Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

Anaheim, CA

1.7
265 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1331 North Euclid Street

Anaheim, CA

92801

Directions

265 Reviews of Miller Toyota of Anaheim

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"Took my 2020 here after it was stolen and vandalized...."

- susanmgurrola

Took my 2020 here after it was stolen and vandalized. Drive up and a service manager came up and asked if I had an apt. No greeting, nothing. I said yes. He replied what can we do for you. I told him I needed my fuses checked because of the theft. He said the inspection would be (if I can remember it correctly) $169. I told him no, I just needed the fuses checked. He proceeded to repeat the same sentence about 10 times until he said that I wasn't going to raise my voice at him and walked off. What?? A lady came out, Mariena. I told her the issue with him and my car, explained that as a single mother with 3 kids, I could not just throw away money like an entire inspection. Especially when I was about 99% sure it was the fuses. She had a guy come out and look at the box and he said nothing was wrong. So I left. Super upset at how I was treated. Mariena made it better, but he still ruined my day. Same issue a few days later, so I went back. This time speaking to the gm. He told me Theallze would take care of me. She took me to Steven, told him to look over the car and it would be covered on my part. Left it to them overnight. Next day I get a call from Steven. He said it doesn't look good, more than likely a total loss. Wth!!! He said labor was already at $1500. One day!!!!! So dashboard was last resort. He said the guy was so smart he wiped the system clean. I was horrified. Called the detective working the case and asked crying if they could get him for anything else. Next day I get a text. " Great news susan! We fixed your car you can come to pick it up. I asked what the problem was. He said fuses!!!!!! A couple other things, but fuses!!!! Then he told me it would cost $825!!!!!! Lord jesus I almost died! I told him no way I am paying that!!! It was what I had told them and they said no! So he called back, said they would give 50% off. I told him I'd come in later. Came in he politely argued with me for a min then went to get Theallze. She was gunning for an argument the second I saw her walking out. Right away she asked so what's the problem. I began with the fist guy and she said that had nothing to do with anything. I told her yes it did because he started the spiral of the mess proceeded to tell her everything else, about him possibly totalling out the car etc. He flat out called me a liar. I said get the recordings!!!! I have no need to lie! He said they took care of me cus usually they gave a contract and to put money down but it was as a favor for me. Uhm. What!!!! He finally said if he did say it,his bad. He did say it!!! Theallze interpreted and told me to take my car, I wouldn't be charged anything but I was no longer a customer of theirs. She was disgusting. I told her she was a manager and had no business speaking like that. Where is the guest service!!! I got in my car and left. Got home and found multiple phones programed in my cars bluetooth from them!!!! And the speakers now rattle when it's on so my speakers are blown!!! And my heater doesn't work still!!!!!!! Costa Mesa toyota I should have gone there. Now I regret it. I was taken advantage of then made to feel like I was trying to get my car for free. Awful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven, Mariena, Theallze
Feb 10, 2021 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Josh Irvine General Manager

January 30, 2021

"El 25 de enero 2021 visite este toyota dealer para..."

- Gabycordon17

El 25 de enero 2021 visite este toyota dealer para comprar otro vehículo. Para enpesar el servicio que me brindaron no fue exactamente lo que pensé. Solo quiero comunicarle a Carlos que es un vendedor de toyota dealer que como vendedor de la toyota creo que no iso lo suficiente mente su trabajo porque desde el principio que llegue al dealer lo único que iso fue desanimarme , como vendedor debes ofrecer un poco mas opciones y explicarle al cliente sus opciones y ser mas amable . Como te dije en persona y en tu cara que servicio que me brindaron no es de professional. Gracias a dios que no soy una persona que se queda insatisfecha y por esa misma razón es que fui a toyota dealer downey y fue ahí que me di cuenta que no estaba mal y pude confirmar que tu solo no quisisstes hacer tu trabajo . Downey toyota Me brindo excelente 👌 servicio me brindaron opciones y asta me quede con mi vehículo viejo , cuando en toyota miles no brindaron nada y las palabras de Carlos fueron $ 7,000 de entre y dejando mi vehículo viejo pero el crédito ha pero regreso en un mes . Aca muestro que los servicios que ofrecen siertos empleados son muy pésimos y pienso que no están capacitados para un puesto de vendedor de dealer ocupan un poco mas de preparación par ese puesto de trabajo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Feb 05, 2021 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

I apologize that your shopping experience was not well. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at jirvine@millerautomotive.com Joshua Irvine General Manager

January 30, 2021

"para comprar otro vehículo. Para enpesar el servicio que..."

