Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Shaw Kia

4.7

187 Lifetime Reviews

6802 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, Texas 78414 Directions
Call (361) 992-4542

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

187 Reviews of Mike Shaw Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"Tiffany Made my year so friendly and helpful as..."

- bdkingz187

Tiffany Made my year so friendly and helpful as professional as they come she deserves a raise promotion and a pay vacation I will be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
September 12, 2019

"Top-notch customer service!"

- Delsissy

Top-notch customer service! Bought my new car in August of this year and from the salesman Benny to the finance person to the people in the service department and the parts department I have never had anything but courteous service they take the time to listen they answer questions, And I like that because I ask a lot of questions! I feel like they have obviously gone above and beyond in certain circumstances to make sure that I the customer am completely happy. I would highly recommend if you’re looking for a new car or even a used car to check out this dealership because half of the battle in buying a vehicle are the people you have to deal with. I recommend them 100%. And I love my new Kia Sorrento! Thank you Mike Shaw Kia and staff!!:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny my sales man.
March 10, 2019

"Great Service, great price!"

- mariasweaver3

They're quick, professional, and trustworthy. They take good care of my car; they will give you a ride home if need be. If you decide to stay, they do have snack and drinks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rodriguez
5.0
March 04, 2019

"Don’t buy a used car here!"

- LMR

Mike Shaw Kia sold us the biggest lemon on the lot! Can’t believe what a nightmare this has been! They knew about the poor condition of our vehicle and sold it anyway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
Carlos Rodriguez
February 21, 2019

"Best company to buy from"

- Moniscrap

Mr. Urban was very knowledgeable about the ins and out of selling a vehicle. I had no intention of walking out in a new vehicle because I knew I owed too much on my vehicle to trade in. Mike Shaw Kia and it’s people made that happen for me. I did not come out of pocket. My payments are within my limits and I was treated with high importance. I am now walking away with a brand new 2019 Kia Sportage and I’m in love!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Ashley Herrin
5.0
February 06, 2019

"Very. Excellent"

- Sierra77

I give this rating. 10 great excellent service very nice self person Urban I would recommend anyone to go there everything was awesome thank you Mike Shaw for my new car I would do it all over again if I have to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Elisa Escamilla
5.0
January 14, 2019

"Fantastic Service"

- Angelia

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Mike Shaw Kia and working with Urban. I did my research and I walked in knowing what I wanted and needed. I appreciated that there was not a lot of pressure or harassment as I've seen from other dealerships in the area. I wasn't pressured into trying to spend more or to upgrade into something different than what I initially stated I was looking for. Urban was very thorough in explaining the features and very patient, I would definitely recommend Mike Shaw and Urban. It was a 5 Star experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
January 11, 2019

"Fair Prices, Rude Staff"

- kiabuyer143

I got a fair offer for my trade in, and a fair price for the vehicle I purchased, but I was unhappy with how I was treated by the faculty. As soon as they knew I was hooked (ran my credit), both the male sales person and female negotiating manager made me feel as though I were being talked down to, to the point of angering me. This was throughout the buying process and even after the purchase was made, when I picked up the vehicle and realized a small repair needed to be made. Multiple times they tried to convince me that the repair did not need to be made, but that I simply didn't know how to work the vehicle. They also failed to update me while my car was being fixed. I had to call in to check and see how things were going and whether it was done yet. They had it for several days. The only person I was happy with was Ashley in Finance. Overall, I am happy with the vehicle and the price points. I was just very disappointed by the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Martinez
December 30, 2018

"Don't book an appointment, there's no use"

- kiadriver512

As said in the title, booking an appt is useless. They will still service you like a walk in, on top of that they'll sucker you into paying for useless features/updates you can do at home -- of course, they anticipate you don't know that going in. I wish appointment times were honored and prioritized as they should.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
December 30, 2018

"Great experience "

- Reggie74

Urban Chupe is a great salesman. He worked with me and was very honest and polite. He wanted to make sure that whatever vehicle I chose I would be happy with. I would send anyone looking for a car to Urban. He will do everything in his power to get you in the vehicle you want. Bill the finance representative was courteous with a positive attitude. I want to thank Mike Shaw Kia for putting me in a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Urban Chupe
5.0
Billy Malloy
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results