Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Steven Volkswagen

3.5

98 Lifetime Reviews

11211 East Kellogg Drive, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (316) 681-1211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Mike Steven Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"Engine issues before the 3 month mark"

- Garwas

Purchased this vehicle used, with a 30-day 50/50 warranty. As soon as I take it off of the lot, engine light comes on, so I bring it back for them to diagnosed. Ended up in a rental for over a week while they tried to diagnose, and them sending it to another dealership to diagnose. Fine, whatever, figured I could get the answer and have it fixed. Told me that it was the throttle body, a PITA, but not horrible. To expensive for me to replace at the time. Now, not even 3 months after purchase, my`exhaust is blowing blue smoke, having a major misfire on one cylinder, and won't even go past 2k rpms, no matter what gear I'm in. This is something that should have been caught while they were trying to figure out the diagnosis on the first round (off of a misfire and lean mixture). So not only was it misdiagnosed in the first place, placing me out almost 800 even with the 50/50, but now I have a practically un-drivable vehicle. And I know they won't do anything about it, since I had to fight so hard just to get it diagnosed. So fair warning. At least stay away from the used vehicles. Make sure you push for a thorough test, and for the love of god bring your own mechanic with you to look at it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure
February 02, 2019

"Sales And Finance "

- Michaelco88

Jeff Gorden was a pleasure to work with when we purchased our VW Beetle Convertible. He was honest and fun to work with. Jeff always called us back when left a message. I would highly recommend him when you are buying a Volkswagen. Frank Walker in Finance was also a pleasure to work with. He had everything on the price listed on a monitor where we could see it. He explained our financing options and got us the best rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gorden, Frank Walker
January 21, 2019

"Kept changing the price after agreeing "

- MIKESTEVENSISHORRIBLE

I recently went in to look at a 2019 Jetta. The salesman was completely unsure of the options and differences across the board between the S,SE, and SEL trims. I knew more in the 5 mins I spent online researching than I did the 5 hours of lost time at this dealer. I insisted on getting the value of my trade in before proceeding to look at any cars to not only save them time but mine as well. The salesman ignored my request and continued to show me vehicles that didn’t have the options of which I had first stated I was looking for. Eventually after running around looking at cars I didn’t like I found one I could settle for. The price online was $21800. Now they had “options” ( which weren’t optional and automatically included at no choice of your own)of window tint, color guard, shipping cost . And etc. which brought the car out to (24477) but when running the numbers they kept putting sales price at $26106 and couldn’t explain where these cost came from. Not only did they try screwing me on imaginary cost they also offered me $1000 less than KBB Rough trade on my car which I s in excellent condition. Eventually they met me on what I wanted for trade-in but just marked up the cost of the Jetta to balance out the additional money towards my trade . I performed a credit application online through VW finance and was approved. When trying to fill out paperwork they made me fill out another credit app and told me they wouldn’t run my credit, that it was only a copy to prove my information was correct. 5 mins later I received an email that my credit was ran once again. After running my credit when saying they wouldn’t I asked for copy of my credit report and was told in a disgusting matter “No, we don’t do that” after asking why, I received no answer. Throughout this entire experience I asked for my keys back at least 5 times. Despite my multiple request they continued to hold them. So if you’re looking to be screwed over, manipulated, lied to, and treated poorly go to your lovely Mike Steven VW dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Duey
December 22, 2018

"It was good"

- Chris

Friendly, fast, and they try everything they can to work with you. I would recommend Mike Stevens to anyone. Brandy g. Was the nicest person and made me feel confident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy g
September 07, 2018

"Great experience"

- Vsmiley67

Came in looking to buy a new 2018 Jetta, my salesperson was Nick and he was an excellent source of information on top of being very friendly. He introduced me to the service department and made the car buying experience fun and painless. Great job all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 05, 2018

"Short, sweet and to the point!"

- NuDawn08

We all know how tedious looking for a car can be but my experience wasn’t stressful at all. I found a car that I loved and had a great salesman to help get the price I wanted! I LOVE my new baby and would recommend anyone and everyone to come get a Volkswagen! Make sure Jeff Gordon is your salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gordon
August 10, 2018

"Passat TDI purchaser "

- Jake87

Robert was very helpful!! He took me out on a test drive in the Passat and was very willing to answer my questions about the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
May 31, 2018

"Great customer service."

- LisaC

We went in to the store looking for a good used car. Our salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely recommend Duey Lynch to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duey Lynch
March 10, 2018

"Prey on the elderly"

- Ladybug161

They sold my 80 year old grandmother a car she could not afford. She is in the process of getting into low income housing for seniors. We were going to pay off the car she had already. Being 80 and not thinking clearly she got caught up in their lie and she signed the papers for a new loan which she could neither afford or has the time to pay off. Who would do such a thing. Don’t they take into consideration age when making loans. She can not work anymore. When she came home with the new car I said grandmother what have you done. She said they told her she had 7 days to return it. I went in with her the next and explained what I have just explain to you all that she can not afford another car loan and we would like them to honor the 7 day return policy so we can get her other car back as we were going to pay it off. They said the return policy was to only exchange it for another car. I was thoroughly sickened by their coldness and lack of understanding of our situation. Please do not purchase a car from this place. There are so many other places to buy a car that will not treat people like this. Gratefully yours!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob and isiah
March 07, 2018

"Went in for warranty work."

- Jason

Went in for the drivers door seal, rattling in the front end apon acceleration and a CV boot. When my wife took it in they told her the car is still under warranty but they may have to charge us $80 for diagnostics. Since they didn't have the parts in they had us bring the car back up when the parts got in. I took the car up when the parts were supposed to be there, well they were not, so had to make another trip up there. More time and money waisted. While I was there I explained the rattling in the front end and the shop manager treated me like an idiot. He said "it was just a empty can of chew in the door and I dont hear it anymore." That was after I told him we heard it on the test drive before anything was in the car. He insisted it was the can. I have been working on cars for 20+ years, I know the difference between a can in the door and a rattle in the front end. What gets me the most is they knew I was coming back in by appointment yet they didn't have a loaner they could give us. So now I have to find a ride back to the dealership if they have it done by the promised time. More time and money waisted. I am so glad that I don't have a full time job that if I call in to much, I will be fired that I use to pay my bills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathen
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results