Back

Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia

Columbia, SC

3.8
361 Reviews
At Midlands Volkswagen we want your time searching and owning a VW to be as enjoyable as possible. That's why we offer a full service dealership online. If you need a price quote or you need to make a service appointment, you can do it here. If you need to order parts for your VW, you can do that here as well. Midlands Volkswagen carries the largest inventory in the state of South Carolina. Of course we would like to meet you in person, so if you need directions and hours, guess what, you can get that here too.
Contact Dealership

655 Broad River Rd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 361 reviews

June 01, 2023

This place is horrendous I was speaking to a young man online about a truck arrived at the dealership and found out the young man I was speaking to no longer worked there. They are understaffed, and the w More

by Sd368
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hutson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joseph Byrd
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 19, 2023

I was scheduled for a diagnostic and a key program by Matthew. Only got the key programmed and was told that they will not do the diagnostic on my car because someone else previously worked on and to tak More

by mandalsims
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
March 28, 2023

Very lucky to run into these great business people of Midlands VW, very happy with them, unbelievable personnel, thanks to Google I was able to make the best decision in choosing them! I would definitely More

by Zeus ⚡ R
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shannon Frazee
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Brandon, Carl, & Paul
December 31, 2022

Brandon, the service manager, is rude, disrespectful, and lacks communication with his customers. I took my VW to them after an accident, they had my car for about two weeks or so all they did was an oil cha More

by Trisha
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon service manager
October 22, 2022

The service dept is definitely the place to go for all your Car service. Especially their attention to customer service .I will take my VW Tiguan for all my car care . Thanks Emily and Brandon. More

by Mary.h.poole1955
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 12, 2022

Chris could sell me anything! ! My high standards were met and excided with the great customer experience and excellent customer service I have had. This experience was the absolu More

by bmpslp1065
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 06, 2022

You'd be better off setting your car on fire. I've been in twice, once for sales and once for service. During the sales meeting, the salesperson kept telling me I shouldn't buy an electric becaus More

by matthew.graham
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 06, 2022

I don’t know where I would be without Ben and his manager. I bought my Jetta from the VW in Florence and it kept shutting off on me. My local dealer could not fit me in so I called and got in same d More

by Ashley Thompson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben; Brandon; Mike
July 04, 2022

Went there 7/1/22 about 6 pm was greeted by Shannon I was looking at a 2022 atlas we compared models she was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the tech associated with it. I purchased one and ever More

by Goodentight
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hutson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Shannon frazee
May 12, 2022

Had my car at another shop was told I needed thousands of dollars in repairs. Brought it here and found out I was lied to by the other place. Midlands could of taken advantage of me too, but they did not the More

by Patricia Taylor
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Gottlieb
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kaitlyn Gottlieb; Brandon
1
...