Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

1.7

250 Lifetime Reviews

1331 North Euclid Street, Anaheim, California 92801 Directions
Call (714) 879-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

250 Reviews of Miller Toyota of Anaheim

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2020

"My name is Muhammad Liaquat and today 2/11/2020 I bought..."

- Muhammad liaquat

My name is Muhammad Liaquat and today 2/11/2020 I bought my 2014 Prius from miller Toyota of anahiem. Called and Mr.Barun Herrera answered and helped me with best customer service possible, gave test drive and discounted the Car way below our expectation even tough it was extremely tough, gave Mr.Barun really hard time negotiating but Mr.Barun stayed positives and humble and tried everything to lower the price as much as he can and we finally bought the car. I would suggest all readers to must Ask for Barun Herrera when you should Ben interested to buy a brand new Toyota or a used car. You will not Ben disappointed. Surely coming back to buy more cars. Thanks you Barun.. my dad loves this car we bought today from you. Thank you for taking care of my family!!! God bless you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barun Herrera
February 10, 2020

"Service"

- CY

I have purchased and services my Toyota's for over 10 years at this location. In the past year the service has been horrible. Today I made an appointment for an oil change and it took 3 hours. I requested a $29.95 oil change and was charged an extra $15 for my minivan. I do regularly pay more, but not $15 more. My receipt does not show the $29.99 oil change, it's all separated and add up to $45.00 my rep, who was great, asked the manager, but he didn't care. I even went into his office and he just looked at me after my rant. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me. First was movie tickets that was no longer available, but still on their website. The 2nd was synthetic oil change that was priced $54.95 on the website, but I was charged $59.95 at the dealer. These are small amounts, but it is the fact that they don't care when I bring it up at checkout. I would not recommend their service department anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My rep was great, service manager didn't care that I had a problem. Did come over after I complained, didn't say anything after I ranted in his office. As a manager, he could have done so much more to alleviate the issue.
February 03, 2020

"We Make It Easy - To Ruin A Relationship"

- Never Again!

I have bought over 35 Toyota's from this dealer in the last 10 years. I dealt with David Hatch for all of those years and was sad to see him retire. I needed to purchase a new truck and thought that I might receive at least reasonable service from his replacement. Unfortunately, this was not the case. Barun, his replacement is a fast-talking salesman who makes your stereotypical slimy used-car salesman look good. In one transaction he tried to insert a service contract into the sales price and when I questioned him, his response was, "I checked your files and you had service contracts on all of your other deals". That was a flat-out lie. In another deal, I asked for and received a quote on a Tundra SR. Further in our discussion, with no warning, Barun changed the vehicle to a Tundra SR5. When I reminded him that I wanted the Tundra SR model, his response was, "this is a better deal". So his rationale is that if I am in the market for specific Toyota, it doesn't matter what I want as long as it suits his needs. Needles to say, I had to walk out of the dealer and will NEVER do business with them again. So sad to end a 10 plus year relationship that way....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barun Herrera
January 19, 2020

"Had gone for service in November 2019, the service was..."

- Jessica

Had gone for service in November 2019, the service was amazing even when i had no appointment. So i decided to purchase a car based on my experience. Purchase my 2020 rav on new yrs eve with Octavio and Juan, sales rep, everything was great until the deal was signed. After leaving with the new car, Someone was to contact me for window tinting within a week. No one called me. I called and left msgs, no one return my call. I drove to Miller Toyota during the week, spoke to Karla, sales manager. Karla schedule an appointment for Saturday at 11. Came on Saturday to dealer, Karla was not available until after 1pm. Spoke with Frank, he refuse to provide me tint location address. He didn't even try to help. Frank said i had to wait u 2 plus hrs until Karla arrived. I refuse to wait as i had a newborn n a toddler. Called back to speak to Karla at 2pm, she apologized. She informed me she would call tint place to check if they can schedule me same day and she would call me back. I never heard from her again, tried calling her but goes straight to a voicemail that can not take msgs. Waiting to speak to general manager for a solution. Called him and left a voicemail yesterday at 6pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank sales manager, karla sale manager, Octavio, juan
December 14, 2019

"Was yelled at by a representative Lupe Preal because they..."

- Jbbello65

Was yelled at by a representative Lupe Preal because they had no communication agreed on price and the did not come through Manager David Mello contacted me but didn't fix anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lupe Peral, baron, David Mello
December 14, 2019

"We agreed on a price and the did not honor it when it..."

- Vanellope329

We agreed on a price and the did not honor it when it came dow to the paperwork the price had increased then we were yelled at by sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lupe Peral, Baron
December 11, 2019

"After going to Miller Toyota in Anaheim CA for years! I..."

- Patricia santillan

After going to Miller Toyota in Anaheim CA for years! I have to say I've never been so disappointed and let down by a company in my life!!!! On Nov 27th 2019, yes 1 day before Thanksgiving and less than a month before Christmas, I was violated and Robbed do to their negligence! While out shopping I received numerous reports of my credit card being used. Totally over 1k! I tried contacting Toyota that day, but they were already closed. I went to the dealership to find that not only was my credit cards stolen and used!!! But, my car was broken into! The inside of my car was thrashed and clearly due to negligence on Toyota leaving my doors unlock,someone took it upon themselves to take advantage and steal what they could. They said they would check the cameras and do a full investigation. Over the course of the last two weeks, I've tried contacting toyota numerous times just to get the run around and told a manager would call me back! They are the worse, the left my car in an open lot, with the doors unlock for someone to rob me. Toyota needs to fix this issue. They need to contact me ASAP to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
December 04, 2019

"Very bad customer service! Left our car and didn’t update..."

