About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Middletown Ford

3.6

11 Lifetime Reviews

1750 N. Verity Pkwy, Middletown, Ohio 45042 Directions
Sales: (800) 886-6049

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Middletown Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2017

"Misrepresensted Factory Certified 2015 Fusion "

- New Honda Fan

Have bought from this dealer over the years with good results, but most recent experience was not good. Purchased a 2015 Fusion last year listed as factory certified (passed 172 point inspection). Later found 5 or 6 items, including terrible inside odor and body damage, that should have been fixed during the CPO process. Had a 1 year warranty and contacted dealer some months after purchase while temporarily living out of state. They agreed to "work something out" but later tried to blame all problems on me. They did replace the cabin air filter which did not remove all odor (some of remains). Promised to fix body damage but did not follow through. I cannot recommend anyone relying on this dealer for honest dealings. Buyer beware. I will not be back for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Service Manager
November 29, 2016

"Fixed my vehicle "

- Van

They fixed my vehicle that a different shop that was not affiliated with them at all was unable to repair. They actually fixed the mess that the other shop made of my vehicle after taking it to them about 8 times, that they were unable to repair. I had only taken it in for a tune up and the other shop damaged my vehicle, and Middletown Ford fixed it. Thank you Middletown Ford for helping me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 19, 2016

"Great Service"

- Jay

Middletown Ford did a fantastic job helping me find a vehicle that my family and I could enjoy. I ended up purchasing a 2017 Ford Escape and we love it. They did a great job working with me to figure out what i want and the options i cared about. I talked to many of the staff throughout the process and would highly recommend giving Middletown Ford a chance to earn your business just like me. You will not be disappointed in this team effort. Thank You for you help guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Wright
February 14, 2016

"Under no reason should you do business with these people"

- Tom556

As my title states under no circumstances should anyone purchase a vehicle from these people. Well they first attempted a bait and switch said I was approved and told me to come back the following morning to finish the paper work because the banks are closed not a big deal. Turns out when I got back there the pick up was no longer available... Then after looking at other vehicles there and after they were trying to push what vehicles they wanted and with that going nowhere I was about to leave they pulled that salesman off my business, and put a the sales manager on the case, it was about that time when things went south fast... The manager named Jamie while wasn't aggressive towards me he definitely was pushy especially towards my mother who wasn't the customer, that really started to annoy and upset me... Before we were done and were starting to head on out the door for the second time that day they brought out the third and last person I would speak to on that day came out and tried to do his thing... That's when my patience had finally let out not meaning to be rude but I interrupted him mid speech that we we're done and leaving he tried once more to speak when I told him to shut up so we left. I would never ever ever under any circumstance recommend Middletown Ford to anyone... These people should be ashamed of themselves and Ford should pull their business from these people seriously reflect poorly on Ford. Fortunately there was another Ford dealership in the next town over, and those people were a real pleasure to do business with I can't speak highly enough of Lebanon Ford and their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Jamie, can't remember last sales managers name.
February 12, 2016

"great experience"

- Heidi Keller

My boyfriend and i went looking at getting a new car. Middletown ford worked with us and Jerry Wright was an awesome salesman. Very helpful, informative, and went above and beyond!!!! Thanks from our family to yours. We will definitely be returning when we purchase again. Thanks a bunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Wright
February 05, 2016

"No Pressure, Great Deal, Fun Staff."

- mkeyes

I was looking online for a new car when I discovered Middletown Ford's shop by payment system so I gave it a try and requested more information on 2016 Ford Fusions. I spoke with Dave in internet sales and he asked a few questions about income and what I was looking for. After we talked he said he was pretty sure they could get me into a car and told me he would pass my information off to one of the sales reps. Later that day Ken called me and we setup a time for me to meet him the next day. When I met Ken the next day I told him what I wanted and that was that. He didn't try to pressure me into getting another car or something more expensive. Once I had the car selected I expected the hard part to be actually leasing the car but it was easy and no pressure! I had visited TrueCar.com to get a quote and they wanted me to drive 80 miles away to another ford dealership but actually the price Ken came back with after rebates and discounts for coming to them through the internet was CHEAPER than TrueCar.com. Yes I mean even if I added rebates and other incentives on TrueCar.com price Middletown Ford was cheaper. No hard sell for addons or accessories either, they just gave me my options and it was up to me on what I wanted. Obviously I could go on and on about how great of an experience I had there but really it was the first time I've bought a new car and I can definitely say I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken L, Dave T.
July 24, 2015

