About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Middletown Nissan

4.1

129 Lifetime Reviews

1153 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457 Directions
Sales: (860) 632-6550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of Middletown Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2019

"Deception is their middle name (Buyer Beware)"

- jsump1

I never write reviews, but I thought I write one about the experience I had here at this Nissan Dealer. Which wasn't good to say the least!!! I was looking to buy a Nissan Rogue recently. My wife and I took a drive 1 hr and 30min north or New York City to check out dealers in the area. We visited this dealership first. The salesman was decent and showed us a number of cars. We had interest in one of there cars. After test driving the car we sat down with the sales person and manager to discuss price. I off the back mentioned to the sales person and manager that I had my own financing in place and didn't need financing in anyway. Had a amazing rate through my credit union and told them they wouldn't be able to match that rate. After discussing the price the sale manager starts talking about all these added fees (not the usually fees but Cert Fee, VIN Etching fee, you name it there was a fee.) I told them I had a True car Certificate and was only going to pay the amount. Asked them if they honored that amount, was told reluctantly that they would. I made a offer for the car, but there sales manager said he couldn't do it and my wife thank them for there time and passed on the Vehicle. If this had been the end of the story It would have been a pleasant experience. But things just went bad from here. We left that dealership and made our way south to other Nissan dealerships in the area. Eventually we made our way back almost to the outskirts of New York City (1hr and 30 mins away from the dealership) I received a call while visiting another Nissan dealership from the Middletown Nissan dealership saying that they would honor the price we had previously requested if we made our way back to the dealership. I said we would and proceeded to start my way back 1 hour and 30 mins to the dealership. But before I left, I called the sales person once again and asked him to assure me that when we got there to the dealership that the price stated would be the price for the vehicle plus tax, title and license. I again mentioned that we had our own financing and asked would that be a problem, he mentioned that was fine and the stated price would the price i requested. I even explained that if that wasn't the price I would be highly upset for the time and money and gas wasted. So we drove a 1hr and 30 min back to the dealership. When we sat down the salesmen said that they had all the paper work ready. Then he proceed to say, you Financing with us, correct? I looked at him and said that I told you that I had my own financing this morning and that over the phone I again stated that I had my own financing and you said that wasn't a problem. He said, oh well the price I stated was for if you are financing through us. I WAS SO MAD! We just drove a 1hr and a half for you to lie to my face and say what you knew wasn't true. He then assured me that he could run my credit and get me a good rate and a discount on the car. I let them run my credit (WHICH I SHOULDN'T HAVE HAD TO) and they offered me a $500 discount On car for a 8.5% rate. When I had a 2.5% rate with my credit union. WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD I SAVE $500 TO PAY ALMOST 3 TIMES THE APR OVER THE LIFE OF MY LOAN. I explained that to the Finance manager and he tried to convince me that his deal was a better deal. Obviously, we walked out and thank god we did! We went to Nissan City in Portchester, NY and got a better car and a better deal with no fees except a $75 doc fee. Do not go here, (Buyer beware!!!) they are deceiving in their dealings. I would never recommend them and If I could rate them 0 stars here I would have! They even called the next day to see if I was going to leave a bad review! And I told them I would! Not even to apologize, or even offer to reimburse me for my time or gas. SMH!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Hamadi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sami Syed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2018

"Terrible service Department "

- Naresh

They are bunch of liars. Did not fix car the first time and I was back with same problem in 15 days. Their response was that they didn’t fix it because they were trying to save me money by not putting the required parts. In fact they were trying to rip me off by charging labor twice. They were very rude. Don’t do business with them. Called Nissan Corporate and complained, they were of no help. It seems they let Dealership get away with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Procaccini
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Middletown Nissan responded

Hello Naresh - I'm sorry to see that you were unhappy with your service experience. We did offer you the repair which you declined to have done. If you would like to discuss this, please feel free to contact me. -Service Director Gino Giamminonni 860-632-6550

October 24, 2018

"I had a problem and I talked to Ihab Zureiqi."

- taurus050

Mr. Zureiqi and I discussed my automobile financing. He clarified the contract for me to my satisfaction. He was very helpful and I would like to thank him for his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ihab Zureiqi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"Deception and the WORST Customer Service!"

