About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Maroone Chevrolet South

4.2

153 Lifetime Reviews

230 Academy Blvd N, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80909 Directions
Sales: (719) 302-2047

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Mike Maroone Chevrolet South

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- Suvgirl111

I bought a SUV in October, was very happy with the the sales person Mike Chaplin. He is very patient and was helpful finding a SUV of our choice. We're very happy thanks mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike chaplin
October 15, 2018

"Great, no pressure sales"

- cars69

We have recently purchased 2 vehicles from Mike Maroone, the first was facilitated by Jesse Davis, and the second was both Jesse and Kyler Davis. Both of them were upfront with vehicles in our price range and they didn't try to push us into anything higher, as I have experienced with some other local dealers. Over all a great car buying experience, and would recommend to anyone looking to check out this dealer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyler Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jesse Davis, Dan Ala
October 15, 2018

"Best experience ever buying a car."

- Gram P

I bought a car because mine was destroyed by hail . Jesse Davis was great sales person. Listened to what I wanted and did not try to push anything on me. He really cared about what I needed. Caleb Fagan the manager was super and got me where I needed to be in payment. So My daughter bought a car and my son inlaw bought a truck . Than my husband got a truck. Everyone of us are very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Davis, Caleb Fagan
October 09, 2018

"Superb customer service"

- Hobbsmotorsports

I would like to thank the staff at Mike Maroone for getting me in at the end of the day when everybody was trying to go home and very quickly and professionally mounting and balancing four high-end tires and rims. The technician Ron did an amazing job and the rims were in pristine condition also thanks to their top notch tire machine. The team captain Aaron it was a pleasure to work with very down-to-earth and professional to provide some of the best customer service I've seen in a long time. I have work for Chevy dealerships before and in my opinion this facility in staff is top-notch thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron,Ron
September 16, 2018

"Made Things Right"

- B Anderson

Doug Miller called to see if he could correct an issue I had with Mike Maroone in early August. He worked diligently with the servicing technician, Kyle Saylor, to fix the problem free of charge. The Doug/Kyle service I received was nothing short of outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle Saylor
June 26, 2018

"Absolutely the worst car buying experience ever. "

