Back

Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia

Columbia, SC

4.3
354 Reviews
At Midlands Volkswagen we want your time searching and owning a VW to be as enjoyable as possible. That's why we offer a full service dealership online. If you need a price quote or you need to make a service appointment, you can do it here. If you need to order parts for your VW, you can do that here as well. Midlands Volkswagen carries the largest inventory in the state of South Carolina. Of course we would like to meet you in person, so if you need directions and hours, guess what, you can get that here too.
Contact Dealership

655 Broad River Rd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 354 reviews

July 04, 2022

Went there 7/1/22 about 6 pm was greeted by Shannon I was looking at a 2022 atlas we compared models she was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the tech associated with it. I purchased one and ever More

by Goodentight
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Shannon frazee
May 12, 2022

Had my car at another shop was told I needed thousands of dollars in repairs. Brought it here and found out I was lied to by the other place. Midlands could of taken advantage of me too, but they did not the More

by Patricia Taylor
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kaitlyn Gottlieb; Brandon
April 19, 2022

So grateful for Jim and Chris! They just got me into my second brand new VW! As usual they spent more time than necessary to help me get payments where I needed! This is the best t More

by Randome
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Chris King
April 05, 2022

Took my 2010 VW in for a tune up. Everyone was attentive and honest. Service was the fastest, I have ever had More

by Shari Smith
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Mike
April 05, 2022

As a loyal Midlands VW customer, I have had many service and sales experiences. Emily, in their service department has provided me with the most professional and courteous help! Highly recommend More

by Scott
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 05, 2022

Love love love this place. The coffee is always fresh and the people are kind, honest and fair priced. Katlyn in service was amazing and not only looked over my car for safety More

by Rica Simpson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kaitlyn, Brandon, Donald
April 04, 2022

Cannot express enough how these people love their customers. Had taken my car to a local repair shop and was quoted over 3500.00 for a repair. I called this location asking questions about the repai More

by Darren Yates
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kaitlyn Gottlieb, Brandon
March 25, 2022

Terrible service. Advisors lie, wont ever call you back. service manager Brandon does nothing about it. We have new vehicle purchased from them with 3000 miles on it More

by Thl123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
March 13, 2022

Service was amazing. Cannot thank Brandon and the service staff enough. I will NEVER go back to McDaniels again. The level of professionalism here makes it worth the extr More

by James Evans
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Brandon Hodson
March 10, 2022

I faced with some problems with advisor, then customer care helped me to solve the issue. More

by kanan
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 10, 2022 -

Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia responded

Thank you for being a customer.

Mar 10, 2022 -

kanan responded

Your worker checked my transmission and told me that it is DSG then I said not, please check by VIN, when they check by VIN they understand that it is not DSG. They cannot even identify my transmission type, how they will fix it? They gave me price to change axel seal around $1400. This price is not right price for axel seal replacement. In addition, before coming there I was aware of that oil leaking, they just checked oil leak visually and asked me pay $167 for that inspection. This is non-sense to ask that much money for visual oil leak inspection. They spend 10 minutes to inspect my car but asked me $167! I did not come there to ask to show me that leak, I already have seen that leak 2 days ago. I came there to get quote for repair. They did not repair anything but asked me to pay.

1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results