About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Middletown Nissan

4.4

124 Lifetime Reviews

1153 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457 Directions
Sales: (860) 632-6550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Middletown Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2018

"Sales and Service Have Failed Me"

- Hexto

DON'T BUY FROM MIDDLETOWN NISSAN. MORE UPDATES TO COME AS THEY TRY TO WEASEL OUT OF THIS MESS. See my detailed review of this dealer and why you shouldn't buy from them and NEVER use their service department. I purchased a used car from Middletown Nissan and it's been a poor experience to say the least. Buying and financing were easy and actually pleasant. Everything else has been a failure. Now I know that they're just great at taking your money. My car is used so I don't expect it to be perfect. The price was fair and I knew what I wanted. The car had a couple of minor issues I wanted addressed and they were documented so they could be fixed as part of the sale. Issues: 1) The taillights lights had a lot of moisture in them. They promised to fix it. 2) When I got home I discovered the second key was a blank and the remote was not programmed. They promised to fix it. 3) The car needed an alignment which I didn't notice until I drove it in the highway long enough. The steering wheel was also not centered which should be fixed with a proper alignment. This should have been taken care of as part of the 80 point inspection they are required to complete but clearly didn't do. They promised to fix it. Resolution Attempts: I brought the car in to get the taillights, key, and alignment taken care of about a week after I purchased the car. Middletown Nissan's answer to these issues. 1) The service department claimed they knew nothing of the taillights issue but took my car in anyway. Their solution was to put my car out in the sun to dry the taillights. I ended up having to rent a car to pickup my kids from school and they did nothing to fix my car from 8:30am to 4:30pm. When I picked up my car after they kept it all day, they told me that they would not replace the lights as it was too expensive. I called my salesman and he got them to agree to replace the lights. The problem with that is that weeks went by and they never called. I called my salesman 6 times and he was never available to speak or would return my calls when I left messages with the receptionists. I finally told the receptionist to tell him I was tired of leaving messages and he called me back saying he never got any messages. To his credit, he started keeping me updated. First he told me the lights were ordered from eBay but one arrived cracked so they had to be ordered again. Shame in me, that was a red flag. Then they came in and I got an appointment for today. All this took 52 days. When I picked up my car, they had installed aftermarket lights that are nothing like the stock lights. They are black instead of silver and clearly not OEM. Tired of dealing with this place, I just sucked it up and left. Shame on me for not letting them know how wrong that was. I was just pulled over for driving without taillights because they never tested them. Luckily I didn't get a ticket but they put my life at risk driving in the dark. 2) On the first service appointment, they said that they can't do anything because this is a used car that's not a Nissan. They said I could take it to another dealer and they would reimburse me but it's not a cheap service and I'm certain they won't reimburse since they refuse to give this to me in writing. 3) They supposedly completed the alignment on the first service but the crooked steering wheel I clearly reported is still crooked and the car still pulls left at highway speeds. Even a mechanic student can do an alignment properly but somehow Middletown Nissan can't. Or better yet, they said they did but never tried. RECAP They tried to get out of replacing my lights, replaced them with cheap aftermarket lights, didn't test them, put me at risk in night driving, almost got me a ticket, sold a car without aligning it, and gave me a blank spare key. DON'T BUY FROM MIDDLETOWN NISSAN. MORE UPDATES TO COME AS THEY TRY TO WEASEL OUR OF THIS MESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Clement
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Procaccini
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Gomes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2018

"Bad customer service"

- Jbuggy699

Very bad customer service. Came down and the vehicle wasn't there. Then they want to sell you any other vehicles.i wanted the vehicle i saw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wilson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 21, 2018

"Positive Sales Experience"

- JosephD

My compliments and gratitude to salesman Ihab Zureiqi for making my first vehicle purchase experience at Middletown Nissan a positive one. I'm fortunate that it was Ihab who greeted me and my wife on our arrival at the dealership showroom, as he demonstrated the utmost courtesy, respect, patience, and honesty in our dealings with him. As a thoroughly likable individual who doesn't need to utilize high-pressure sales tactics, Ihab's a valuable asset to Middletown Nissan, one I can enthusiastically recommend to anyone shopping for a Nissan vehicle from a certified dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ihab Zureiqi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- Happymama”

Fantastic experience working with Sami to try to find us the right car. Made me feel at ease and was very accommodating! I was very happy with how personable everyone was and really was the easiest car buying experience I have had! Thank you again to Middletown Nissan...I would recommend any of my friends ..family to go visit Sami! He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Syed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fran
November 16, 2017

"great deal"

- ssturk

i have not the greatest of credit reports,but these guy's didnt care and wanted to help me out anyway..treated me with respect and made me feel as if i was a 800 score

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asad Kamal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Had a wonderful experience here"

- Jamie Fortin

Sid and Michael took the best care of me when I was buying my rogue! I had my heart set on buying a jeep, but my dad and I stopped by Middletown Nissan after several of the jeeps we saw didn't work out. I didn't want to make a split decision on buying a car, since I hadn't really researched Rogues very much, but Sid put me in a Rogue that met all of my requirements. Back up cam, bluetooth, 4WD, low mileage, newer year, clean, in my price range, and even the color I was looking for-white! I couldn't turn it down and I drove it home that night. I am so happy with my car and the experience I had at Middletown Nissan. They really took care of me and I feel like they will continue to do so if I need service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid Shoaib
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Hamadi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2017

"Like buying a car from family"

- gilbertct

I have honestly never felt so strongly that I wanted to write a review. My prior experience with buying a car with a "necessary evil". My wife met with Ali Hamadi from Middletown Nissan and recommended we visit. After making the rounds at various dealerships my wife wanted me to meet this super high energy salesman. We immediately felt comfortable - the general manager seems to instill a sense of family to everyone who walks through the doors. Its an experience like no other I have had and this the first time in 50 years I have ever written a review on a car dealership - they are different and they are 100% worth visiting (ask for Ali - he's that good and his Dad is the Sales manager - great job Michael Hamadi!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Hamadi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Hamadi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 30, 2017

"Great"

- Janetdd

Middletown Nissan was great. Thank you so much Brenton and destiny for taking the time and being patient. I had such a great experience here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenton Cannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Destiny
August 12, 2017

"Wonderful service center"

- MimitoCCC

I have used Nissan for about 15 years. I always have an excellent experience and usually use Robert Clement as my Advisor. He is wonderful, always helpful and pleasant. This time I went through Express and had a young man I can't remember his name now, but I'm thinking Darren. He was exceptional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Clement
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darren?
August 09, 2017

"Great Experience"

- dpesino

I am new to the area and commute to work every day, so on the recommendation of a friend, I was told to check out the service department at Middletown Nissan. I have been going to another dealer in eastern Connecticut for years for service, but I think I have found my new go to shop. Mark Procaccini quickly and professionally helped me understand the service my car needed and worked with his team to ensure quick and accurate work. Unfortunately, I did have an issue with my parking break after I had gotten repairs done. There was a little miscommunication about what needed to be done, but Mark, Gino and Nick Casparino made sure that the issue was corrected with no charge to me. They were all very sincerely apologetic about the issue. Due to the miscommunication, I had originally stated that people should avoid the service department. I retract that statement. I was treated professionally, my issues were taken seriously, and I was shown that the shop stands by their work. I do highly recommend the service department of Middletown Nissan to anyone looking for quick, accurate, and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Procaccini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Casparino, Gino
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results