About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Shaw Kia

4.7

181 Lifetime Reviews

6802 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, Texas 78414 Directions
Sales: (361) 992-4542

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Mike Shaw Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Fantastic Service"

- Angelia

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Mike Shaw Kia and working with Urban. I did my research and I walked in knowing what I wanted and needed. I appreciated that there was not a lot of pressure or harassment as I've seen from other dealerships in the area. I wasn't pressured into trying to spend more or to upgrade into something different than what I initially stated I was looking for. Urban was very thorough in explaining the features and very patient, I would definitely recommend Mike Shaw and Urban. It was a 5 Star experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Fair Prices, Rude Staff"

- kiabuyer143

I got a fair offer for my trade in, and a fair price for the vehicle I purchased, but I was unhappy with how I was treated by the faculty. As soon as they knew I was hooked (ran my credit), both the male sales person and female negotiating manager made me feel as though I were being talked down to, to the point of angering me. This was throughout the buying process and even after the purchase was made, when I picked up the vehicle and realized a small repair needed to be made. Multiple times they tried to convince me that the repair did not need to be made, but that I simply didn't know how to work the vehicle. They also failed to update me while my car was being fixed. I had to call in to check and see how things were going and whether it was done yet. They had it for several days. The only person I was happy with was Ashley in Finance. Overall, I am happy with the vehicle and the price points. I was just very disappointed by the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Martinez
December 30, 2018

"Don't book an appointment, there's no use"

- kiadriver512

As said in the title, booking an appt is useless. They will still service you like a walk in, on top of that they'll sucker you into paying for useless features/updates you can do at home -- of course, they anticipate you don't know that going in. I wish appointment times were honored and prioritized as they should.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
December 30, 2018

"Great experience "

- Reggie74

Urban Chupe is a great salesman. He worked with me and was very honest and polite. He wanted to make sure that whatever vehicle I chose I would be happy with. I would send anyone looking for a car to Urban. He will do everything in his power to get you in the vehicle you want. Bill the finance representative was courteous with a positive attitude. I want to thank Mike Shaw Kia for putting me in a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Malloy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2018

"Sales"

- ruby girl

Perfect service in every respect. GREAT sales rep. Every effort made for fast service No negative comments service or make ready. Happpy trails to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2018

"Recall"

- Kiaowner

I had a recall one my car. Scheduling for service was quick and easy. They had snacks and drinks for while you waited. They even washed my car before they gave it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Enoch, Morgan L
December 17, 2018

"Great service"

- customcarpentry361

Everything was great!!! I have nothing bad to say about anyone or service. Everyone was friendly and the staff was helpful. The porter guy was great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Krystal and Chris Perez
December 17, 2018

"I love the service department! "

- Dar

Crystal is always on top of things. I always request her when I come in for service. Some other perks in the service department is that they always have Fresh baked cookies for you while you're waiting and if you need to go somewhere they have a free shuttle service. The drivers are really nice. They will take you anywhere in Corpus Christi while your car is getting fixed and then come back and get you when it's done. Sometimes I go home sometimes I go to the mall. It's really awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
December 16, 2018

"Mike Shaw gets the job done "

- Beandichey

After dealing with incompetence at other dealers, I came here and let me tell you the process was painless and enjoyable. Urban and the crew over at Mike Shaw Kia are amazing. Polite and welcoming and made me feel very at ease throughout the whole time I was there. 5 stars and will be buying from them again !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2018

" Replaced Alternator "

- Christina

My vehicle was towed to Mike Shaw bc it broke down. Staff contacted me as soon as it arrived. They worked on it, and it was ready the next day. They were awesome! They communicated with me every step of the way! I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in the Service Department was very helpful
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results