- Jon Snyder

They came down on the price of the vehicle that we agreed too. I receive the paperwork to sign to look at what we agreed to and of course they stack a $771 dealer handling fee which brings the price of the trade-in down to $1729 from $2500. This Jeep was for my wife so I wasn’t going to lose the deal over $771 and go back-and-forth between them asking for it to be removed just wanted to be done and get the car and leave. I financed the Jeep to help the dealership out also so they could make money on the back end. I did this as a favor only because I was a cash buyer and I have already paid the vehicle off the very next day of purchase. I explained that the right side of the AC was not working and the AC was making a noise, The use car manager Chris then looked at me and his guy and said I cannot believe they xxxxx missed this in the inspection. I also asked for the car to be detailed because you could see there was something on the roof that would not rub off. This appeared to be from someone replacing the windshield and asked for to be removed. They agreed and gave me a piece of paper to bring the car in for detail to get it buffed out. I explained that the passenger mirror was broken and it would need to be replaced they said no problem. I decided not to wait for them to fix the AC and I would come back to pick up the vehicle in a little while. I tried to call my sales person while I was at Drive in Auto Sound picking out a radio for the vehicle and he did not answer instead someone else picked up and said that he left his phone in service. I called the used car department to speak to him and asked for him and no one knew where he was. So, I decided to leave a message with the gentleman who picked up the phone who did not give me any attention while I was speaking I explained clearly that the salesman had left his phone in service and I was trying to reach him and the gentleman asked me on the phone what are you talking about service has your phone and I said no sir and explained again and was hung up on. I called back and asked to speak to a Manager so I could explain what I needed done. Someone picked up the phone and said hey this is the guy that cussed someone out a second ago. I was really insulted and spoke to the manager Chris. That is a great excuse on why to hang up on someone I explained to the manager and it did not happen in any way shape or form. I asked him also to pull the call. I explained the situation and explained I needed a photo of the dash because that model vehicle had two separates dash assemblies and I needed to see which one so I could choose the radio he said he would personally send me the photo right now no problem and apologize for the last guy who hung up on me saying I was cursing at him. Which I did not and that did not happen whatsoever. 1hr later I was still standing and drive an audio sound I did not receive the photos of the dash. I called back a couple more times and finally over an hour and a half later I received one blurry photo of the dash from my sales person not the manager who said he would take care of immediately. This pic came in after I had given up and left. I came to pick the vehicle up later that day and drove off on my way to get the custom radio put in the vehicle. I have the radio installed and home. The next day I left the house and starting driving down the road on my way to Denver with my family and the vehicle electronics started to go completely crazy in the vehicle. I called back up to the dealership made an appointment to get it corrected they said they would look into it and diagnose the issue. Issue turned out to be a manufactures recall that was not done on the vehicle before purchase. They intern brought the vehicle to jeep at my request to get the issue resolved. I picked the vehicle up two days later and it seemed to be working just fine. I noticed that they did not put the oil change sticker on the vehicle like I requested because they did an oil change on it and they had not fix the mirror or cleaned the vehicle on the roof as I requested. I scheduled another appointment brought the vehicle in and request of the Mirror be replaced as agreed, the detail. They had ordered the wrong part so I had to bring the vehicle back another day. I decided to leave the vehicle with them to get it taken care. I came to pick the vehicle up later. The very next day, the car was still not completed but my wife needed it to go to a Doctor’s appointment the next morning so the manager of the Recon department decided to follow me home and deliver the jeep with someone else driving my jeep while I drove my car. Well the person following us decided to make a right when we made a left. The Manager Eric and I sat in front of my house for a half an hour while he was unable to get in touch with his employee or anyone that could locate him. The manager then left my house and his employees showed up over an hour later with my vehicle. I was so happy they had time to joyride and test my vehicle for an hour while I could do nothing but stand there waiting for it. They diagnosed the issue with the car not shifting properly as a differential mount. I then looked at All Data (The Same System They Use to Look up Parts) and was unable to find a part for this model that was a differential mount. I called my shop and ask my tech is there a differential mount on this model vehicle that I failing to find. He stated there is no such part on that vehicle that would be a differential mount. I then called the Jeep Dealer and asked about a differential mount on his vehicle and a price to get it repaired or replaced. They stated there’s no such part on that vehicle the vehicle has a trans mount and that sounds like the issue from what I’m describing. I asked the price to replace the trans mount and they said 199. I was quoted over $300 at this Mike Maroone to get it replaced. Then I drove the vehicle back up there to finally get the mirror repaired and the oil change sticker and the vehicle detailed. They refused to detail the vehicle stating they didn’t agree to this and they tried to get the gunk off the roof as I requested at purchase stating they don’t remember agreeing to that and they were unable to do it. They did however replace the trans mount on the vehicle at no cost but to quote me $300 to get this repaired on a part that is $55 and to be over $100 more than the Jeep Dealer is ridiculous. I then went inside and asked to speak to a manager and I did and explained my issue and he said he would reach out to me either way within 45 minutes it is now been well over 12 hours not a phone call back. I also called the North Store twice to speak to the General Manager and was told that both times they put a post it note explaining the issue and he would give me a call back as soon as he could. I have yet to hear from anyone being the GM or any manager. First call to the GM was 1 week ago and the next was the day I picked the vehicle up for the last time. I was told by Chris the used car director that he was xxxxx disappointed that they missed these things in the recon inspection which is very funny because next I was told five minutes later by the Recon Manager that they would not to fixed these issues anyway as they were not a safety issue. I would highly recommend not buying a used vehicle from these guys because it appears they just semi polish a vehicle, a trade-in or a wholesale piece and stick it on their lot for a high price retail. They do not do a good inspection on used vehicles in my case at least and after I test drove the car I turned in two weeks later they had not fixed the issue on my trade either. Stating they could retail my car for $4500 when MMR on it is $2500 but decided to place the car for sale at $7995. I understand trying to retail something and the asking price is not the price you will get for it always but don’t lie to me and tell you price the vehicles and you are going to ask $4500 for it tops while doing an appraisal to talk me down on the price I would ask for a trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Falu
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"Service Department"

- Stump

Start from the beginning while keeping it short, I took my truck in for its 2nd Free Chevrolet 24 month service. I also requested an alignment. When they returned it 4-hrs later only the oil change was done. The Service person apologized and gave me a free oil change voucher expiring June 24, 2018. Well I took my truck in for the free oil change and they said, since it had Al Serra's name on it they wouldn't honor it, when at the time I received it they (Mike Maroone) owned it. Customer Service: Each time I went in the service lanes, no one had any clue about customer service. No one greeted me with any type of greeting, the first words out of there mouth was, so do you have an appointment. Absolutely terrible service/experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 03, 2018

"Poor buying experience"

- Jeremy Osborn

Tried buy a certified 2015 Denali and was told it was sold and later found out i was lied to so they could use as demo. Ended up buying it from the north store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Webb
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Good Service Call"

- adamansnowhiker

Good service and friendly, helpful staff. Appointment was timely, service was prompt and complete. I bought our Chevy new from this dealer and would like them to do all our service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Miller
Feb 05, 2018 -

Mike Maroone Chevrolet South responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and always help you out! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

November 07, 2017

"Pleasant and efficient"

- Colorado Hunter

We were warmly welcomed and told our truck would be given attention as soon as possible. We were in the waiting area for a very brief period. The shop manager handed us the keys with a smile. Great people at Mike Maroone South!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results