About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.8

81 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2015

"Happy 1st time Subaru owner...excellent dealership!!! "

- Chrissy n Zach

We never owned a Subaru, but always were interested. We've owned many foreign cars over the years, the past three vehicles have been Toyota, and we were loyal to that brand. We decided to take the plunge and went out to Mid Hudson Subaru to look around and see what all the Subaru craze is about. We were warmly greeted by a Sales Consultant, Steve. From the start, you could tell this was going to be different. Nothing like the salespeople we've been accustomed to working with over the years. Steve showed a depth of knowledge, had a firm grasp on all brands, and understood what we needed. We have children, one that's going to be driving in about a year. He showed us many types of vehicles, but always pointed us towards a few types that met our "family" needs. No pressure, no nonsense. Subaru represents safety, quality, and a consistent stable brand. Steve demonstrated all of these values from a human perspective. We went back a few days later, picked out the car we wanted, designed it with the options we desired, and it was ordered (we had to special order for the various features we wanted). We were instructed on when to make the order and the timeline. We had to turn in our other car coming off a lease, so a coordinated timeline was crucial. The vehicle came in a few days before we needed to return our current lease - so we ended up turning our lease in early! We were so excited to get in our new Subaru! Mid-Hudson Subaru and their entire staff (starting with Steve, through Eddie in finance, etc.) was fantastic. Great experience and we highly recommend this dealership! Gotta go now, time to get driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve P.
Oct 26, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are very proud of our employees and Steve is a shining example of why. We appreciate your business and your review and look forward to seeing you around the Service department! Enjoy your ride!

July 15, 2015

"Rick Davis is a great salesman"

- Rg12gg15

Rick explained everything and took his time with me to make sure I understood. He didn't pressure me at all. And I can call him with any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis and Tom Deluca
Jul 17, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Rick is happily waiting by his phone for any questions you may have :)

May 25, 2015

"Great Experiance"

- Willy

Love this dealership. I was shopping all day for a car. Went to Honda, Toyota, Nissan etc...came upon the same sleazy type sales people in all of them. The minute we walked into Mid-Hudson Subaru I noticed a difference in the way we were handled. No high pressure, they listened to what we wanted and actually steered us in the right direction. even though they didnt have the car in stock they said they would find it for us. they didnt just try to sell what they had. they found us the car we wanted and everything went great. Check this dealership out and you wont be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tricia and Tom the manager
May 27, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for spreading the love! We appreciate your review and hope you are enjoying your Subie. We are glad we could get you exactly what you wanted.

May 21, 2015

"Great experience"

- yele84

After totaling my prior vehicle, I was on a time crunch to find a replacement. I visited several dealerships in the local area, with no specific car or model in mind. I went into the dealership on a Saturday morning and met Bob, my Sales Consultant. The dealership had a very laid-back attitude and casual feel. I felt very comfortable in the dealership and discussing vehicles and models with Bob. Bob and Tom, Sales Manager, gave me a great price (best in the area) on the Subaru Legacy. Even though I decided a Subaru wasn't the right choice for me, Bob and Tom were! I enjoyed my experience in the dealership and smiled when I received Bob's "Thank You" card in the mail the following week. I will recommend Mid-Hudson Subaru and Bob to anyone seeking a new Subaru!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
May 27, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We hope you found what you were looking for and even though it wasn't a Subaru, Tom, Bob and the rest of Mid-Hudson Subaru will always be here for you.

April 07, 2015

"Horrible customer service."

- morphais1060

This is the second time I have been to Mid Hudson Subaru and boy what an experience. The first time I walked around for 10 minutes and no one greeted me so I went to another dealer and bought a car. The second time which was more recent I walk in and there is no one at the front desk, than a random man comes up to me and has me standing there until he can find a salesman. The salesman I had Steve was horrible. He did not explain anything about the car(s) I was interested in. I am not sure if he did not take me serious or not. He did not even ask me to test drive the car i was interested in. Also in the middle of our talking he spent 10 minutes with another women at a different table and left me sitting there at his desk. There was also no water/coffee offered to me at all. They low balled me on my trade in and he did nothing to help the situation he just said sorry and let me walk out. They underestimated me as I was ready to buy. Will never go back there again I will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve
Apr 24, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We spoke immediately to our management team once we read your review and they were surprised at your experience. We do not want to turn this into a "he said, she said" kind of thing but suffice it to say our staff have a different recollection and interpretation of the events. Regardless of what happened, we want all our customers (whether they buy with us or not) to feel comfortable. In reviewing your trade appraisal we base our numbers on your car's value in today's market, supplemented by the latest, up-to-date software provided to us by the largest appraisal company in the country. If you would like to come back in to meet with our sales manager or owner, we would be glad to set up an appointment. Thank you for your feedback.

March 16, 2015

"Needed a little post warranty, got NUTHIN!"

