Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Muller Acura of Merrillville

Merrillville, IN

2.8
21 Reviews

3301 West Lincoln Highway

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

21 Reviews of Muller Acura of Merrillville

Sort by
June 01, 2021

"I emailed my salesperson, Charles Bournazos,..."

- wlogo2

I emailed my salesperson, Charles Bournazos, approximately 3 weeks after purchasing my ILX. I was inquiring about the paperwork to obtain my plates as nothing was provided and I had yet to receive anything. Charles calls me and says "Hey, its Friday night, call my store manager tomorrow, and loose my f@xxxxx number from your phone!!. You bought my buddies car and got a great car and I didn't get rich off of you. I appreciate your business but its 8 o'clock on a F@xxxxx friday". My dad overheard the conversation as Charles was on speaker and asked Charles what the xxxx was his problem and stated we didn't appreciate the abusing language. He told my dad "I never used the "F" word" and my dad told him "yes you did, I heard you!!" Once Charles realized he wasn't only talking to me but to my dad as well, he quickly apologized and said he was sick and not feeling well. Prior to this incident, I came in on three occasions to look at the car. The 2nd visit was at 7:15 pm, and the sales person would not let me take my mother and grandmother for a test drive since they were closing (note: the posted closing time was at 8:00 pm.). The third time I came back was at 7:30 p.m. and I just wanted to look at the car one more time...Charles reminded us that they are closing soon and stated "why do you keep coming at closing time?" He allowed us to look at the car but never offered a second test drive. This was my first major purchase as a recent college grad. This dealership and its employees were more concerned about going home than selling a car. The abusive language used by Charles was extremely unprofessional, disturbing, and simply classless. This was my FIRST and LAST purchase from this dealership. I will never step foot in the doors and will make sure my experience is shared with everyone I know. While I received a good deal on the vehicle, I expected much more from a family owed Acura store that has been in business for such a long time. I'm sure the Muller family expects more from their employees and would also be extremely disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Bournazos
April 09, 2021

"Worst service department around. I would drive an hour to..."

- Mark G

Worst service department around. I would drive an hour to Rizza Acura then to give Muller any business. Amy in the service department and Mike the head technician are liars. They will damage your car and call you the liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy, Mike
March 25, 2021

"The whole process was jacked up. Our salesman (Charlie)..."

- Charlie

The whole process was jacked up. Our salesman (Charlie) was not very kind or relatable and acted like he didn't want to be there or work with us. We had a question about the car and he literally told us to "google it" as if it were beneath him to go find out some information about the car for us. We actually wanted to buy the car, but chose not to on principle due to the experience. Worst auto shopping experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
charlie
November 25, 2020

"One thing about going to Muller is they make sure you are..."

- Msmouse7120

One thing about going to Muller is they make sure you are satiisfied. Although it takes me almost an hour to get there, it is well worth the trip. The service guys are great and it is always a pleasure to see Amy, Mike and Todd. They only recommend work that is needed and they do not over price or charge for the work. The atmosphere is plesant and clean. Worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy, Mikr, Todd
August 31, 2020

"An exceptional place to buy an exceptional car. I have..."

- Ultimate Shopper

An exceptional place to buy an exceptional car. I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership and every purchase was a pleasure. An unexpected amount of courtesy, knowledge and professionalism from start to finish. Without hesitation I wholeheartedly recommend Muller Acura of Merrillville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
October 18, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- Miracle & Blessings

This was the second dealership that we visited that day. When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome from Alex. He showed us the cars we requested and then introduced us to cars that matched our interests. We went from buying 1 car to 2 (Acura and Audi)!! They truly earned our business! Not only did they work hard to secure good rates and warranty coverage on the used vehicles (3 yrs old); but they carefully explained the process to us every step of the way. Neely was awesome too. She was patient as we updated our insurance with the new vehicles and then explained every document that we had to sign. We really felt we could trust them and that we would continue to receive top notch, quality service. We are glad to be a part of the Muller Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Neely
June 25, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Katie's car

Great service in finding the right vehicle for our family. Very thorough and patient with my many questions. Very friendly atmosphere! Felt we got a great vehicle for a very fair price...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl, Justin, Edith, Ivett, Mr. Muller
April 03, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Lindley

We drove to Battle Creek Michigan from Indianapolis to purchase a jeep. I was not happy with the vehicle upon test driving and inspection. We then drove to Merrillville to consider an alternate jeep. We were very pleased with every aspect of our experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The jeep was in great condition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edith, Tony, Mike, Olga, Steve & Victoria (I believe in service)
September 20, 2017

"Great,great,great"

- Peggys1950

I can't say enough great things about this dealership and everyone that works there. Love them they treated me like family and made my visit pleasurable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl and Steve
February 15, 2017

"Unexpected "

- Dlr

Almost didn't keep my appointment to test drive TLX after reading some of the negative reviews about the vehicle. However, my salesperson Michael Lis and finance manager Steve Scultz made the experience an unexpectedly easy and painless process. They listened to us and delivered the deal we wanted and did everything they said they would, and more. They were wonderful to work with and the TLX was a great vehicle with a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lis, Steve Scultz
1
1 - 10 of 21 results