Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Miller Hill Subaru

Hermantown, MN

4.1
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4710 Miller Trunk Highway

Hermantown, MN

55811

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Miller Hill Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2020

"My SUV repair was a good experience. Everyone at Miller..."

- hintonbay

My SUV repair was a good experience. Everyone at Miller Hill Subaru was so accommodating from the man I phoned to the man when I arrived and got me the loaner when needed, the person who fixed the problem and the man who delivered my SUV to my house. I live over two hours drive one way from the dealer and this is the only drawback to owning this SUV. I wish there could be a repair service closer to my home as there are many Subaru vehicles in this area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon? Kole and Ray?
November 11, 2020

"Jake Cupp at Miller Hill in Duluth had a vehicle that I..."

- mrzip5570

Jake Cupp at Miller Hill in Duluth had a vehicle that I wanted yet he was 1250 miles away. Jake took video of various parts of the vehicle and worked with me including shipping the vehicle to me in Virginia. All paperwork was done by next day air and went off without a hitch. The vehicle was accurately described and the transaction was A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Naomi
August 13, 2020

"Diane Rowe is top notch... knows her product, excellent..."

- gregash28

Diane Rowe is top notch... knows her product, excellent communication, very patient, and reaches out well after the sale to make sure you are satisfied! I would highly recommend her and would seek her out again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Rowe
May 29, 2020

"Service completed in time promised"

- res07yam

Appointment easy to make online. Service check in is fast and easy. Waiting room is comfortable and you are notified when your car is done and you get a free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember the names.
March 30, 2020

"Miller Hill Subaru"

- The4walls

A plus service plus a great area to wait if service is being done. They have gone over and above to assist me. I would recommend their place to anyone and I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Campbell in sales all the service guys and gals are good.
January 30, 2020

"Did not adequately address my problem."

- Senja

On Tuesday, January 21, 2020, my 2019 Subaru Outback would not start with either my remote starter or push- button in-car start. Even after my friend jump started my car, the hatchback would not open. The same thing happened the next day. I called Miller Hill Subaru. The service manager suggested contacting Subaru Roadside Assistance. A day and a half later after a very frustrating experience dealing with submitting a request with Roadside Assistance, my car got towed to Miller Hill. After a couple of my phone calls regarding my car, the service manager finally called to let me know the problem. He said the remote starter had "excessive parasitic draw." So, I had to have a friend drive me over 100 miles to get my Outback. The next day, I drove another 100 miles to take the car back to the remote installer. He checked the draw and said it was within appropriate range. The problem he said was that the battery, factory installed, does not have enough amperage to maintain in cold weather. He suggested getting another stronger battery or using a battery maintainer. He also fixed the hatchback not opening. And, he wasn't even a Subaru dealer or mechanic. I had a very frustrating and time-consuming experience dealing with Miller Hill Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 31, 2019

"Excellent Sales and Service"

- Bruce & Chris

Every employee I dealt with at the dealership was helpful and knowledgeable! Andrew (sales), was very knowledgeable and help make our purchase (2020 Outback Limited XT) easy. Bailey was great in our follow up visit in review any questions (and we had a lot) we had about onboard systems. Jason in parts help ID the right 7 pin connector we needed for pulling our mimi RV trailer, and Bradon in service was on the spot keeping us updated on the progress of installation of 7 pin connector. Everyone we encountered was very patient and helpful. This is the first dealership I have encountered where the employees really care about you the customer. and we have been buying cars for years given we are in our senior years. A pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you, job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew (sales), Jason (parts), Brandon (sevice)
November 18, 2019

"Miller Hill Subaru - SPECTACULAR!"

- Heather B

Every employee I dealt with at the dealership was phenomenal! My salesperson, Andrew, was incredibly knowledgeable and patient (it took me about a year to decide on a new vehicle.) I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, John, Priya, Taylor, +++
October 28, 2019

"In general it was good, but for the below."

- dalealundgren

Had oil change and tire rotate. Tire pressure was set incorrectly. Light on dash came on a few days latter, on a Sunday while we had left Duluth on a trip to Florida. I n Florida we went to our Subaru dealer who found incorrect tire pressure. Three tires were at 40 pounds and one at 30 pounds. Pressures were corrected to 35 pounds. Someone was not careful in setting tire pressure at tire rotation. Dale Lundgren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not know name
October 18, 2019

"Excellent dealership"

- Susan K.

Miller Hill Subaru is the best! The service dept. is excellent and all of the staff that I've dealt with are personable and know their stuff. I just bought a new 2020 Outback and from Sales to Financing to Training was completely satisfied with every aspect of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forcier, Josh in finance and Taylor
1
1 - 10 of 15 results