Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Merrillville, IN

2.5
238 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1550 E 61st Ave

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

238 Reviews of Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2010

"What started out as a hectic frustrating day, turned into..."

- mrsstigler

What started out as a hectic frustrating day, turned into a stress-free relaxing day. Even though the normal salesman that I deal with was not there, I was still able to be taken care of and purchased an excellent first vehicle for our daughter. The main players were very accommodating and that helped a great deal. I would definitely recommend this dealership for anyone who's looking to purchase. Thanks, Lawrence, Tommy, Rob and the whole team. Sincerely, Mrs. Stigler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Floyd
Other Employees : Lawrence Phillips / Tommy Floyd, Lawrence Phillips
September 07, 2010

"Jeff Goss, the salesman who worked with me, was very..."

- esskay

Jeff Goss, the salesman who worked with me, was very knowledgeable and nice, and spent a good deal of time with me, showing me vehicles I was interested in and going on test drives of various cars with me. The dealership is very clean, and all of the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Jeff Goss and Mike Anderson Chevrolet to anyone I know who would be interested in buying a car. Jeff and the dealership made a normally unpleasant experience (i.e. purchasing a new car) a pleasant one. Also, the finance manager was very thorough and did a good job of helping me as well. It was an overall great experience buying a car at Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville, IN. Susan Kramer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Goss
September 05, 2010

"Kelly took his time with us-we test drove 3 cars and..."

- bry3466

Kelly took his time with us-we test drove 3 cars and walked the lot for a while and never felt pressured into anything. He worked very hard to get us a great deal and we are very pleased with our experience. We will definitely go back when it is time to replace my husband's car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley O'Brien
Other Employees : Kelly O'Brien
September 04, 2010

"Great overall experience, everyone was very friendly and..."

- dan232323

Great overall experience, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great selection of cars. I bought a used car, the only thing I didn't like was the warranty; it was for only for 1 month 1000miles, dealers should take a little more responsibility for what they sell, at least 3 months 3000miles, My guess is that is why they tried to push the extended warranty packages. It also took a very long time(2hrs)until I sat down with the finance team, Very nice to work with though. Total experience took 4 hours, seemed a little long just to buy a used car. I am very happy with the car I purchased, clean / spotless and runs great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurence Phillips, Neely, Lawrence Phillips
September 03, 2010

"Outstanding job done!! Very friendly and informative. He..."

- wojo3

Outstanding job done!! Very friendly and informative. He really understood our needs in pricing and quality of the car we were looking for. Gave us a relaxing experience in buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley O'Brien
Other Employees : Kelley Obrian
August 31, 2010

"Mr. Pillips was very professional and very helpful. Going..."

- perla1203

Mr. Pillips was very professional and very helpful. Going the extra mile to find us the best price for our new Impala was well appriciated. Thank you Mr. Phillips for your time and I would absoultly pass this on. Your two very happy customers, Mr. & Mrs. Pilar Martinez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawerence Phillips, Lawrence Phillips
August 31, 2010

"I live in the chicagoland area and after dealing with 3..."

- maribazan

I live in the chicagoland area and after dealing with 3 or 4 dealershipships in the chicagoland and lansing areas I was very unhappy with the service and the minimum selection of vehicles. So a friend recommend that I call Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville. I want to first say that when I called the customer service representative at Mike Anderson in Merrillville she was so friendly and she greeted me with her name Amanda and connected me with a sales representative by the name of Mr. Lawrence Phillips, whom I had the pleasure of working with that day and I truly appreciate him, because I was honest about my financial situation and I explained to him what I wanted and the price range I was able to afford. So he asked when I would be available scheduled a time for me and when I came in to see him, he already had a handful of vehicles for me to look into. In viewing the vehicles he still asked if I wanted to look at any other vehicles, so I did just to weigh my options and I was intreged by the huge selection of vehicles. After about 2 or 3 other vehicles I found the perfect vehicle for my price range with the features I wanted and the color I wanted the vehicle in. Now, this is what I truly appreciated the most during my visit, it was that Mr. Lawrence Phillips was very informative of the vehicle features and answered all my questions regarding additional features and price ranges throughout my visit. Mr. Phillips truly took into consideration that my financial status was limited and I felt no obligation whatsoever. I then just wanted my new vehicle LOL! So we go to the finance department they worked with me on getting me what I wanted at the price I was able to afford and now they have a happy customer. I truly recommend that if you are looking into buying a new/used vehicle you contact Mr. Lawrence Phillips and schedule and appointment, you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Happy Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Phillips, Lawrence Phillips
August 28, 2010

"I bought a 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt from Mike Anderson..."

- buggs156

I bought a 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt from Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville. I was satisfied with their work and ability to get me in a new vehicle. The features of the car are great and was overall satisfied with the knowledge of the dealership and salesman. Financing a car is always a difficult and long process but they handled it with ease and speedy service. By the end of the day they got me in a car and out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto & Neeley Stephan, Roberto Bustos
...
24
231 - 238 of 238 results