- RNMom

Our family has leased & purchased all of our cars from Middletown Nissan over the past 9 years. We always worked with Bob Hahn who was an absolute pleasure to work with, but has sadly since left. I recently went to Middletown Nissan to purchase a used car for my 16 year old Son, his first car. We decided on a 2013 VW Jetta. We test drove it, & for the price & mileage, it checked all of the boxes so we left to think it over. We went back the next day to purchase the vehicle. Our original Sales person was off for the day, so we met with another, who was very nice & accommodating. HOWEVER, the car's hubcaps were now missing from the car. After a bit of back and forth, they found 4 and placed them on. We drove the car home. THE VERY NEXT DAY, my Son got into the car & the key would not turn in the ignition. The ignition was very loose & despite turning the LOCKED WHEEL back & forth, it wouldn't budge. I called Middletown Nissan & spoke to the service mgr , Gino, who was adamant that I wasn't understanding what he was instructing me to do (even though I've been a licensed driver for 35 years, go figure) & reluctantly stated he would send a tow truck over "but if he gets it started, you have to pay for it". Ha, NO! The tow truck driver arrived, jimmied around with the key in the ignition & started the car. He instructed us to drive it straight to the dealership and advised us that the ignition was "shot". We also noticed that the passenger side mirror had tape placed over it, giving the appearance of a "fun house mirror". HUGE SAFETY ISSUE! Arriving at Middletown Nissan, we were greeted by Gino who again, was adamant, that the ignition was fine! We showed him the mirror, which he agreed to fix, but after being treated like an absolute idiot, I stated I wanted to terminate the transaction. There was NO WAY I was putting my 16 year old Son into this car with a faulty ignition. I was told that I could NOT return the car. Seth, the sales mgr took myself & my Son into his office & asked us to let them make it right. He stated they would REPLACE the ignition AND the mirror (which was also missing the signal portion on the rear side). Car was purchased on Thursday, returned on Friday for repair. I was told that we would have the car back by "Tues. at the latest". The following Wed. I CALLED to inquire about the status of the car. I spoke to Carl who could not find my name in the system. After a long hold, he stated it was still listed as stock. I was told that they were still waiting on the ignition & mirror from VW and "Seth said it should be all set in a few days". Thurs. morning I receive a call from Carl stating the car is all set. I asked if they received the parts to which I was told the mirror was replaced, but the ignition was "cleaned out. It was full of gunk and a piece of plastic was inside but it's ok now." I refused to accept that, & again, asked why the ignition was not replaced. I was put on hold and Seth got on the phone. He assured me that the ignition was now fine, he "started the car 50 times without an issue" and I could come get the car. We arrived that evening at 5:30. Seth was not there. At approx. 6p, the car was pulled to the front. My husband got in the vehicle & the key would not turn in the ignition!! We told Seth that we did not want the car, it was not repaired as promised. Seth proceeded to get in the car and repeatedly turned on/off the car AT LEAST 10 times after we told him we were not taking the car. When Seth got out of the car, my husband stated again, that we were not taking the car and asked Seth if he could show us another car. Seth said "NO! I have been more than generous with you people." He held the key up to my husband, and when asked who was going to fix the ignition his reply was "Go to VW, IT IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW!" I immediately went inside to Middletown Nissan & asked to speak to the GM, Michael Hamadi. He was accommodating and stated not only would he take the car back, but he would refund my deposit and I could stop by the next day for a check. I called on Fri. to inquire about my check and was put on hold/in vm's/no return calls for days. I DID NOT GIVE UP! I did receive my refund, 2 weeks later, after dealing with lies after lies. Gino and Seth are not even remotely competent to deal with people. Their lack of professionalism and basic customer service skills are an embarrassment to this establishment. You've lost several customers due to this nightmare, and I'm sure many more. Trust is the foundation of any relationship, and this establishment lacks it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hamadi
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gino, Seth
June 09, 2018

"Decent experience. "

- Nissan2013

Coming in and buying the car was easy enough, although we were there for the better half of the day, but on a busy day I can understand that, we planned for it. It took the dealer about 2 months and dozens of phone calls and a few emails to have us registered. We were on a dealer plate, which is fine, but our temp registration ran out and we were driving illegally. Our sales person Lynette Never got back to us, and we had to circumvent her to finally get registered. The 2013 Altima we had was certified, and when we bought it in because of a noise it was making, the Service manager I presume (Mark Procaccini) was awesome, super quick to come on a drive with us and put our worries at ease, and offered to have the issue (vibrating heat shield) taken care of next oil change. Thanks!! One thing - you should tell your service guys to not hit on your customers when they come in, even more so when alone in the same room. It makes them super uncomfortable and makes me decide to not bring the car back for service there. I would brush up with your service guys with HR; thats all I have to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynette Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Procaccini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

Middletown Nissan responded

Hello, I'm sorry to see you had a negative experience with us. Please call me so that we can discuss your situation. I can be reached at (860) 632-6550. Thank you. - Gino Giamminonni, Service Director - Middletown Nissan.

