About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Kia

4.0

138 Lifetime Reviews

421 Route 12, Groton, Connecticut 06340 Directions
Sales: (860) 449-1242

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Michael Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2017

"Great service with a smile"

- Sailorguy

I appreciate the personal touch your service employees have. When I come in, they know my name and why I am there. I get good advice on what is needed and during the wait time they let me know how things are going. I also appreciate the car wash and vacuum that is given for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I cannot remember their names, but a black man greeted men and handled the paper work,and the other a woman.
Apr 14, 2017 -

Michael Kia responded

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear our returning customer continue to have an excellent experience with our team. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

April 13, 2017

"Routine maintenance"

- Questra01

This was my second visit to Michael Kia for routine maintenance. Amanda is always a pleasure to deal with. Her customer service is impeccable and always answers all my questions. Service dept is quick and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Nelson
Apr 14, 2017 -

Michael Kia responded

What a wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to hear our returning, loyal customers continue to have an excellent experience with our team. Amanda is indeed a wonderful woman who enjoys going the extra mile for all her customers and will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

April 08, 2017

"No pressure, very helpful and affordable"

- Jcvetkovich

I was so happy with Michael Kia in Groton. This was my fiancé and I's first stop after having to leave my car at the junkyard. Valerie greeted us and assured that she would help us find the perfect fit. We came in with a strict budget and she respected that. Never did we feel pressured or obligated. I test drove a 2013 Ford Fiesta and was instantly sold. Great buy for a car with only 13,000 miles! Mario helped us with financing, insurance, etc. He explained in extreme detail every single thing we signed, which was great because this was our first ever car purchase! I highly recommend Michael Kia of Groton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valeria, Mario, Ryan
Apr 14, 2017 -

Michael Kia responded

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review and recommendation! We are beyond thrilled to hear you had a fantastic experience with Valeria, Mario, and Ryan. Those three strive to provide our customers with a satisfying experience, they will be very happy to hear your kind words. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

April 03, 2017

"Great Experience "

- CFWasicki

The saleswoman Valerie, and the internet sales woman Leslie made buying a car simple and easy. They worked with me to get financing I could afford and were sensitive my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie, Valerie, Ryan, and Mario
Apr 14, 2017 -

Michael Kia responded

What a great review! It's a pleasure to hear Valerie and Leslie were able to give you an excellent experience. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to let us know. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

October 14, 2016

"Go elsewhere! "

- Cc1013

My husband and I were given different prices multiple times and had come to an agreement on deal with all fees included. When we sat to sign paperwork- prices had changed dramatically and not only was it not what we agreed on, they ADDED FEES ON TOP OF THE INCLUDED FEES AND THEN TOLD US THAT THEY COULD NOT SELL US THE CAR FOR THE AGREED UPON PRICE! Salesman was friendly but business office people are dishonest. We walked. After two full days (9 hours total) of sitting at the dealership and discussing prices- they failed us. Waste of time and energy- shop elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
August 04, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- KIA Kid

Last week my brother-in-law and I went shopping for a new 2016 Kia Soul. I presently own two Kias. A 2011 Soul and a 2013 Sportage, I am quite familiar with Kia products. I purchase a new vehicle every couple of years and interface with many dealerships. When we arrived we were greeted by salesperson Windell Hinkson. I asked Windell several questions and he randomly pulled answers out of the sky. Most of the answers were incorrect. I already knew most of the answers. If you don't know the answers, don't xxxxxxxx the new car buyer. Kindly tell him you will research the question and find the true answer. Windell needs training... Windell then asked my brother-in-law to rate his own credit score. It's none of a salesman's business especially when he was originally paying cash. He purchased a kia the next day which Michael got from another dealer. The price was substantially less. " Thank you internet." The savings was never passed on. The window sticker on this vehicle was lost, Wonder why? They paid $179.00 for window etching but it was never etched. Check the numbers (price) before you buy. Mistakes seem to happen in their favor. Again, I own two kias and none of them were bought there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Windell Hinkson, Deondre Bransford
December 06, 2015

"great service"

- edward tilton

as always great and understandable service thank you. Amanda and Jillian are always helpful and very friendly, they explain things very well and they are great on the phone. thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
amanda, and jill are the best as always.
September 30, 2015

"Great Sales and Service experience"

- Anup

I bought a car around mid of last year. I recognized the service was better than most dealerships i had been too and made a mental note to give back. Better late than never. They have been good to me. Apart from the guy who pushed me too much to sign up because I had asked for a discount to signup right away because they had to make the July numbers. Cassidy was genuinely nice and patient with me. Answered the questions and was honest. I got a good offer and the car has been great. I went to them for regular services multiple times after that and experience has been good. They keep the appointment, are fast and explain everything to you before taking any decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Vaughn
August 22, 2015

"Awsome!"

- Sherrybaby

Needed a car. Got a car. No bs just good communication! Deondre and Cory were great along with the loan signing guy? name? Thank you and I'll be back!!!!!!~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deondre was wonderful! Great person
April 29, 2015

"Unproffesional scammers"

- landturtle

Ripped me off by a few grand, and their staff were very unprofessional. One even accused me of being a criminal. Avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results