About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Middletown Toyota

3.7

143 Lifetime Reviews

634 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Call (877) 347-7294

145 Reviews of Middletown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2018

"Thank you Middletown Toyota "

- Judy H.

Just purchased a new RAV4 for my husband and he was thrilled.Used the same salesman from buying my Prius 6 months ago. A real hard working guy. The entire Team works very hard at pleasing their customers. They really live up to there slogan as being “The people pleasers” And there service department is very accommodating with scheduling appointment and explaining all your car needs. This will be our third car to be serviced in Middletown. I am very comfortable with this dealership and you will too so check out this dealership. You won’t be disappointed.Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sokol Etemi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahmad Hassan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Tyning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2018

"Quick routine service"

- DUFFY_MARK

Convenient for me to have car serviced at dealership where I bought vehicle. Fair prices on most services. Did not wask vehicle after lasrt visit however but overall experience has been good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Techs
January 19, 2018

"They are not as straight forward as I would hope."

- RSTRANGE3

I always feel I've been manipulated when I am dealing with Middletown Toyota. They say you can get a new Toyota lease for the same price as the old one and then during the deal process they reveal reasons to raise the price (by $60 per month in my case.) Part of the increase is going towards a protection against a change in the language of the lease; i.e,. I would end up being charged for any little bit of damage to the car because it now "must be returned as received" without consideration of what normal wear is on a vehicle that you have had for three years, or, so I was told. This car also is not the quality of any of the 5 previous Camrys I have owned/leased. The cabin is uncomfortable (cramped); the wiper blades are installed improperly (the driver's side wiper can't be lifted above the hood); too many beeps and buzzers are always going off to provide you with unnecessary info (the roads may be icy? I'd be better served watching the roads then reading that announcement);sometimes there is no discernible info (There is a beep every time I turn the car on, but I have no idea what it is signaling; the control buttons are too small to be comfortably read and set too close together to be accurately used (especially in this time of glove wearing .); and the emergency brake pedal interferes with the use of the regular brake pedal. Oh, yeah, it's not as good in snow as the others were. So your newer, more expensive vehicle is so far not worth it! I went to have my 2015 Toyota serviced (the previous lease was about to expire and the "free" service contract ended (at the expensive 30,000 mile service.) I spoke with a salesman about my options at lease-end and was overtaken by a sales pitch. I ended up paying for the service ($285) and had an up-to-that-point undriven-by-me 2018 lease. This is NOT a condemnation of the employees at Middletown Toyota. They do their jobs which are, unfortunately, at cross proposes with the customers best interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Juridini
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Tyning
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- NOEMAIL3

Went to dealer with potential problem and they took care of it.Dealer stands behind what they sell and service department is fantastic.This is the 4th Toyota that I purchased from this Dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department ,Evan Boyce
January 19, 2018

"Good experiences "

- jwpello

Car met at entry and I was sent the service writer and she took my info and the car was taken in. Done in the time stated and all was good with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mliiessa service
January 19, 2018

"Service with the Customer in Mind!"

- rita06leef

Middletown Toyota Service Department has proven themselves trustworthy. They have treated me with respect and honesty, and with fair pricing and speedy service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Hills
January 19, 2018

"Super customer service department"

- CAMRYBLUS

Even with small issues, the service department is always ready to help you as quickly as they can. Always professional, courteous, and friendly. We have complete faith in them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Hills
January 19, 2018

"Knowledgeable, caring staff delivering GREAT SERVICE!"

- 36EMAIL

Thanks to Middletown Toyota service center we've kept our car in top running condition. We're there every 5K miles for routine maintenance -- the team keeps an eye on the overall wear and condition of our car and let us know if there are any areas that should be addressed, either during that visit or the next. Recently had a "funny sound" - the team got me in right away -- I left the car overnight and was able to rent another vehicle at a very reasonable rate while the service team tested the car and preformed diagnostic. Thankfully the issue was easily resolved -- also thankful I was able to rent a car so family/work obligations did not have to be interrupted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck -- but have worked with all service team members over the years - ALL GREAT
January 03, 2018

"Would not offer free lifetime oil changes "

- Mpd410

When purchasing my 2016 4Runner I was informed it included free lifetime oil changes and that it was a Toyota thing which is why it wasn’t in the contract. A-1 Toyota offered free lifetime oil changes, Wallingford Toyota , and Toyota of Watertown as well. Some of them still have it posted on their websites. I brought my vehicle in for what was explained to me after putting $32,000 down on a brand new truck as free lifetime oil changes and that it would be through Toyota of Middletown and the first 25,000 free maintenance could be at any Toyota dealer. Well upon checking in I was informed it would be $90 for the oil change. When speaking with the seller Bhavesh Patel he stated he never offered me this service. The sales manager also stated they don’t offer it through Toyota and lied to my face. When confronted with the websites of A-1 and Wallingford Toyota he then said he never informed me that Toyota dealers don’t offer it just that they don’t offer it at this dealer. I will be following up with Dept of Consumer Protection and Toyota itself on this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bhavesh Patel
December 15, 2017

"Always a pleasure "

- Maryann

We currently own 4 Toyota vehicles, all purchased through Bob at Middletown Toyota. We have also referred friends and family to Bob. He is great to work with and will not try to pressure you into buying something you don't want or need. We met Bob over 18 years ago at another dealership and followed him to Middletown Toyota. He is truly a pleasure to work with. The service department is also great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 22, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Maryann, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Middletown Toyota. Bob is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results