- pl_gristle

Cut a good deal with Rick who was intelligent, informed and just seemed like a decent person. The used car developed a brake issue 67 days after purchase. Warranty expired at 60 days. I asked for their service department to at least check the brakes for me (I wasn't asking for total free repair) and I hoped they would at least do a check given the time frame. Nope, on my own, unless I was up for paying for it! Technically, they were well within their rights to deny me as they did, BUT good customer service means going above and beyond sometimes just a little. I'm not asking for the farm here, just a little consideration. Long story short, we are now shopping for a new (maybe 2014 leftover) Forester for my wife and we won't be going to mid-Hudson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
Apr 15, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so sorry you had that experience. I believe the owner spoke with you to go over your concerns, hopefully he was able to ease them. We are here if you need any further help. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope you give us an opportunity to show you how great we can be.

February 07, 2015

"Wouldn't go anywhere else"

- Dianne Averill

Right now in the process of leasing our fourth and fifth cars from this dealer. They are awesome. Love my salesperson, love everything about them. Mid-Hudson Subaru makes a stressful experience actually fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish and Kelly
Feb 13, 2015 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Ms. Averill thank you so much for the wonderful review. Trish and Kelly are wonderful employees and we are glad you had such a good experience and even some fun!

January 13, 2014

"I recently leased a 2014 Forester Premium XT from..."

- rmerwede

I recently leased a 2014 Forester Premium XT from Mid-Hudson Subaru. I had to travel 60 miles out of state to their dealership, because they were the only dealer that had the model I wanted. Correspondence through signing, I could not have asked for a better experience! I had no ride, and had to return my ending lease at Honda on the same day in order for this to work. Not only did I get the best quote, Michelle, Jeff, and Dawn made sure everything was perfect so I would not waste a trip. Michelle went above and beyond to assist with transportation from a Honda dealership 10 miles away, so I could complete both transactions. I am very grateful that the staff really helped make this happen. I cannot say enough good things about the service I received! Unfortunately, I am too far away to give them my maintenance business, but I would do my best to return for future vehicles because of the service I was given. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Wrizar, Jeff Totton, Dawn Emory
June 11, 2013

"Buying a new car especially when trading another in could..."

- amrusso27

Buying a new car especially when trading another in could be very time consuming and difficult. Justin and Jack were on top of every detail giving me the best possible price for both the trade in and the purchase. My wife and I left the dealer amazing how simple and quick the entire transaction took. Thanks guys and we are enjoying our new legacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin in sales and Jack the manager
August 08, 2012

"I just purchased a new car from Mid Hudson Subaru and I..."

- blza

I just purchased a new car from Mid Hudson Subaru and I am very satisfied with the experience. There are only a handful of 2012 WRX's left in the region and Mid Hudson had the color and trim I was looking for. After calling dealers all over the northeast, I got in touch with Michelle, who is Mid Hudon's internet sales manager. I was pleasantly surprised with Michelle's quote, especially since most of the dealers are asking up to $600 over(!) MSRP because of the supply shortage. Still, I was a little hesitant to set up a deal over the phone with a dealership that was three hours and two states away. In the course of looking for a new car, I came across a number of suspect dealers who will promise just about anything to get you in the door, so I didn't know if I'd be driving three hours only to be disappointed. I really liked the car and the price so I decided to roll the dice and go for it. I gave Michelle a deposit and she promised to hold the car for me. She also began working on my registration and financing so that everything would be ready to go before I drove out to NY. This turned out to be a lifesaver, because having recently moved, I needed to update my drivers license, my insurance and several dozen other things I'd slept on before the registration and financing could be processed. If Michelle hadn't been proactive about this, I would have been toast when I tried to pick up the car. Getting my house in order turned out to be a lot of work and aggravation (for both of us I'm sure), but Michelle handled it like a pro. She talked me through everything I needed to do and responded to dozens of my emails and phone calls. She even made herself available outside of business hours, which was definitely above and beyond the call of duty. When I finally got straightened out, I made the drive to pick up the car. Michelle gave me a very thorough run through on basic maintenance, service, features, etc. She went as far as to pair my cell phone with the car's bluetooth and set up my voice dialing and then made it clear that she would continue to be there if I needed to reach out for anything concerning my new car. I couldn't ask for more. It's also worth mentioning that my price break was likely because the car was traded out by another dealer and it had a few miles on it. This was a small concern, because you never know how the car had been driven during those first few but important miles. Fortunately, Jeff the finance manager recommended a great extended warranty package, which put my mind at ease. Jeff was also very professional and a real pleasure to work with. Also have to give daps to Dawn, who took care of my out of state registration and temporary plates. I'd classify myself as a a problem customer because of all the extra leg work the staff had to do to get my car financed and registered, and Mid Hudson delivered big time. Definitely glad I made the trip and I love my new WRX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Jeff, and Dawn
71 - 80 of 81 results