Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc

Milford, OH

4.2
406 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1099 Lila Avenue

Milford, OH

45150

Directions

406 Reviews of Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"This is about a 2020 Chevrolet 2500 Express 4x4..."

- zaunmeister

This is about a 2020 Chevrolet 2500 Express 4x4 conversion van by Explorer. First we would like to mention that the buying experience, finance setup and execution and shipping of the vehicle was absolutely easy and stress free. The whole title/registration execution is still ongoing and a little frustrating for military, we will update as the process unfolds. Now to the vehicle; we absolutely love the conversion, the van itself and all the options. However, since this was an internet buy, we were told this vehicle is equipped with homelink, it is not. We were told the vehicle is equipped with CarPlay, it is not. Further, the vehicle was shipped and arrived with several issues. The rear speakers don't work, one of the rear bass boost does not work, the brakes are spongy and the 4x4 gearbox is leaking. So with that said, it is obvious that the selling dealership did not pay any attention to the vehicle condition. Yes it is covered by warranty, but hey, c'mon, this is brand new and already cost us tremendous inconvenience. Not what we expected from a 90k vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bachman
3.0
Sean Barrow
3.0
Dec 23, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

We're sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication concerning HomeLink on your vehicle. Our team is ready to fix that issue and any other problem that your Chevy is experiencing. Thank you for your feedback and our team is ready to provide you with a 5-star experience.

October 23, 2020

"Watch yourself in finance. Update: The situation is..."

- brad.linney

Watch yourself in finance. Update: The situation is resolved. After a couple months it seems management saw fit to cancel and refund the warranty I didn’t want. I received a couple voicemails from them about discussing it but I was clear on my request and left it in their court. They apparently canceled it and reduced my loan balance by the amount I was charged. While I don’t have a good opinion of how the numbers game is played I am satisfied that they fixed this. I don’t have an issue with a business making profit but I don’t want to play games or be a detective to get the real price. If you want $14,000 for a car don’t offer it for $10,000 but back end me for the other $4,000. I might buy it for $14k but not if I was told $10k. I do love the car and now I love the deal. They may or may not want my business but with caution in finance I would buy from them again. The salesman (Gary) was a nice guy and really wasn’t part of what happened in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Lamb
5.0
Other Employees : Finance office
Dec 21, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Our goal is to always be transparent and up-front with all fees and payment options during the buying process. It is disappointing to hear that you're having trouble contacting our financing team. We want to be easy to reach, not just during the buying process, but throughout your time owning your vehicle. We will be more than happy to discuss details on your model's fees and alternative financing/warranty options for you.

Dec 21, 2020 -

brad.linney responded

Update: The situation is resolved. After a couple months it seems management saw fit to cancel and refund the warranty I didn’t want. I received a couple voicemails from them about discussing it but I was clear on my request and left it in their court. They apparently canceled it and reduced my loan balance by the amount I was charged. While I don’t have a good opinion of how the numbers game is played I am satisfied that they fixed this. I don’t have an issue with a business making profit but I don’t want to play games or be a detective to get the real price. If you want $14,000 for a car don’t offer it for $10,000 but back end me for the other $4,000. I might buy it for $14k but not if I was told $10k. I do love the car and now I love the deal. They may or may not want my business but with caution in finance I would buy from them again. The salesman (Gary) was a nice guy and really wasn’t part of what happened in finance.

July 22, 2020

"All They Care About is Getting Your Money."