- vonjulea

Very bad customer service! Left our car and didn’t update us what’s going on! Have to call next day to ff up! Still have my car fixed and didn’t complain but after maintenance and have a part replaced which cost us almost $3000, another problem sprang up! Now they’re saying it has nothing to do with their maintenance, but how come? It was just inspected, me tainted and fixed by them, meaning there is no more proble, mthen suddenly another problem come up! The we have it scheduled again to be seen of course, only to be told once we got there that they can’t fixed the car! Then why have we not been told about this so that we shouldn’t have wasted our gas and time to go there when we had been scheduled! Now the service manager said that it is just the customer appointment center that scheduled it and they don’t have control on the service if the cat! Bad, right? Because when you schedule for an appointment, you tell them the reason why you’re scheduling for one, so what does he mean about that! Really disappointed! I,be been a long time customer of miller Toyota of Anaheim since 2006 that’s why I was surprised after all these years I was treated like this now! Don’t want to be mad because it’s Christmas time but I think Miller Toyota if Anaheim needs to investigate their service maintenance at this time because if this continues, then I think these will be the start of Miller Toyota’s downfall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose, Angel and their Service Department Director
September 09, 2019

"Issues after repair, no accountability"

- HSONG

This review is directed towards the service department. On October of 2018, I took my car into service to transmission work. I received the vehicle with after the service assuming the work was done properly. Unfortunately, that was not the case. About 2 weeks ago, while I was looking around my engine, I noticed one of the bolts that connect the transmission to the engine was loose. It was sticking out over an inch. This was alarming as I expected the dealership to do the job correctly. I specifically went to the dealership for the service as my car is still under warranty. Due to the loose bolt, I looked at the other bolts to make sure they were not loose and saw one bolt was missing. Who knows how long I've been driving like this and how many more were not properly tightened. This is a potential safety hazard and damaging to my vehicle. When I go in for service, I expect my car to come back in better condition than before, not the opposite. Unfortunately, that was not the only issue from the service. As I was visually checking up on my car, I found the main ground harness not attached to its attachment point. It was not grounded at all and just hanging around. This is gross negligence. I've been driving like this since the service and I have no idea if this caused damages to my electronics. I had to take it to a mechanic and pay out of pocket to address these issues as soon as possible. When the mechanic took it for a test drive, he told me the transmission doesn't sound and feel right. I was informed he would have to take the transmission out to inspect it to find out what was the issue. I declined as I should not have to pay more money out of pocket to fix someones else mistake. My transmission is not the same as it was before the service. I've been getting lots of rattles and chatter when it never did before. Shifting is notchy when it used to be smooth. Also, there is a faint metal on metal rubbing noise when accelerating/decelerating. When someone messes up, you expect them to take responsibility for their actions. Not once did they take responsibility but the service director, Allen Bendix, even accused me of causing some of these issues. The service director Allen Bendix informed me I would have to pay out of pocket to have the transmission pulled to be inspected. Does that make any sense? Not only did they mess up the initial service, but they said I have to pay to have my transmission inspected. Basically they are deferring addressing the issue until the problem gets worse or my warranty expires. Why wouldn't my warranty cover this? I would seriously avoid this dealership and their service department if you value your car. You can't trust the level of work their service department will do. It's not even bad work, it's straight negligence and trying to get anything resolved will be a headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen Bendix
September 09, 2019

"They don’t Care about building long time relationships "

- CarguyOCrev

They are all of nothing type of business. Probably Toyota cars are made with good quality and reputation, however, Some employees at service department are rude and incompetent. They will try to sell you tires even thought your car has 30k miles because they said the tires that come from factory are made with a lower quality rubber. Other thing is they don't advice you other services that aren't include in your Toyota Care. If you partially do some services somewhere else, they will be upset and refuse to do partially a service, you have to pay for the full service package. When I told them what I have done outside and what else needs to be done, their response was, read your owners manual, they aren't familiar with your cars maintenance needs at specific miles!! Seriously, ridiculous! Go somewhere else, that are not the only ones I called the service advisor who helped me in the past and left a message and never ever bothered in return my call. One day I was in the area and went to ask them what I've described above and that was the result When I asked for alignment, because it was never suggested nor included in prior visits, they said is suggested upon request and the cost was 99.99 plus tax. Thanks God I found another place they for the same price one year unlimited mileage, unlimited alignments. Another example is the charcoal cabin filter they sell it for over 35.00 usd, and in other stores you find it for less than 15.00 USD. See how they over inflate prices and they don't even give you good service. Toyota owners, check service prices somewhere else and save hassle and money The most ridiculous thing is they keep sending me offers to buy my car if I upgrade it to a new car!! How they derve to do this? If they don't treat you well of work with you, how come do they expect you upgrade your car??? Like always happens, to buy a new car they treat you well and promise you heaven, once you become they owner, they will give you problems and they will be rude...greedy staff. They have removed the car wash service because they want to save water, like that will stop people from washing their cars. Buy and service your car somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results