Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mills Chevrolet

Davenport, IA

4.0
111 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6600 Elmore Avenue

Davenport, IA

52807

Directions

111 Reviews of Mills Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2020

"I took my Silverado to Mills to have serviced , was..."

- Don

I took my Silverado to Mills to have serviced , was greeted by Tony . he was very nice , recorded everything I needed done , couldn't of been happier .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Miller ,Val
December 20, 2020

"Stopped in to see what it might cost to trade up for a..."

- Don

Stopped in to see what it might cost to trade up for a new vehicle . talked to Ed Miller . Ed was very nice , went slow so we could understand everything . Ed come up with a deal we both agreed on , their was never any high pressure , a very good experience . the other people involved also was very nice to .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Miller ,Val
December 13, 2020

"We are Very happy with our purchase 2020 Traverse and..."

- Bernie4455

We are Very happy with our purchase 2020 Traverse and with Mills in Davenport. Teresa Franko very nice sales lady.and very helpful. Excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Franco
5.0
Other Employees : Valerie and Matt
December 01, 2020

"We purchased a 2021 we love it ,the staff was so friendly..."

- aganann

We purchased a 2021 we love it ,the staff was so friendly ,they answered all of our questions and gave us the deal we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Lawton
5.0
Other Employees : Dane De Decker
November 27, 2020

"Horrible treatment.4 test drives, 2 cars with major..."

- Jloyd52722

Horrible treatment. 4 test drives, 2 cars with major issues, sales manger upset I exposed their junk, tried running us off, and refused cash offer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe Eystad
October 09, 2020

"I brought a car into mills with a warranty issue..."

- Tyler

I brought a car into mills with a warranty issue diagnosed by my local shop with documentation. Mills said they need to look at it and their experts need to determine what is wrong. Their experts know better. Well they wanted to fix something that wasn't under warranty, I told them that wasn't the issue but they insisted on fixing non warranty parts. Drove it home and was back in the dealership the next day with the same problem. Then Mills fixed the original warranty problem I had documentation for. Car was fine after that, but I still had to pay for parts fixed that weren't broken and the diagnostic fee because the original parts they fixed weren't covered under warranty. The manager told me they "Never" give money back. Don't trust your car at Mills. They won't apologize and will try to fix things that don't need to be. I won't ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryon Simmons.
August 28, 2020

"I recently purchased a truck in Chicago and broke down on..."

- Ben M

I recently purchased a truck in Chicago and broke down on the side of the interstate in Davenport, IA. I was still over 300 miles from home with no way to get there. My experience with Mills was nothing short of phenomenal. My service advisor, Tony, was trustworthy, honest, and incredibly helpful. While I getting stranded sucks, being helped by Tony and Mills Chevy was kind of a blessing. Tony's communication was perfect and honest like I said. He shows an interest and care for the customers he helps. Tony and Mills - thank you so much for helping get me back on the road. We will be calling Mills when it's time for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bowstead
August 07, 2020

"Friendly staff that diligently worked to ensure the..."

- ZCA20

Friendly staff that diligently worked to ensure the buying process was smooth. The team did an outstanding job to find the right truck that fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott De Smet
5.0
Other Employees : Rick Libansky
July 26, 2020

"2020 Traverse"

- Traverse2020

The entire Mills Team was very helpful answering questions, showing us all about the vehicle we chose and making sure we were satisfied. Great Team .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rome
June 15, 2020

"not real sure where the official reviews are so i`m..."

- Allen & Shelley Davis

not real sure where the official reviews are so i`m hoping this is the correct place but ill be spreading the news of my excellent treatment and great experience purchasing our new car saying 5 stars would NOT be enough more like a 10 star experience especially after the disappointing time we had on Saturday at Green Chevrolets Scott Lawrence. i originally pre-qualified online to avoid any unexpected disappointments spoke to him via a phone call and was good to go only to go home with wife in tears disappointed only to go back online and be contacted almost immediately from a makinzie i think who set me up with Ed Miller who was absolutely wonderful listened to what we wanted and made it happen!!!******at 2 minutes after closing time on Saturday(if that tells you how long we were delayed at greens 10am appointment)Ed Called me explained what we needed to do and we made appointment for monday morning at 9am after which spoke to Valarie Lawton who was very thorough explaining and answering all our questions******our previous experience with scott he had triple booked our appointment time and i guess didnt need or want our business as i explained the same issues with him as i did Ed as we are on a fixed income and after waiting for his triple booking he came back (scott) with 100.00 a month more than we talked about and refused to set us up with a lease im a 59 year old man and NEVER purchased a new car so this was a bucket list item for both my wife and myself and with the whole Mills staff felt welcome and our business was wanted and was in and out in 1/2 the time we spent on Saturday and the Gentleman we spoke to for our financing end (sorry forgot his name )was great as well he was a marine and deserves 10 stars for serving our country but gave us 7 star service so needless to say my Wife and I are extremely happy with our Mills experience and even though most of my family for the last 30 years went to greens i believe ill be starting at Mills and be passing on my experience to all i can brag to about our new car!!! and to all i talk to will be recommending Mills over Greens Hands Down same makes and model but superior service!! go to Mills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lawrence
1.0
Other Employees : Ed Miller 7 stars at least and the unknown financer 7 as well he was a marine and give him 10 just for his service
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results