About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota

4.8

242 Lifetime Reviews

435 U.S. Highway 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602 Directions
Sales: (828) 328-5586

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

242 Reviews of Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2017

"Superior Car Shopping Experience by Elizabeth Dupuy from Val"

- Elizabeth Dupuy

Superior Car Shopping Experience by Elizabeth Dupuy from Valdese, NC October 9, 2017 Kudos and sincere thanks to Andy Lawson and Matt Elliott for a superior shopping experience. Buying a car can be such an overwhelming experience and one that I dreaded, but the entire staff worked very diligently and professionally to help me purchase the very best car for the very best price. I was particularly impressed with their determination, integrity, and patience with me. They researched the car carefully, showing me every step of the process on the computer. I felt as if I were the most important customer in the dealership, but I could not help but notice that they were giving every client the same valuable service. I would like to express my sincere appreciation and gratitude to Andy and his staff for their expertise, assistance, and cooperation. Mike Johnson Toyota is truly what a dealership should be!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Lawhon, Matt Elliott
Oct 13, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Thank you so much Elizabeth!! It was our pleasure to assist you in your vehicle needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy your new ride!

October 01, 2017

"Service advisors are dishonest about service."

- Misty

Service advisor Scott Wheaty which is now service manager try to sell services already paid for through Easy Care on the 30 k service. Which is synthetic oil change and filters. However he tried sell my wife filters. Now Toyota says we don't train out advisor to sell things customers don't need. That's true but they do nothing to stop those that do. It's clear to see the ones that do abuse it by looking at average sale comparing those sales to others that consistently retains a high sale month to month.This abuse is daily and remain the same. If my wife would have paid it no attention she would have paid $80.76 plus the filter for $30.00 and the 30 k service valued at $150.00.Totaling a sum of$260.76. Which was already paid for at the time we purchased the car.Labor sale for the advisors bonus for the month bank on these types of sales and the owners reep the profit . So they say nothing. How do I know? I quit my job because of all the dishonest sale attempts on women and senior citizens that did not know better. It sickens me to the core. Why now say something? You messed up by messing with my family! I will not buy another vehicle from Mike Johnson because of the advisors he employs. I disclosed all this to Andy Longhorn because this effects sales the next time but didn't act too concerning about the issue.Disappointing as well when said he would take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Wheaty/AndyLonghorn/Stacey
Oct 02, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

We apologize for any issues you may have had. Dennis Carson, our service, manager is going to reach out to you to try to resolve any issues you may have. We hope to help in any way possible. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to speaking with you.

September 22, 2017

"got ripped off on a easy care extended maintanance "

- rippedoff

mike johnson toyota thanks it is ok to sell a easy care plan that says 60 mo. but is only good for36months sucks .The assistant manager called after I sent a bad report to toyota.I got the ideal he wasmore concerned toyota was going to find out than the fact that he had ripped off a 100% service conected Vietnam vet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
derrick andy
Sep 26, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

We hate to hear you didn't have a 5 star experience. We want all our customers to have a great experience. Please feel free to give our GM, Andy Lawhon, a call on his direct line at 828-443-1531. He will be more than happy to help in any way possible. Again, thanks for the review, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

July 24, 2017

"Best toyota service in hickory area"

- Otrinidad12

The best service!, recommendations, wait time is good, friendly staff, make me feel welcome. Place to go, to buy or service your car! Costumer service is great, they go beyond to satisfy costumers! I recommend toyota hickory ,nc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas
Jul 26, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon.

February 28, 2017

"Satisfied"

- Toyota girl

Went to have my first service done on my car customer service was great didn't take too long and even got a manicure while waiting complimentary sounds crazy but for a girl what a deal. Liked how they went over what they done and walked me out to ensure I was satisfied. Makes a big difference. Thanks to Cynthia Hall for your help and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Hall
Mar 01, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Awesome! We look forward to seeing you again!

February 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Moyomaker

I just moved to the area and this was my first time to use this dealership.everyone was very nice and helpful. This dealership has lots to offer to make your experience comfortable. I definitely recommend them for your next service needs..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy in service
Feb 28, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Thanks for giving us a try! We look forward to seeing you again!

February 22, 2017

"Awesome and speedy service! "

- JasC211

Nick is always available on a very short notice and he's always quick to get you what you need. I've never had to wait longer than 45 mins to get out. Very friendly, kind, and always eager to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Julian
Feb 28, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

February 22, 2017

"2017 Toyota Tacoma"

- Andrew7137

Pleasant buying experience. Very friendly and professional. Make sure you ask for Nick. He did an excellent job and everything possible for me to get a good deal. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Thompson
Feb 28, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your business.

February 14, 2017

"Good service "

- Lily2008

My wife and I each bought a vehicle there in 2014 & 2015. Pretty much the usual experience of buying / trading vehicle anywhere. Thought we would win the $5000.00 for giving Mike a try twice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know
Feb 14, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

Thanks for the review and being a repeat customer! We look forward to serving you again!

February 02, 2017

"Toyota Recall"

- Rweaver

Very professional, awesome to customers, provided rental car for the day while completing safety recall. The waiting area is very comfortable with snacks and drinks as well as status updates on tv screen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Newman
Feb 02, 2017 -

Mike Johnson's Hickory Toyota responded

We are glad you enjoyed yourself! Please come again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results