Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Middletown Toyota

Middletown, CT

2.9
959 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

634 Newfield St

Middletown, CT

06457

Directions

959 Reviews of Middletown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Iwanted to wait until my truck was fixed before writting..."

- pinklady6000

Iwanted to wait until my truck was fixed before writting this review. This dealerships Service Manager was extremly mean and unprofessional. The only person who was understanding was a young man by the name of Evan. Service manager was so degrading I called Toyota Corp. at which time I was directed to Toyota of Colchester who were so amazing and kind. My Tacoma had a recall for a new frame and Service Manager Chris D. in Middletown refused to take care of me. I have had 3 Toyotas and have never had to deal with such a mean condescending man. Never would I recommendthis dealership. The only reason for 1 star is because of the kindness shown by Evan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Damianie
August 21, 2020

"These folks are profoundly unethical. Their tone changes..."

- Never again!

These folks are profoundly unethical. Their tone changes as soon as the papers are signed. Run, as fast as you can, to a different dealer! Once you sign your purchase agreement you are of no use to Middletown Toyota, and they treat you that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otto Ficken
April 18, 2020

"LOVED my Experience!!!"

- Dawn's New 4Runner!!

I went to Middletown Toyota and was met by Matthew, a General Manager, who ultimately steered me in the direction of my new (used) car!! I also worked with Liam, great guy - totally down to earth and entertaining! I found a fantastic 4Runner Limited with low miles. I got a great price and the truck has more options that I was even looking for. Toyota is awesome and this experience was awesome. I never felt that typical sales pressure (sorry guys but it can be true), I even got some extras when I asked! I will be going back to help my son get Toyota soon! Overall it was a GREAT experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherri Lemke
5.0
Other Employees : Liam Lemke and Matthew Martin
March 13, 2020

"Great Service"

- DOROAO

John Dwyer was an excellent advisor on my recent visit. He explained thoroughly what needed to be done and what was not needed, thus saving me some dollars. He even drove my car back into the service entrance so I didn’t have walk out to the parking lot after it was serviced. John was very attentive. I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mechanic, name unknown
March 05, 2020

"Bunch of tricksters at this dealership. Tone changes as..."

- Vp

Bunch of tricksters at this dealership. Tone changes as soon as you buy the car. Do not honor their promises and try to play technical terms with you to cheat you. Never do business with them. Take your business elsewhere. Beware of this unethical bunch of people!!! They promise you things but don’t put it on paper. Then they go back in their words. They call you to dealership saying your car is ready when they are well aware that they don’t have something they promised. They will do all these tricks so you will buy car without everything they promised and then it becomes your headache to beg them for everything that was negotiated. I wished I can give 0 stars but it is not an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Otto
January 21, 2020

"6 hours agoUnethical dealer that does not know what they..."

- Ashok

6 hours ago Unethical dealer that does not know what they are doing & when I confronted them for the mess they had made & return the car for breach of contract, the owner Joe had threatened to call the police on me. I bought a 2019 SUV from this dealer along with extended warranty of 7 years and 100,000 miles & walked away with assurance and paperwork showing that. This was the only reason I bought the car. They even said that it was certified & also gave me a certification number. After 3 months I discover that not only it is not certified but there is no warranty coverage on it. This too I discovered when I called Toyota Financial Service & asked for paperwork if my warranty coverage as I had not received it despite it being 3 months. When I called the dealer, they transferred me to 4 different persons whereby each kept passing the ball. Finally a guy called Jeremiah, who was helpful offered to provide some assistance & gave me the certification number and the warranty details. Called Toyota Financial Serbices & they said that certification is not valid. So I decided to come to the dealership in person & return the car for breach of contract. Instead of accommodating, acknowledging their mistake & finding a solution, the owner storms in & threatens to call the police. Go ahead Joe, I want the police to come. I am waiting. One of his helpers offered to give me new 125000 miles & 7 year warranty instead which I refused because now I do not trust this unethical dealership. I want them to take the car back.i will go to court for breaching of contract & selling me a car on false pretenses. I will also file a complaint to Toyota. If you are, planning to buy a car from this dealership, please stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe LeBlanc
1.0
July 25, 2019

"Worst salesman ever "

- good Author

I try to lease a Car through them, I had a very rude salesman, very unpleasant and arrogant, his name is Sam Ashkar. first, he had me wait while he was on the phone for more that 15 minutes. He told me after he was talking to his brother on the phone (talking with his brother while his costumer wait ). then when we ask about a good deal for the car I want,he try to give me what ever he want with the price he want. in a very rude and arrogant way. then he told me I can't make that deal just go somewhere else. I went right a way to a different dealer and I got a very nice and pleasant salesman and got the same car that I want with the price that I want and with a very good service. I can't understand how Toyota can hire people like Sam. I would never use him or this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Sam Ashkar
1.0
April 24, 2019

"Great experience"

- maninthebox33

Just bought a new Camry from Middletown Toyota. A friend recommended Sam Ashkar and he was perfect. After a test drive and a few questions, he let me leave without any pressure. When I was ready to buy, he matched the best price I could find in the area and even located the car in the color I wanted. I highly recommend Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Sam Ashkar
5.0
April 18, 2019

"Body work"

- jsphnwllms

Thanks for the excellent service. Larry and Mario were wonderful to work with. They were always available whenever I called with questions. The repair on my car was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Kilgore and Mario
March 24, 2019

"Great Experience // dealership "

- Karen2015ScionTc

I recently purchased a Used - Certified Pre-Owned 2015 Toyota Scion t/c from Middletown Toyota, and was very pleased with the professionalism of the dealership, including Used Car Manager , Marc ( Mark), the salesman , Steve, and the Finance Lady, Sherri. The staff was diligent, conscientious, caring, and accommodating. Sherri worked very hard to get a good interest rate on a Used Car loan , and was kind and generous with her time. Marc was gracious and concerned with customer satisfaction. The Service Staff was professional, courteous, and went the extra mile to take care of a minor post-transaction matter. ..The only thing I read was that they need to make clear that the deposit is Not refundable without a stipulation, - and I expressed that to Steve, so he put a stipulation in the contract- to address that...Excellent experience , tough, at this dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Brubaker
5.0
Sherri Lemke
5.0
Steve Lang
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 959 results