About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midgette Auto SuperCenter

4.8

237 Lifetime Reviews

9022 Caratoke Hwy, Harbinger, North Carolina 27941 Directions
Sales: (252) 491-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Midgette Auto SuperCenter

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2018

"Not satisfied whatsoever "

- Saylo111

I bought a car with body damage and other issues I’m not happy about, but I was blaming myself for a bad purchase. I got really upset when I got the run around and avoided by the sales person. I tried to talk with him about only getting one FOB key. I was expecting 2 keys considering it’s $400 at the dealer. They claim full transparency and to me a $400 surprise right after I took on a car payment and an increased insurance rate was not filling me in. I would not have bought the car aware of that left out bit of info. I was already $2000 over what I wanted to commit to begin with. If I were to sell the car privately I would most definitely let the buyer know they are only getting one key. I tried to call and he dodged me. What made me even more upset was I had to leave a bad google review to make any progress with the issue. He then texted me and told me I did him wrong and he lost his bonus because of my truthful comment. For real?? What kind of customer service is that?? I was appalled to say the least. How about not dodging me in the first place. He claims he said he was calling or had called the previous owner. That was news to me! I was never told anything. To me full transparency means full transparency

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Rose
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"A great place to buy a car"

- Computer_Guy

Nick Rose was our Salesman, couldn't ask for a more pleasant guy to deal with. Made us feel right at home and he's got a good sense of humor and best of all, he knows his business. He doesn't fit the stereotype Used Car Salesman that we hear about so often. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig Hjalmarson
February 03, 2018

"informative, polite, knowledgeable, good to deal with."

- m_andrews

TJ was incredibly informative and had every detail covered and answered all my questions. He was a pleasure to work with. I've already told him that I will seek him out when I'm ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Toler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Informed, relaxed, and honest"

- BrianP

Didn't end up buying the vehicle, but had a great, low pressure experience when I was looking. Dealers are informed and relaxed. Certainly worth a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2018

"Understanding and hassle free"

- Andle123

I was very nervous about buying my forever car. T.J was very accommodating with my car buying experience. He went out of his way to ensure I was happy with the choice I was making and the price of the car. After the purchase of my car he even ordered and replaced my radio knob. Thanks again for an amazing car buying experience and air freshener.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2018

"TJ is a great no pressure salesperson"

- Ricks used car hunt

Met TJ while looking for a used car in the OBX. He was great at responding to text and emails and really worked hard to get the sale. Several other dealers did not return calls emails and text. When the first car we drove was not quite right TJ worked very hard to send us other options! He does his job well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Britney Hansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2018

"Comfortable experience "

- Obx dokebee

Just bought a truck here at midget auto super center, TJ was my salesman and he did more than what he had to do to make me feel comfortable, very easy and pleasant experience, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Quick and Easy"

- Trueblood,A

TJ Long was awesome. He made me feel comfortable about buying my SUV. You can trust him 100 percent. I will buying another car from him in the future. It was quick and easy. They even stayed open after hours so I could get there after I got off work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T.J. Long Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : T.J Long
July 07, 2017

"No Hassle, yet great Buyer Support"

- hgh.dawson

This was an amazing experience and best I have had buying a car. Nick Rose was great help, insightful, and very personable. He was not pushy (like other salesmen we have encountered at other dealerships), he was helpful with any questions my wife and I had. He gave or found out answers to any questions that we had, Nick was a great resource during the whole buying experience as well as answering other questions after we had driven off the lot, which many other dealership wouldn't do. Midgette Auto really does care about the customer and truly does make you want to come back for your next purchase. Fair price for trade-in as well as price on auto purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2017

"Seamless buying experiance"

- Joe Sherlock

Helpful and honest people there at Midgette Auto, bought my car from Reid and would do so again. He had my car ready to go in 24hrs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reid Zobel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results