Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Minchin Buick GMC

Stamford, CT

5.0
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

131 Jefferson St

Stamford, CT

06902

Directions

9 Reviews of Minchin Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"Robert DeVito is Great!"

- Matthew1011

Robert DeVito and the staff at Minchin Buick/GMC are excellent to deal with! They provided A great sales experience and a very low pressure environment! The pricing is excellent and if you’re looking for a new vehicle you owe it to yourself to come in and see Robert and the team at Minchin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert DeVito, Scott Minchin
March 15, 2012

"Minchin GMC Buick is a family oriented dealership. We..."

- troyjdonohue

Minchin GMC Buick is a family oriented dealership. We have purchased 2 vehicles from Scott. Scott is very personable and knowledgeable. Would Highly Recommend Minchin GMC Buick in purchasing or servicing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Minchin
March 12, 2012

"Shopped for and purchased an Acadia Denali. This..."

- sunflower418

Shopped for and purchased an Acadia Denali. This dealership had a large selection of vehicles on the lot and the sales person spent plenty of time answering all of our questions. Although they didn't have the exact vehicle we wanted they were able to order it for us. We also got a fair trade in value for our Envoy, goes to show you that servicing the vehicle and keeping it in tip top shape, never an accident or dent, really goes a long way on trade in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
March 12, 2012

"By far, the best experience I have had purchasing my..."

- CUZZY

By far, the best experience I have had purchasing my automobiles!!! I have purchased several and each time my experience is better then the last!!! If your looking for top shelf product and people to match, then this place is where you want to go!!! They will bend over backwards to help you in any way they can! A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Mike
March 05, 2012

"We went in looking to lease a new Terrain and have a..."

- stamfordcustomer

We went in looking to lease a new Terrain and have a great trade in GMC SUV. They quoted us 4K less than what other dealers quoted for the trade in BEFORE even asking us what we wanted to do. Before the quote even came, the experience was terrible. Sales reps eating at their desks, burping, etc. The man who helped us was chewing gum w/his mouth open - disgusting. It seemed like they didn't want to even know what we wanted but rather needed to pay for the renovation on the dealership. Oh, did I forget to mention the sales team is working out of a filthy trailer? Stained carpet, water stained ceiling and I tripped twice on the entry mat that was buckling. No water, coffee and nobody greeted me let alone ask why I was there. Maybe it's b/c I arrived before my husband, but the Ford dealer down the street didn't treat me like that. Work w/them at your own risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon, Mark & Frank
December 08, 2010

"Leon was very helpfull in my search for information. Let..."

- jeff220

Leon was very helpfull in my search for information. Let me test drive the Terrain and the Acadia because I am not sure which truck I would like to lease. Quoted me a lease for both trucks with all incentives, he found out that I was mailed a ceritficate from Genral Motors which gave me an additional five hundred dollars. He made shopping a pleaseure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
November 30, 2010

"Went to visit this dealership as my wife worked nearby..."

- tonycil

Went to visit this dealership as my wife worked nearby however we live in New York. We went to see the new Regal and were excited about the test drive. Upon completion, we saw a white Regal in the showroom that was once a demo. It had 6800 miles on the car. The salesman had the nerve to insult us by offering us the "used" vehicle (Cannot believe this car was actually a demo rather it must of been used by an employee or as a loaner)for $500 of MSRP. Are you kidding me???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
July 16, 2009

"I have never had such a bad experience. I have serviced..."

- kateodonnell

I have never had such a bad experience. I have serviced a Yukon or Suburban like truck for 15 years and the service at this dealership was the absolute worst. In a nutshell, I was told "no" when I asked them to breakdown the $1200 bill for a tune up and battery replacement over the phone. He said I would have to wait until the next day when I picked up the car. When I then told the service department that I would be down by their closing time of 5:30, he responded with "if you're not here at 5:30, I'm gone". I got there at 5:28 and the service department was locked up, no sign of anyone. There was life in the sales office and they helped me in "allowing" me to pay my outrageous bill for a tune-up and battery replacement, trying in vain to defend their co-worker in the service department. Unbelievable, in this hard economic time, especially for GM, I was trading in my 2006 Yukon XL Denali in October, they just lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
February 01, 2008

"Best Car Buying Experience I have ever had. People are..."

- carcrazy998

Best Car Buying Experience I have ever had. People are very honest and straightforward. Paid a couple Hundred dollors more but it was deffinately worth it. I didn't have to deal with any sleazy finance guys either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Minchin
1
1 - 9 of 9 results