Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mike Erdman Nissan

Cocoa, FL

3.5
217 Reviews

4640 FL-520

Cocoa, FL

32926

Directions

217 Reviews of Mike Erdman Nissan

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Don't buy a car from Mike Erdman Motors Nissan. Let me..."

- MrAArnoldTitan

Don't buy a car from Mike Erdman Motors Nissan. Let me show you why! I traded in an Audi eTron and leased a Nissan Titan from Mike Erdman Nissan in Cocoa, Florida, on 6/14/2021. The advertised price was $52,074 on their website and during negotiations via text/phone calls. As always, they offered initial high payments, mentioned working with other dealers to find the best deal. Eventually, we agreed to a rough number, and I visited the dealer. I acted hesitant on the monthly price @ 36 months, and the Finance Manager asked what my drop-dead monthly price would be. I stated looking for around $750 a month. He went back into the office and came out later and said he got me at $729 a month, 3k down @ 36 months. As usual, they made me wait hours before signing the deal. (They do this so you get tired and just sign without reading everything) The Finance Manager had us sign physical papers and electronic papers on an iPad in a busy showroom floor, basically rushing us to sign, sign here, initial here and there. Not giving us time to look everything over. (Note: I never received half of the signed paperwork in our packet or my vehicle registration, including the lease information/breakdown). Flashforward to 7/2/2021, I noticed my Audi has still not been paid off, and I have been assessed a late payment. I contact the Finance Manager, who said he would check and get back to me. 30 mins later, he called and said the check was overnighted and signed for on 7/2/2021, and it should be applied to my account in the next few days. I checked my online Audi Portal and called Audi Financial service every other day, checking if it was paid off or if they received the check. On 7/7/2021, I called the Finance Manager again, stating Audi still hasn't received the payoff. He told me after the check was mailed, and it's not his problem. I asked him to please verify with accounting where the check was mailed to and who signed for it and email me copies so I can notify Audi FS (He never called me back). On 7/8/2021, I created my login for the Nissan FS (NMAC) and noticed my payoff was $60k, and I had 47 payments to go on my lease. I started looking through the packet, and nowhere in the copies did it state I signed a 48-month lease, and they changed the truck's price from $52k to $61k and tacked on a sales tax of $2,500. I emailed the General Manager, and demanded to know where the payoff is to Audi, why the truck's price changed by $8,500, and my lease terms were changed from 36 months to 48 and I want to cancel the maintenance plan I purchased for $938. 7/9 Audi FS contacted Nissan Dealer that the payoff was short approximately $1300 and missing some required paperwork to close out the account. (This is troubling since I verified the payoff twice and so did the dealer). Nissan did offer to pay the remaining balance to Audi FS. The General Manager stated the check was overnighted on 7/9. As of 7/13 Audi still has not received the $1300 dollars or the required paperwork. (I call Audi FS twice a day to verify) I have asked 7 times now for the maintenance plan cancellation form. Still have not received it. As of 8/1 my trade has not been paid off. The DMV Dealer Services found them in violation and issued a citation. The Office of Financial Regulation has also opened up an investigation!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Farrell
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Horton
January 18, 2021

"I took my Frontier in for the second time for an air bag..."

- bengalfan15

I took my Frontier in for the second time for an air bag light. I was told my warranty had expired and it would be $160 some odd dollars for diagnostics. I explained that the air bag fell under the powertrain warranty and was told that he would have to check. He came back and said no, the warranty expired as part of my 4/48K warranty that I purchased. I came home and double checked my claim and then confirmed by calling another local dealer. This service department is useless. I will never return!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
December 16, 2020

"Purchased 2 vehicles within the last week. I Have never..."

- viptrader

Purchased 2 vehicles within the last week. I Have never been treated so respectfully and so caring as by Christoper Compton. The effort made to meet my every need and desire was beyond my expectation. The efforts of Jonathan Reese working the negotiation of the purchase price was straightforward and honest. Every conceivable effort was made to meet my wants and desires. I would highly recommend visiting Mike Erdman Nissan if you are considering purchasing a new or pre-owned vehicle. Never any high pressure sales manipulation, only compassionate understanding and willingness to meet my every desire. concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Reese
5.0
Other Employees : Christopher Compton
December 13, 2020

"I called Mike Erdman Nissan for details to buy a car...."