"A happy customer. "

- Starla486

Middletown Ford repaired our truck. After a few concerns of ours they made sure they listened to us and had our truck sparkling clean and tinted windows fixed along with the collision repairs needed. They did a great job of repairing the side of our truck. Looks brand new! Thank you Middletown Ford for doing a great job! We will recommend your body shop to friends and family. This is the second vehicle we have taken to Middletown Ford and we are very pleased with their work. Thanks for making my husband very happy with his truck!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick and (I don't remember the other guys name)
July 29, 2014

"Ripped Off Completely"

- knicholl

So my bad for being a first time car buyer & a young woman. Guess I was just asking to be taken advantage of. BUT you would think there would be at least some care. I bought a car which was, ridiculously priced for being a 2007 model by the way, for about 6 months it was okay but my alternator eventually went bad and had to be replaced, they replaced it with a refurbished one (Luckily the warranty covered it) which might be normal but still the service man had told me it was new.. Real frustrating issues came along once my car started having exhaust problems, so I went in, got a hole in the manifold patched, everything was hunkey-doorey, except after waiting hours for it to be fixed and I just wanted to go home, I started my car and it was screeching really loud, the serpentine belt broke, but it was fine before I got the car "fixed". One of the mechanics came out and said "That's odd well it should go away after a few days." Well I came back after a few days and they told me I HAD to have this fixed or my car would break down. So I said fine. THEY CHARGED ME $400.00 FOR A SERPENTINE BELT AND COULDN'T TELL ME WHY IT WAS SO EXPENSIVE. I found out later they belt itself should be $30-50 so even with a manual labor fee I expected $150.00 at the most. So recently I traded in that car and got the heck away from this dealership, I went in to get money back from the warranty I cancelled and Lisa, in the finacial department, told me "We can't it's expired." I said "uh-huh" and pointed to my paperwork proving it was not expired. She said "Oh" walked away, and said it would be mailed to me. She was really rude about it. No one here cared to take care of me even in a professional sense. DO NOT RECCOMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa
January 30, 2014

"Went back to Middletown Ford on 01/02/2014 after..."

- Yourdaddy

Went back to Middletown Ford on 01/02/2014 after receiving an offer for an oil change for $14.95. Set the appointment for 07:30 am. Arrived outside the Service garage door at approximately 07:15 am. Though I saw people milling around inside the service department, the Service door did not open until 07:40 am. Service area was just horrendously filthy. Customer waiting area looked like it had not been cleaned in years. John Walton approached me in the service area to indicate that service employee found wear on the drivers front tire. I'm assuming that was his attempt to push me to purchase tires. I declined. I waited approximately another 30 minutes, and realized that no one had approached me about the car being ready. I entered the service area to find that the work on my vehicle had been completed, and that no one had told me that it was ready to go. Found John Walton on the phone, and four other employees just standing around (right in front of me, shooting the bull). I waited until Walton's call had concluded, and asked him about my vehicle. Very strange dealership. Makes one wonder why anyone would do business with this place. Employees didn't seem to care, about the customer or the work. I might put up with this treatment for a half-price offer on an oil change, but I would NEVER take my car to Middletown Ford for any other service. Lord knows, I would NEVER waste my time purchasing a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Walton
December 27, 2012

"Visited the service department (and the dealership) for..."

- Yourdaddy

Visited the service department (and the dealership) for the first time after receiving a coupon in the mail for a $14.95 oil change. Visit was the day after a snowstorm; entrance to the service department was NOT cleared. Was concerned that the hard packed pile of snow & ice in front of the service department entrance would cause damage to the underside of my vehicle. Person in charge of checking my vehicle in referred to me as BUD; FYI: Fellows, that's just unprofessional. Try SIR or Mr. next time. Waiting area and bathroom for customers was filthy. Coffee was available; no sweet and low or splenda. Can't really recommend the dealership. I suppose I'd try it again if a deal was offered on a cheap oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Owens
1
1 - 10 of 11 results