- Gabycordon17

para comprar otro vehículo. Para enpesar el servicio que me brindaron no fue exactamente lo que pensé. Solo quiero comunicarle a Carlos que es un vendedor de toyota dealer que como vendedor de la toyota creo que no iso lo suficiente mente su trabajo porque desde el principio que llegue al dealer lo único que iso fue desanimarme , como vendedor debes ofrecer un poco mas opciones y explicarle al cliente sus opciones y ser mas amable . Como te dije en persona y en tu cara que servicio que me brindaron no es de professional. Gracias a dios que no soy una persona que se queda insatisfecha y por esa misma razón es que fui a toyota dealer downey y fue ahí que me di cuenta que no estaba mal y pude confirmar que tu solo no quisisstes hacer tu trabajo . Downey toyota Me brindo excelente 👌 servicio me brindaron opciones y asta me quede con mi vehículo viejo , cuando en toyota miles no brindaron nada y las palabras de Carlos fueron $ 7,000 de entre y dejando mi vehículo viejo pero el crédito ha pero regreso en un mes . Aca muestro que los servicios que ofrecen siertos empleados son muy pésimos y pienso que no están capacitados para un puesto de vendedor de dealer ocupan un poco mas de preparación par ese puesto de trabajo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Feb 03, 2021 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

I apologize that your experience was not satisfactory. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at jirvine@millerautomotive.com. Josh Irvine General Manager

January 22, 2021

"Hello Everyone Just want to take the time to thank..."

- Imyoyo1

Hello Everyone Just want to take the time to thank Lupe and Wendy From the internet sales department from Miller Toyota They made our buying experience fast and easy.. I would highly recommend them.. Thank you Lupe and Wendy keep up the great work.. Manuel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lupe and Wendy
Jan 25, 2021 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

Thank you for your kind words for Lupe and Wendy! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an easy car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 15, 2020

"I purchased a vehicle recently and I had to bring it..."

- jaay

I purchased a vehicle recently and I had to bring it because it wouldn’t turn. Disappointed that it this happened. The sales person was also very unprofessional. I wouldn’t purchase another vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Baer
3.0
Dec 19, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your buying experience with us and your vehicle's issues. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jirvine@millerautomotive.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Josh Irvine General Manager

November 18, 2020

"This place is ran irresponsibly. The customers are given..."

- khushp6

This place is ran irresponsibly. The customers are given appointment for service and they take over 4 hours just for oil change ! General manager doesn't have management skills. Why you give appointment when you have 130 cars and only two technician in the back! Very bad management at toyota of miller. They really need to hire good skilled people! I made mistake coming to miller but never again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
roberto , and james
Nov 21, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

Thank you for your feedback about your experience trying to service your vehicle with us, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Josh Irvine General Manager jirvine@millerautomotive.com

November 11, 2020

"I get a notice from Toyota of a recall for my truck. I..."

- rltnml

I get a notice from Toyota of a recall for my truck. I call Miller Toyota of Anaheim to verify. They say it is part of the recall. We make the appointment for the coming week. I get to Miller Toyota at 9am for my appointment. I'm told that it will take 3 hours. No problem so far. I leave my 2019 Toyota Tacoma and on the 3rd hour I text my service advisor for an update. I GET NO RESPONSE. On the 4th hour of waiting I find him. He tells me They Don't Have My Part. As I'm sitting there he says "we have a fuel pump on reserve for another customer we can give you" but it will be done tomorrow. wow I ask why does it take 4 hours for me to get this information? He scrambles for a response. I get put in a Ford Fiesta as a free rental for the day and I drive off. Not Happy at all! I'm furious for the lack of communication with the customer. My appointment and my phone call the prior week meant nothing! My 4 hours of waiting meant nothing to them. Poor customer service to say the least. I will never come back and I don't trust anything they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Nov 16, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recall appointment. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jirvine@millerautomotive.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Joshua Irvine General Manager

November 02, 2020

"HORRIBLE SERVICE AND TERRIBLE GENERAL MANAGER! I must say..."