- Brian W

I will highly recommend you avoid this dealership and I’m sure they are expecting this review and based off the way the treated me, sure they don’t care. I purchased a used truck May 29th and I know it is completely on me that I did not take it to an independent technician to have it checked out. I know it’s on me for trusting a dealership to have qualified mechanics check the vehicle out and it’s on me for thinking a dealership would do the right thing. So now that I’ve established that I didn’t do my due diligence with this purchase. Let me tell you how it went down. On or about June 20th my check engine light came on and on June 30th, I reached out to my saleperson, Gary Lamb to ask for his help. He said to get with the service department, and they would check it out and let me know what the issue is if there is one. Further said that it’s probably minor if the check engine light is not flashing. I took my truck to O’Reilys to have the code read and it was determined that there were 2 codes and both were P0523 which is Engine Oil Pressure Sensor. I was advised that since there were 2 codes that are the same, there is likely 2 incidents that prompted that code. So are they saying it was there another time before this one fired? If so, I assume before I bought the truck. So this takes me to this weekend, my truck is dead. Had to get it jumped to get it started. Once I did, let it run for about 30 minutes. The next day, went to check it and took a lot of cranking to finally get it started. So I decided to finally set an appointment to have the battery and Oil Pressure Sensor checked. Obviously, I’m really concerned seeing I bought the truck now less then 2 months ago and I have less then 400 miles on it. And of the 400 miles, I have made 3 full trips back and forth to the dealership and I live 25 miles away, so that accounts for 150 of those miles. Even though I know I’m the one who didn’t get it checked, I’m hopeful they will work with me in some way as I have had an issue with a previous car I owned that I bought from Jake Sweeney and even though it was 7 months later, they fixed it at no cost. So I get a call the next day and they did determine that yes, it was what I had said about the Oil Pressure Sensor wasn’t working (I already told them that and the senor on the dash didn’t work) but they couldn’t duplicate the battery issue. So they told me that it would cost me $579.44 plus tax to fix the sensor and they talked to sales and they weren’t willing to cover the cost. The person helping me is John Castrucci (name I was given), exactly why do you have to ask, your name is on the building. They also tell me that the transmission cooler lines are leaking and that would be another $469.70. And still, no cost on the battery/starting issue seeing they can’t duplicate it but did offer to run a “draw test” for $60 to see if something was staying on when the truck was turned off and draining the battery. So again, less then 400 miles and less then 2 months old and I have all these problems, so that means it’s one of 3 things. 1. I did something with all that driving that caused all these issues, even though the truck only has 96277 miles on it. 2. They are intentionally hiding things and hope you don’t find them until you sign the papers saying there are not responsible or 3. They have incompetent mechanics. There are no other choices, and it’s obvious who they are blaming. So, to conclude on this for today (I plan to add to the adventure later so it’s on top for everyone to see each week) I decided I’m going to take the truck someplace else to get it repaired as they cannot be trusted. I tried to reach out to Gary and he just said he got me a good deal and that I will have “many more miles of happy motoring. It’s a Chevy Truck”, well, seeing it has a whole bunch of issues that just occurred within the first 400 miles of me having it, I’m not to confident in Chevy Trucks, because obviously it wasn’t anything they did wrong. But to top it off, when I went out and picked it up today, they charged me $128 to test it, when I told them from the start I was not authorizing any cost until they gave me a written or oral estimate. The advisor, Paul Keller agreed but when he told me today’s charges and I brought that up, he said “you signed a paper saying you’d pay for the diagnosis.” I already knew the problem with the Oil Pressure Sensor and they didn’t figure out what was wrong with the battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Lamb
Other Employees : Paul Keller, John Castrucci
Jul 23, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

It is disappointing to hear that you were not able to rely on our service team to keep your used vehicle running well. Our goal is keep our customers' vehicles operating at peak performance, no matter if the model is new or pre-owned. If you continue to experience issues with your truck, we will be happy to service it as needed. We hope you give us a chance to regain your patronage.

May 15, 2020

"Great group of jndividuals to work with...everyone very..."

- Sizemorelucy1

Great group of jndividuals to work with...everyone very professional and courteous...Josh Walker is one of the best car salesmen I have ever dealt with...went there with intent to purchase a pre owned vehicle and drove a 2020 off the lot...Josh and his associates went above and beyond to put me in a vehicle...Wish I could give them 10 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Walker
5.0
May 18, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for such a great review. It was such a pleasure serving you! See you next time!

January 14, 2020

"Still waiting for my wheel to be repaired on a NEW..."

- Ronnie

Still waiting for my wheel to be repaired on a NEW premiere Malibu I purchased from Castrucci. They acknowledge the damage and promised to replace it..... It’s been 2 years. Although they have forgot about the wheel I still receive redundant text, calls & E-mails wanting me to buy another vehicle.... No thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Eimer
3.0
January 04, 2020

"I had an excellent experience and will return. Well done..."

- Hillman1935

I had an excellent experience and will return. Well done and recommended. I needed some paperwork expedited because of traveling and my salesman helped make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Dumont
5.0
Jan 06, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for sharing this awesome review with us! We strive to bring you the best sales experience possible, so we greatly appreciate your response! If you ever have any future automotive needs, our team will be thrilled to serve you.

December 31, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- jcsquints

Ed Dumont was so easy to work with compared to another dealer I went to the day before. Worked with me to get the deal done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Dumont
5.0
Jan 02, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Good morning, we are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

December 31, 2019

"Great Experience"

- ?

I have now purchased two new vehicles from Mike Castrucci and his sales person, Ed Dumont. He's great. He worked with me to pick just the right automobile. He answered every question and helped every way he could to make the process as smooth as possible. I have deal't with the dealership for years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Dumont
5.0
Jim Castrucci
5.0
Other Employees : George Christakos was also very professional and helpful in making my auto purchase.
Jan 02, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for such a great review! It was such a pleasure serving you! See you next time!

December 30, 2019

"I will not ever in my life walk back into that dealership..."

- randy600combs

I will not ever in my life walk back into that dealership unprofessional it's as if the time you take online is a waste the car that I was supposed to pick up was sold out from under me and they were rude I have nothing better to do is how I was made to feel I guess they think gas is free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Rodgers
4.0
Robert Williams
Jan 03, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for sharing this review. It is disheartening to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience with us. This is definitely not the impression we would want for any of our customers. We look forward to providing you with the 5-star experience you deserve in the future.

October 30, 2019

"Went in to buy a new truck met with salesman Travis lane..."

- Jim James

Went in to buy a new truck met with salesman Travis lane got to say had a good experience Travis was very helpful and not pushy and got me the deal I wanted thank you Jim James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Lane
5.0
Oct 31, 2019 -

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for such a great review, Jim! We truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results