About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Middletown Toyota Scion

3.7

135 Lifetime Reviews

634 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Call (877) 347-7294

135 Reviews of Middletown Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2017

"Another Great Experience"

- billy5

Since 2011 My wife and I have leased 2 Sienna's and 1 Highlander and we also purchased a tacoma. With our lease ending soon we were looking for our best deal on our new 2018 Highlander and within a few days we had the deal, Bob Blakesley and I have shared this buying experience again for the 5th TIME!!! He's the best , no nonsense and always gets the job done.The financial part was a breeze I arrived at 2:30 and drove away at 4:00 in my new leased car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2017

"Would not honor free oil change as stated in purchase contra"

- WTorres

For the first time since I purchased my Scion in 2013, Chuck Hills in service refused to honor the free oil changes as stated in my purchase contract for a reason he pulled out of the blue, because it had not yet been 10,000 miles since the last oil change. This condition is not stated in the contract, it was capricious and spontaneous. Nobody else ever demanded that it had been 10,000 from the last oil change to do the free service before, and my vehicle was only a couple thousand miles shy from 10,000. I have filed a complained with Toyota already, and will send another to my state´s Consumer Protection office for refusing to comply with a promotion stated in the purchase contract

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Hills, Assistant Service manager
October 08, 2017

"Overpriced and Unfinished Work "

- Edyta Mariola

I do not recommend you go here at all. A family member of mine had problems with their Lexus and they billed him over $800 - a couple days later, same issues arise and he goes back asking questions and they hand him another bill. He declines getting his car fixed there and we both go to a Lexus dealership. We learn that Toyota Middletown not only DID NOT fix the problem, they took OVER $800 FOR UNFINISHED WORK. They did not offer to return the money or re-do the job when they did wrong on their end. Do NOT come here to get work done on your car, even a tune up. They will screw you over by overcharging you with undone work. Absolutely unsatisfied and still upset about how they handled this situation. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Chiamante
Oct 24, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Edyta, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers and we apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our service department. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

September 20, 2017

"Great experience"

- Customer860

I had a great experience with this dealership. Friendly staff that helped make everything simple! They were willing to work with me on a price that I felt was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dweyer
Sep 20, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

September 18, 2017

"My Middletowm Toyota Purchase"

- Linda Rowin

GeorgeJuridini - Sales - it was a pleasure!! Patrick Tyning- Business Manager - also a pleasure! Thank you gentlemen!! Experience was laid back, all questions were answered. no arm twisting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Juridini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick Tyning
Sep 18, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership, Linda. We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 30, 2017

"What About Bob?"

- greenberg

I have bought my first car here. The reason I came here to buy my second was Bob Blakeslee. The experience of buying a car is one of those experiences in life we try to avoid as much as possible because when we think car buying we think of sneaky car salesmen, getting suckered, and the aggravation of negotiating a fair price. Almost every dealership earns that reputation. But not this place. The first car I bought was sold to me by Bob and I didn't fully appreciate how lucky I was at the time. During the twelve years that followed, I never forgot the great customer service and genuinely caring nature he brought to the experience. That's why when it was time to get a second car, I didn't hesitate. Bob worked with me to get a fair price and make sure that my specific needs were addressed. He had a great temperament and he never mislead me at any point. I know exactly where I stand with that guy and I can say without any reservation that he was the best hire of the used car manager's (Marc Brubaker) career. Bob is the reason I bought a second car from Middletown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marc Brubaker
Aug 31, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your second new car! Bob is an asset to MiddleTown Toyota, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in the future! Regards, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 28, 2017

"Amazing experience every time"

- chrisg

We have purchased our last 12 vehicles at Middletown Toyota . Last weekend we decided to purchase a used car for our 16 year old son. We have purchased cars through Bob Blakeslee in the past and knew we wanted to do business with him again. Bob Blakeslee does everything he can to be sure we are getting what we want. He is always loyal and willing to get the best deals possible. Bob makes the process of purchasing a vehicle smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at our dealership over the years! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 28, 2017

"Review of Toyota Middletown/ Bob Blakeslee"

- Mark Latham

My family and I purchased a Toyota Sienna from Bob Blakeslee. We are happy. Will return. Have recommended Bob to my closest friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Mark! We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 25, 2017

"Middletown Toyota there's only one guy to speak too!"

- Kent

Robert Blakeslee is by far the most honorable, sincere individual I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with while purchasing by Toyota Highlander. He was attentive, detail oriented and genuinely cares about each customer interaction and sales experience. Bob would receive a 5 star out of 5 star rating from myself. Now in retrospect I couldn't say that about the management or some other individuals ( sales ) I've dealt with at Middletown Toyota. I've referred Bob several times to Middletown Toyota but for my friends to only deal with him for the respectful experience that everyone deserves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Kent, we appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 21, 2017

"Won't buy my cars anywhere else"

- Ranger

I have purchased 5 cars from Middletown Toyota, all from salesman Bob Blakeslee. I have grown to trust him, and the rest of the dealership. From owner Joe Klimas to the service manager Chuck Hillis, they treat me with respect and understanding. I have referred many friends to Middletown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chuck Hillis
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota Scion responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing our dealership! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results