Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mills Ford Lincoln Chrysler Willmar

1.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

4100 US-71, Willmar, Minnesota 56201 Directions
Call (320) 235-0654

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Mills Ford Lincoln Chrysler Willmar

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Disappointing Repair Service"

- MikeG

A check engine light along with a dramatic drop in power (code P0299 low boost and code P0016 cam timing) led me to bring my F150 to the Service Department. After a week to get an appointment and two days diagnosing the problem, I was told they couldn’t find anything wrong. The check engine light? I was told there wasn’t one. (There was when I parked it in their bay). The power reduction? Their tech couldn’t duplicate the problem. (I had been limping on it all week). I was told to bring it in next time the check engine light came on, and oh by the way, that’ll be $150 please. When I asked what I was paying for she asked if I was trying to get out of paying! CThe engine light came on the next day and had a hard time getting to highway speed. Again. Bring it back? No thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- R.J.

Tom was very friendly and helpful! They were patient with me and showed me great options for buying my latest vehicle! Definitely recommend working with Tommy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom H. & Tom S.
October 10, 2017

"Excellent follow through by Tom!"

- Karen

We ordered a 2018 F150 and it came in just perfect! We also had excellent follow through by Tom which we appreciate and were happy with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
September 30, 2017

"warm feeling when we walked in"

- Kavanagh

Very nice and clean. we felt everyone was friendly and appreciated our business!!! We felt comfortable with our salesman Derek Stovern. Also the rest of the ones that did the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Stoven, manager,and the man that finalized our paper work...
August 07, 2017

"Helpful"

- The Dahls

We were a bit anxious about buying a vehicle since it has been awhile since our last purchase. Working with Tom Holmquist made the experience very easy and pleasurable. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom holmquist
July 26, 2017

"superb"

- spus

Sales person Derek was kind, considerate, knowledgeable and patient, resulting in a highly positive experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
July 26, 2017

"Purchasing a new or used vehicle is not easy..."

- Jill Boeyink

but with the help of Mills Ford (Tommy Holmquist) I have no regrets or buyers remorse with the purchase of my Ford Taurus. Tommy took the the time to show me everything that he thought I might like to look at after I explained what I was looking for. I would recommend Mills Ford as a great place to not only buy a vehicle, but get questions answered in a fair and honest way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Holmquist and Tom Schroepfer
July 11, 2017

"Great people to buy a vehicle from!"

- Pat Keltgen

I have been dealing with the Mills Ford Service Center for years and now I just recently purchase my third vehicle from the Sales division in the past 12 years. I have known and worked with Tom Schroepfer for years, but Tom was on vacation so I dealt with Tommy Holmquist and Tim Bailey on the purchase of my 2016 Ford Taurus and they were great to work with. No high pressure and they made me feel like family. I highly recommend Mills Ford in no matter what your vehicle needs are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Schroepfer, Tommy Holmquist and Tim Bailey
June 28, 2017

"Excellent help"

- Jim A.

I had a lot of questions that were answered thoroughly by Derek S. about a new Expedition. After a discussion about the vehicle I was looking for and a short search Derek came up with a vehicle set up exactly as I wanted at another dealer. There was no settling for this or that, it was just what I was looking for!! The Mills staff had to go quite a distance to bring the vehicle in and I really appreciated the quick turnaround (search and agreement Monday, retrieve Tuesday, detail and ready for me Wednesday). Really superior!!!! The paper process with Tom S. was smooth and Derek went through the details of the vehicle features and operations with me until all my questions were answered. I haven't driven it much yet but really like the vehicle so far. I am very happy with the buying experience with Mills sales and service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Stovern, Tom Schroepfer, Eric Tenvoorde, John DeLuna
June 21, 2017

"We purchased a Cerified Lincoln"

- Rgoble

We were thrilled with the service provided by Tom, Tommy and Eric! They did an outstanding job helping us select the right vehicle and enlightening us on the value in purchasing a Certified Used Lincoln. It was worth our 1,500 mile trip to Mills to complete our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Schroepfer, Tommy Holmquist and Eric Tenvoorde.
1
1 - 10 of 13 results