- carlosjrd1987

HORRIBLE SERVICE AND TERRIBLE GENERAL MANAGER! I must say working in a Data Center, Restaurant and Retail industry, I come across a lot of unhappy customers and the way I defuse the situation and comfort the already irate customer is how I retain business. Clearly this is not a standard upheld by Miller Toyota and especially the General Manager Josh Irvine who did not even bother to call me back after I tried to get in touch with him, I needed to call out of work and come in and wait until he was ready to see me. Recently my mother's 2009 Toyota Camry was vibrating excessively and stalling while she drove from job to job so we decided who better to troubleshoot the issue than a certified Toyota technician, or so we thought! For starters, they never documented what the check engine codes were actually indicated on the OBD reader therefore there is NO way to confirm whether the repairs done to the car were in fact necessary. Ultimately after the 3rd time of bringing it in for stranding my Mother on the freeway the car was released to her and again, she was left stranded on the freeway only this time, the engine "DIED" (Meaning irreparable) according to their service techs.  The problem was never fixed, it continued to leave my mother stranded and as a result are now left without a car, a bill of $1500 due to the poor level of service we received at Miller Toyota of Anaheim. Aside from their technician failing to properly diagnose and repair one of their OWN VEHICLES time after time raises a lot of unanswered questions such as, is it common practice for this dealership to avoid documenting check engine fault codes in hopes of perhaps up-selling unnecessary services??? Is it common practice for them to tell a customer who is coming back a 3rd time because of stalling that everything is fine and they should be concerned? I mean I don't get it, if the customer is saying the Check engine light is back and the car is stalling again, how else must it be said?  After already performing compression test ($750) Per the technician's suggestion, they figured it was a faulty coil causing the stalling and that we should swap the faulty coil with one of the others and see if the fault code follows the coil and released it to my mother again(Miller Toyota never notated in the Repair Order -RO- what the actual codes were at any time during the 3 times they possessed the car) and sure enough, moving a faulty coil from one cylinder to another forced the engined to now have 2 underperforming cylinders instead of 1. Keep in mind this is a 4 cylinder engine so taking away half of the engine's power forced everything else to work harder and blow up the engine entirely.  THE CAR LITERALLY STRANDED MY MOTHER ON THE FREEWAY AFTER THEY RELEASED IT TO HER!!!AGAIN!!! Is it common Practice of Josh Irvine (General Manager) to prematurely cut off an unhappy customer by saying and I quote "We can cut this meeting short" just because I am trying to air out my frustration with the level of service being put out by Miller Toyota of Anaheim and because he doesn't like my tone? Well this might be news to Josh, Without US CUSTOMERS, There is NO Dealership! I Mean the level disrespect I felt from this guy and complete disregard for the emotional distress he has caused my mother and family is unheard of. This Dealership should NOT receive anyone's business because it could be your mother stalling on the freeway due to Miller Toyota of Anaheim failing to meet the level of commitment they should have for all of their customers. I will no longer be a customer of Miller Toyota of Anaheim and hope anybody reading this thinks twice about giving business to someone like Josh Irvine who did not show an ounce of sympathy or any sign of effort to rectify this horrible and traumatic experience. For being a general manager I expected a lot more than how we were treated and were told he could do without my business or that of my Employers! That if using our future business with Miller Toyota was leverage, that he can just cut the meeting short right there because he could do without it. From a customer's point of view, if that doesn't say F-U, I don't know what else will other than Flat out Saying it. Please think twice before purchasing any vehicles or having one serviced at Miller Toyota of Anaheim. Be safe out there and make sure these dealerships have some level of accountability otherwise others will continue to be victimized by their lack of empathy and desire for self preservation. Marina who works in the service department is a real one and genuinely tried to help, shout out to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Miller
1.0
Other Employees : josh irvine
Nov 16, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Joshua Irvine General Manager

September 29, 2020

"Schedule RECALL service , confirmed part is reserved,..."

- MillerSucks

Schedule RECALL service , confirmed part is reserved, dealer sold reserved part , did same 9 month ago , DEALER DOES NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS, WORST IN USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Baer
1.0
Sang Cao
1.0
Ricahrd Cerda
1.0
Bob Cross
1.0
Gerald Gajewski
1.0
Tom Lu
1.0
Martin Miller
1.0
Frank Rivera
1.0
Mario Rosales
1.0
Kris Sharma
1.0
Oct 19, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recall experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jirvine@millerautomotive.com. I look forward to speaking with you. -Joshua Irvine, General Manager

August 25, 2020

". We won’t be purchasing a car from this dealership..."

- Dissatisfied

. We won’t be purchasing a car from this dealership ever. We were treated badly by both Roger and by Elcur. Lupe was okay and understood our concerns. Barun was our intial contact but he Pawned is off on Roger When we entered the show room we were greeted by a gentlemen. I said we are here to meet with Roger and he said I’m roger. I told him who I was and he looked at me like he had no idea who I was. he didn’t seem to care about us because he was working with another customer and asked Lupe to take over. She said she need to look up the car and asked what one were we looking at. Imwas told the car was up front and ready for us I should have left then. . Lupe got the keys and led us to the car. Didn’t go over any of the functions and told us to drive the neighborhood. Well thwt isn’t a good test of a car. Would have liked to drive it on eclid and maybe the freeway for a mile. Came back to the dealership after a short drive without Lupe. This is when the issues continued. Turned off the car and a message came up about a warning check back seats. Went to play with the back seats and noticed the left back seat was sticking and had to pull it all the way up to get it to go down, Lupe went and got Elcur he said no thats not the problem rudely and was unable to find the issue. Then the message went out. Roger then came out and we showed him the issue and expressed our concerns and he didn’t think there was a problem Nobody should take a car with issues like this, puts thoughts in your head that it wasn’t looked at prior to being in the lot. Lupe said she will take it to service and get back to us in the morning. No need won’t be back. Roger proceeded to say we gonna make the deal. We said no and he in a rude tone said bye. No sorry no nothing. Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elcur and Lupe and roger
Sep 04, 2020 -

Miller Toyota of Anaheim responded

I apologize that you experienced this while shopping at our dealership. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at jirvine@millerautomotive.com. Joshua Irvine General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results