Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Milnes Ford Inc

Lapeer, MI

not yet
rated
68 Reviews

333 E Genesee St.

Lapeer, MI

48446

Directions

68 Reviews of Milnes Ford Inc

Sort by
January 20, 2021

"So went in to look at a used truck, explained that I..."

- Dave D.

So went in to look at a used truck, explained that I would be closing on the sale of my house in a month and would be purchasing a F-250 used and would probably be paying cash (check) for all or most of price around $47,000. Salesman Jeff Wells was great he knows how to treat people. So before leaving Jeff has Ken used car manager I think, come over I explain my situation and I could see his body language and expression change I asked what the policy was on holding a vehicle for a month I would obviously put something down. He said we can’t hold and I totally understand that from a business point of view, and said than let me know what you get in over next month if this truck sells. So they had put two new tires on when they received the truck in, so I told Jeff I was somewhat interested in the truck and he said while if the truck is still here when you receive your funds what would you want done to the truck to make it to your liking? (Ken standing there also) I said I would want the other two tires replaced and a Bedliner applied. If the truck was still there in a month I was going to negotiate the price it was priced at $47,400 or around that. All Ken mumbled was it will cost you couple hundred for each item really couldn’t here him cause it seemed because I wasn’t signing on the dotted line he wasn’t interested. So I asked Jeff outside and said I like you Jeff (Wells) and IF I come back here in a month I don’t want to talk to Ken at all it would be through you. I have dealt with enough sales people to know that Ken is not a good salesman or people person or whatever his position is there. I was told by Elizabeth on the phone I would get VIP treatment when I came in Looking for a vehicle should be a pleasant fun experience, not make the customer feel like crap. I just don’t think Ken cares whether I come back or not or because I arrived in my 1999 ford ranger I don’t have money or I’m lying about my house closing in a month. Whether a customer is spending $2,000 or $45,000 which I intend to do, the staff should be upbeat and pleasant and want you to come back. IF I go back I will only deal with JEFF WELLS!! I give Jeff 5 stars

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken used car manager I think. Jeff Wells used car salesman.
July 03, 2020

"If you value your vehicle DO NOT take it to Milnes. Had..."

- Kirk walls

If you value your vehicle DO NOT take it to Milnes. Had an issue with a young mechanic abusing my vehicle. (See previous review) Due to his unprofessional behavior I decided to check my oil level the following day. And I’m glad I did, I was a whole A full quart LOW. Maybe after this review I will finally receive a phone call from the dealership???????? A

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Milnes
February 08, 2019

"new vehicle experience"

- petey1234

everyone there was very helpful and bent over backwards for us. They went over the vehicle and pointed out all the features, also gave us a delicious cup of coffee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Magiera and Keith
January 28, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Moore19

Absolutely amazing. My fiance and I came in to purchase our second car from this place and are happy with everything. Of course we looked around and just like the first time Milnes had the best deal. We worked with Randy and I was so pleased with him. He was able to handle me, im very picky and get off topic alot but Randy was able to keep us focused on topic. Randy is willing to work to get everything one asks for. He goes above and beyond what most sales people will do. Im pretty sure no is not in his vocabulary! Will be back for sure and see Randy when time comes for a new car again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Gillian
January 25, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Skip

I purchased a used Toyota Tacoma from Milnes Ford and had a great experience. Randy had the truck ready for me when I arrived for a test drive even though I was early. I loved the truck and Randy made the process of purchasing it painless. The staff went through the effort of starting paperwork and appraising my trade in before I even decided to purchase the Tacoma just to ensure that the process was ready for me when I made the decision. Randy kept in contact with me the next day through text as I was at work and let me know how the financing search was going to ensure I got the best rate. The great experience continued when a week after purchasing the truck When I received a card congratulating me on my wedding taking place later this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Gillian
October 19, 2018

"Worth the long drive"

- ChrisGeer

I was looking for a pretty specific truck and found they had one listed. Called down before they opened and got RJ on his cell phone. Told him I was driving 4 hours and already on my way. He was ready when I got there and the truck was what he said it would be. RJ was no BS when asked questions about the truck and it's history. RJ and manager Ken were great to deal with and joke with while making the deal. I had my own financing, but Kieth was still nice to talk to and offer me other options if I choose to. Other employees I ran across were also very polite, (holding doors and greeting me hello) Pricing was great and they took pride in keeping the prices low. The drive was worth it and I made it back home 4 hours away in time for dinner with my new truck. I would recommend anyone to Milnes without hesitation, and I will probably make the drive again for my next one due to the prices and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Magiera, Ken, Keith
December 29, 2017

"Buyers beware!!"

- HorribleExperience

Salesman Kase and sales manager Ken were dishonest, unprofessional, lacked customer service basics. Drove 1.5hrs to purchase a vehicle only to learn a literal laundry list of things wrong with the vehicle. That wasn’t the worst. Although I was purchasing the vehicle, they ignored me and spoke to my man FRIEND instead, even got his number and spoke with him concerning details of MY purchase without my permission. Then failed to follow up AT ALL with me. Do yourself a favor. Drive past them. Thank me later!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kase and Ken
April 02, 2017

"fast and easy"

- VALERIE M LA RUE

My salesman took the time to find the perfect car for my daughter. We also received quick delivery of the vehicle, the salesman worked with us on our free time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Hamilton
March 16, 2017

"Consistently satisfied"

- Dog Farm

I have three vehicles serviced at Milnes Ford; a 2009 F-150, a 2013 Focus and a 2015 Expedition. Most recently, the F-150 had a tune-up performed along with the repair of a minor electrical issue. Service Advisor Tim kept me apprised of the status of the maintenance and repairs. Although the electrical part (seat heating element) was not in stock, he had it delivered and installed the following morning. The truck was ready for pickup by 11 a.m. Separately, whenever I bring in any of my vehicles for routine maintenance, i..e. oil changes, the vehicle is ready within 30 - 45 minutes (even when I have not made an appointment). Overall, I find the customer experience to be pleasant and accommodating. The service staff will recommend optional services but will not push back when the customer declines (unlike the stereotypical mega dealerships).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim B.
February 09, 2017

"Body Shop is Amazing , Service was Amazing"

- Polockpete40

Took my car to body shop . they did everything I asked and more. and got my oil change and other service done to. very helpful. they told me when it would be done and everything they said came true. I am very happy. I hope not to need baby shop again but if I do I will be back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerimy
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results