About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Middletown Toyota

3.8

136 Lifetime Reviews

634 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Call (877) 347-7294

136 Reviews of Middletown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2017

"Won't buy my cars anywhere else"

- Ranger

I have purchased 5 cars from Middletown Toyota, all from salesman Bob Blakeslee. I have grown to trust him, and the rest of the dealership. From owner Joe Klimas to the service manager Chuck Hillis, they treat me with respect and understanding. I have referred many friends to Middletown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chuck Hillis
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing our dealership! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 21, 2017

"Go see Steve Lang! "

- Steve.1980

I just leased another Rav 4 and received great service and a great deal on it. Steve Lang in sales did a great job and I will be crack again when it's lease is up! Everyone at the dealership is helpful and professional! Middletown Toyota the place to purchase a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lang
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Steve, thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 19, 2017

"Great salesman & dealership!"

- tanyamichelle1103

Great dealership! Went back to Bob Magnano for the 2nd time in 9 years. He did right by me when I bought Matrix in 2008 & again recently when I leased a new 2017 Corolla. No games, no changing numbers or adding fees. Just a simple smooth transaction. Fred Cook was also wonderful to me! Can't say enough good about both men & the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Magnano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fred Cook
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Tanya, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Bob’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 19, 2017

"The worst experience.. "

- Pk

Do not trust this dealership.. they would quote you a number take your deposit after agreeing on the deal and then change their mind completely and will not honor the very deal they agreed earlier.. Worst experience and will never recommend this place cause cannot be trusted..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Taylor and Tim Michael
Aug 29, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. We take customer care very seriously, and we assure you that we are truly dedicated to rectifying this situation. To that end, we would greatly appreciate it if you would reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss the situation in detail. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 10, 2017

"GO see George!"

- AnthonyRoy

I had a great experience at the Middletown Toyota dealership. George Miller is the guy you want to see! Hassle free and he gets you the deal you want, at the price you want! He knows what he's talking about and doesn't give you the run around. I highly recommend seeing George! Thanks for the great deal on our Toyota 4runner TRD Off road! We love it! - Stephanie & Anthony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Miller
Aug 14, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle Stephanie & Anthony, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience.  We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

January 08, 2017

"Evan is the BEST!!"

- MarianneS

I have purchased 22 car from this dealership. I always take my car to Middletown Toyota for service and repairs. Everyone is always friendly and Evan is the best. I always recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Douglas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 16, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Marianne, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at MiddleTown Toyota Scion. We love hearing from great customers like yourself. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

Jan 16, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

January 08, 2017

"Another Great Experience"

- MarianneS

This dealership is the only place I would go to purchase a car. The 1st Rav 4 I bought was brand new. I loved it. So when I was ready to buy another car, I went back there and saw Bab Magnano, again. I told him what I was looking for and within 3 days he called with exactly what I wanted. It was once again a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Magnano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 16, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Marianne, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from MiddleTown Toyota Scion. Bob and the rest of us can’t wait to see you for your next appointment! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

December 20, 2016

"They did everything they could to take care of the customer"

- HappyNewScionOwner

I can not say enough about the recent purchase of my Sion IM at Middletown Toyota. Our salesman Bob Blakeslee has worked successfully with my husband and I on this sale, and a number of previous car sales. He does his absolute best to make it work for the customer. Also, the dealership does what they can to work with the customer. I got the car I truly wanted, and I am loving it. Thank you Middletown Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 27, 2017 -

Middletown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind words! We are grateful to hear Bob worked enough to make your purchase completely painless. We appreciate your business! Enjoy you’re your new Sion IM! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

July 11, 2016

"Unprofessional, disrespectful salesman, invisible management"

- rs

ABSOLUTE DISASTER HERE Unprofessional and disrespectful car salesman. Worst car buying experience my son and I had. After the sale went south and we wanted to get our deposit back, our salesman "Sam" started talking crap, and seemed to want to instigate us....disrespectful and was looking for a fight, I had to ask him to get out of my face. Not one manager stepped in to stop this nonsense. If you want a circus or a fight with a salesman, go to this place. Pathetic. I cannot not tell enough people to stay away form this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Sam Ashkar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2016

"Terrible experience "

- CTIERNEY11

This was a terrible carbine experience and I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. My car was rear-ended and totaled buy a texting teenager on April 6th, while my husband was in rehab recovering from a very serious operation. The salesman, Bob Magnano, clearly knew he had a desperate customer would not negotiate into my mind made no effort whatsoever to help an older woman in distress it's horrible when people take advantage of others just because they can. Fred cook from Finance was even worse. The car was registered to my husband and he insisted that the only way for me to purchase a new car was to have my husband released from rehab to sign the papers."But Fred", I said, "My husband won't be released from rehab until April 27th." So have him come in on the 28th", he replied. Absolutely heartless. I ended up purchasing the car for cash registering the car in my name and refinancing with my credit union. I had to speak to Fred one more time about the title. This time he actually laughed at me. I needed the title by June 1st. Laughing heartily he said " You'll be lucky to have that title within six months". I asked him if he could help me direct my call to the DMV. "You actually want to CALL them on the phone?" He said still laughing. I had no choice. He did tell me to call the title department in Wethersfield which I did. Within 5 minutes I had spoken to a lovely woman who said my title was processed on the 4th of May and I would receive it within a few days which I did. Sometimes situations like mine arise where the customer is too traumatized to fight back it is a sad commentary to know that there are business people around that will take advantage of that rather than trying to be helpful to another human being I am disgusted by the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Magnano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fred Cook
Jun 06, 2016 -

Middletown Toyota responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. We'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, MiddleTown Toyota Scion Team

11 - 20 of 136 results