May 09, 2018

"Sales and Service Have Failed Me"

- Hexto

DON'T BUY FROM MIDDLETOWN NISSAN. MORE UPDATES TO COME AS THEY TRY TO WEASEL OUT OF THIS MESS. See my detailed review of this dealer and why you shouldn't buy from them and NEVER use their service department. I purchased a used car from Middletown Nissan and it's been a poor experience to say the least. Buying and financing were easy and actually pleasant. Everything else has been a failure. Now I know that they're just great at taking your money. My car is used so I don't expect it to be perfect. The price was fair and I knew what I wanted. The car had a couple of minor issues I wanted addressed and they were documented so they could be fixed as part of the sale. Issues: 1) The taillights lights had a lot of moisture in them. They promised to fix it. 2) When I got home I discovered the second key was a blank and the remote was not programmed. They promised to fix it. 3) The car needed an alignment which I didn't notice until I drove it in the highway long enough. The steering wheel was also not centered which should be fixed with a proper alignment. This should have been taken care of as part of the 80 point inspection they are required to complete but clearly didn't do. They promised to fix it. Resolution Attempts: I brought the car in to get the taillights, key, and alignment taken care of about a week after I purchased the car. Middletown Nissan's answer to these issues. 1) The service department claimed they knew nothing of the taillights issue but took my car in anyway. Their solution was to put my car out in the sun to dry the taillights. I ended up having to rent a car to pickup my kids from school and they did nothing to fix my car from 8:30am to 4:30pm. When I picked up my car after they kept it all day, they told me that they would not replace the lights as it was too expensive. I called my salesman and he got them to agree to replace the lights. The problem with that is that weeks went by and they never called. I called my salesman 6 times and he was never available to speak or would return my calls when I left messages with the receptionists. I finally told the receptionist to tell him I was tired of leaving messages and he called me back saying he never got any messages. To his credit, he started keeping me updated. First he told me the lights were ordered from eBay but one arrived cracked so they had to be ordered again. Shame in me, that was a red flag. Then they came in and I got an appointment for today. All this took 52 days. When I picked up my car, they had installed aftermarket lights that are nothing like the stock lights. They are black instead of silver and clearly not OEM. Tired of dealing with this place, I just sucked it up and left. Shame on me for not letting them know how wrong that was. I was just pulled over for driving without taillights because they never tested them. Luckily I didn't get a ticket but they put my life at risk driving in the dark. 2) On the first service appointment, they said that they can't do anything because this is a used car that's not a Nissan. They said I could take it to another dealer and they would reimburse me but it's not a cheap service and I'm certain they won't reimburse since they refuse to give this to me in writing. 3) They supposedly completed the alignment on the first service but the crooked steering wheel I clearly reported is still crooked and the car still pulls left at highway speeds. Even a mechanic student can do an alignment properly but somehow Middletown Nissan can't. Or better yet, they said they did but never tried. RECAP They tried to get out of replacing my lights, replaced them with cheap aftermarket lights, didn't test them, put me at risk in night driving, almost got me a ticket, sold a car without aligning it, and gave me a blank spare key. DON'T BUY FROM MIDDLETOWN NISSAN. MORE UPDATES TO COME AS THEY TRY TO WEASEL OUR OF THIS MESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Clement
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Procaccini
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Gomes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2018

"Bad customer service"

- Jbuggy699

Very bad customer service. Came down and the vehicle wasn't there. Then they want to sell you any other vehicles.i wanted the vehicle i saw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wilson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 21, 2018

"Positive Sales Experience"

- JosephD

My compliments and gratitude to salesman Ihab Zureiqi for making my first vehicle purchase experience at Middletown Nissan a positive one. I'm fortunate that it was Ihab who greeted me and my wife on our arrival at the dealership showroom, as he demonstrated the utmost courtesy, respect, patience, and honesty in our dealings with him. As a thoroughly likable individual who doesn't need to utilize high-pressure sales tactics, Ihab's a valuable asset to Middletown Nissan, one I can enthusiastically recommend to anyone shopping for a Nissan vehicle from a certified dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ihab Zureiqi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- Happymama”

Fantastic experience working with Sami to try to find us the right car. Made me feel at ease and was very accommodating! I was very happy with how personable everyone was and really was the easiest car buying experience I have had! Thank you again to Middletown Nissan...I would recommend any of my friends ..family to go visit Sami! He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Syed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fran
November 16, 2017

"great deal"

- ssturk

i have not the greatest of credit reports,but these guy's didnt care and wanted to help me out anyway..treated me with respect and made me feel as if i was a 800 score

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asad Kamal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results