from him. I will also post this on social media and send a copy to Chevy. I look forward to talking to him soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wallace (assistant manager)
November 26, 2018

"Great Dealership with a friendly sales staff. "

- Mark

We had a great experience with Jose Lara. Mr.Lara was very knowledgeable with the dealerships new and used inventory. I really appreciated that Mr. Lara stayed within the budget he was given and actually found us a car under our budget. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Lara
October 07, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- SLOGLO

Unbelievable, excellent, concerning, caring, and professional as well as honest GREAT customer service...honestly I know no other business can top it here....I am a mother who was supporting my daughter to purchase her very first NEW car...when we came upon Aaron Herrera at this Chevy dealer I was inspired beyond belief that Aaron Herrera cared so much for my daughter to help her have the very best and Wow! was he ever patient...Not only did he work hard to get her the BEST price but a Chevy which is such and awesome brand of car...I still sing praises, Thank you Chevrolet...Thank you Aaron Herrera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Herrera
July 03, 2018

"Dustin Felix got me into the perfect vehicle for my needs!"

- deanodj

A big "Thank you" to Dustin Felix at Michael Chevrolet for helping me find the perfect vehicle for my needs, tastes and budget! I had given him some ideas as to what I was looking for over the phone and then we "walked the lot" looking at options and discussing what I was looking for. We didn't find the vehicle that day but Dustin called me the very next day and said, "I have your car". I was amazed that he listened (and remembered) everything I said I wanted: lower mileage, color, style, Made In The USA, storage in back etc. I love my Chevy Equinox and will be happy to recommend Dustin Felix and Michael Chevrolet to anyone looking for quality vehicles and excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Felix
January 31, 2018

"Will go back for our next vehicle!"

- bbylvnrse1

Very easy buying experience! Ryan was so helpful with sending additional pics of the vehicle since we live several hours away. He was very personable and made the whole "car-buying" experience less stressful! Jason, in finance, was also great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Eilts, Jason (finance)
October 30, 2017

"VERY satisfied customer!! "

- Cecerose

Very impressed with Nick, Joey and Danny!! They are very professional and organized, they didn’t waste any of my time. I would buy from them again without hesitation!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Joey and Danny
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results