- Leach1228

I called Mike Erdman Nissan for details to buy a car. Over the phone it was yes to everything. Then arrived at the dealership to find it was all dishonesty . The dealer lied about the vehicles they had in stock. They lied about what APR I could get. Ed lied about what the trade in was worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed and Justin
January 26, 2020

"Had a wonderful experience. I recently purchased my 2015..."

- kharmsthubert

Had a wonderful experience. I recently purchased my 2015 Pathfinder there. My sales rep, Jean Duperval, was absolutely amazing; very professional and knowledgeable. He gave us his undivided attention. He was even attentive to the children. Jean's assistant, Ms. Valerie, was very accommodating. We felt so comfortable and appreciated. The other staff members were very nice too. I traded my older car with no hassle and at a grate price. Overall it was great service, and a great deal. We would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Duperval
5.0
October 13, 2019

"ALWAYS UPFRONT!"

- Darren

Easy to deal with and willing to help with no hassle! Helping to find the right car within our budget without a bunch of money down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Reese
5.0
October 11, 2019

"Positive experience"

- Paattyy rroobbins

Very clean. Employees all look professional. Very polite. Friendly atmosphere. Very accommodating.chris in sales always make me feel like im the only person in the show room ..always greats mecat door..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Hodge
5.0
T.J. Jennings
5.0
Mike Farrell
5.0
Jonathan Reese
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Ramsey
August 18, 2019

"Above and Beyond"

- GailC

Chris Compton provided excellent customer service, he made the dreaded chore of finding a new car easy. I highly recommend Chris and the dealership. This is my 3rd car from Erdman and I've been pleased with all 3 cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chis Compton
June 27, 2019

"Terrible Place"

- WasabiSabison

I recently brought my 2005 Nissan LE here to have them do diagnostics on. Was charged $160.00. When I got the review it did not have a list of engine codes or list if problems with engine. All they gave me was a piece of paper saying replace engine. No reason as to why or what lead them to this. They did say timing was off but gave no codes or what lead to this conclusion. The Mechanic who did the diagnostics Andrew however was very interested in me using it ad a trade in. Wanting ne to sign it over as such. I did discover that the Nissan Frontier espacially The Le Is a very highly wanted vehical. Makes me wander if they dud lie about if they could hace fixed it without replacing the engine which they wanted $5,000.00 To do......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Jul 16, 2019 -

Mike Erdman Nissan responded

WasabiSabison, my name is Mike Ferrell and I am the General Manager here at Mike Erdman Nissan. I would like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you further. Please contact me at 321-453-2050. Thank you.

June 12, 2019

"Worst Service"

- Never Erdman

Sales team was great, Service IS THE WORST. The rain guards peeled off after 3 months. First service appointment was told they're under warranty, but they didn't have the tape to fix them. Then, they changed my oil after I repeatedly told them not to since I had paid $100 for a synthetic oil change to last a few more months than traditionally. Went back today, and off the bat TJ tells me accessories are not covered. Ok, but the attitude I could have done without, but whatever. Speak to service manager, Billie, rude, telling me it's an insurance claim since it's clearly been scratched (hail storm AFTER I brought it in the first time). So, they want me to pay them TWICE for a product they couldn't install right the first time?? Then he says, come inside I'm not going to stand here and argue with you. Really? Over a 10 minute, $10 fix you won't even stand behind your parts or installation? They definitely won't be getting my insurance check for the aforementioned hail damage. Nor will my husband being buying his truck from Erdman. Sell you crap, then charge you to fix it. Really speaks volumes to their ethics. Read their online negative reviews, they all have a similar thread: dishonest, inept, waste of time, rude. Even better read their condescending replies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy
Jun 13, 2019 -

Mike Erdman Nissan responded

I apologize, we try to make all visits to our dealership friendly and seamless. I see in this instance, that not to be the case. I will be willing to listen and assist any way I can. Mike Farrell 321-453-2050 ext 3195 General Manager Mike Erdman Nissan

1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results