Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia

Columbia, SC

4.8
335 Reviews
At Midlands Volkswagen we want your time searching and owning a VW to be as enjoyable as possible. That's why we offer a full service dealership online. If you need a price quote or you need to make a service appointment, you can do it here. If you need to order parts for your VW, you can do that here as well. Midlands Volkswagen carries the largest inventory in the state of South Carolina. Of course we would like to meet you in person, so if you need directions and hours, guess what, you can get that here too.
Contact Dealership

655 Broad River Rd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 335 reviews

May 16, 2021

"Shannon was wonderful at helping me purchase my car. She..."

- Blessed

Shannon was wonderful at helping me purchase my car. She went above and beyond to help me. I would recommend anyone to buy from this dealership. They are amazing people there.I will definitely use them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
February 25, 2021

"What a great car buying expierence! We had the pleasure..."

- tcprice96

What a great car buying expierence! We had the pleasure of working with Christopher. He answered all our questions with no hesitation and with confidence. He made sure to work with schedules patiently. Would def recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2021

"Jordan and Alan were wonderful! The staff allowed us to..."

- Brockingtons

Jordan and Alan were wonderful! The staff allowed us to purchase our Atlas on our terms. Each interaction, we felt respected and heard. Everything went so smoothly! My car was delivered, and signing the paperwork took less than 5 minutes. We love our 2021 Atlas!!! Lisa and Demetrius Brockington

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
February 09, 2021

"The staff here clearly enjoy helping people. We worked..."

- johnthereece

The staff here clearly enjoy helping people. We worked with Jason he is a genuinely good-hearted human being. These sales men and women don’t work for commission and you could tell they genuinely want to give you what You really want. It was friendly, easy, and they were very generous! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Echevarria
January 27, 2021

"I bought a 2017 Jetta, and I have taken it in for..."

- jetta17

I bought a 2017 Jetta, and I have taken it in for maintenance every 10,000 miles. I have never felt very confident with the service staff. I was not going to return for service; however, I received some special offers in the mail. I called the service department with a question, as not all of the package details were visible on the website. My question was, "Does the VW Care Plus package include a wheel alignment check and tire rotation?" Apparently, VW Service does not perform alignment checks, just the alignment service itself. I was then transferred to sales, as the service department was unable to tell me if the rotation was included in the package. The sales associate sounded as though he did not want to be bothered. I have since contacted Goodyear. They will perform a 29-point inspection of my vehicle for free. They will inspect my tires, braking system, alignment, suspension, exhaust, battery, filters, headlights, and belts. Obviously, if services need to be performed, or parts need to be replaced, I will be charged. The VW Care Plus packages would cost me $338.57 (covers 40,000 and 50,000 mile factory required maintenance). From the service descriptions that were visible, this price covers the expense of the oil/oil filter change and spark plug replacement. The rest of what is included are "Checks", so I imagine if further work or parts were necessary, I would be additionally charged. Goodyear offers 4 oil change options, ranging from $27.95-$94.95. All 4 options include free tire rotation. Not saying VW is trying to rip anyone off, but personally, I will be giving Goodyear a chance. Goodyear's customer service was great. And I just can't believe a dealership would not offer an alignment check, especially while performing tire maintenance services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"We just purchased a new Atlas from Jordan Jones and could..."

- Louie

We just purchased a new Atlas from Jordan Jones and could not have had a better experience! Jordan was very knowledgeable, honest and easy to talk to. Most salesman are pushy but Jordan let us decide to buy when we were ready. I would definitely buy another car from him.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Jones
December 26, 2020

"Nechelle was a pleasure to work with and got us exactly..."

- Vtlangley

Nechelle was a pleasure to work with and got us exactly what we wanted!! She was very friendly and understanding of what I wanted for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 21, 2020

"Wanna say they are there ppl,thank nichelle for your..."

- Vinnieearl

Wanna say they are there ppl,thank nichelle for your assistant would recommend too all my friends n family Great place n friendly Again i

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2020

"This was the third time I’ve been to Midlands VW to trade..."

- Ron

This was the third time I’ve been to Midlands VW to trade cars. I was way upside down in my Tiguan and thanks to Jordan and Allen, I ended up with a 2021 Jetta and my negative equity in the Tiguan was taken care of. Great dealership that can really take care of you. Five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
December 15, 2020

"Purchasing my first vehicle was complicated and nerve..."

- Shanie Goyins

Purchasing my first vehicle was complicated and nerve racking but Nechelle Hayes was very helpful throughout the whole process and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I'll definitely recommend Nechelle and the other staff members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results