Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mini of Chicago

Chicago, IL

4.8
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1111 W. diversey Parkway

Chicago, IL

60614

Directions

30 Reviews of Mini of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2019

"Always Reliable & Exceptional Service"

- tonyafathead

Been coming to this dealership since they opened. Travis is so helpful and knowledgeable regarding all things MINI. Financing works with you and the service department can't be beat. This is our fourth MINI. So happy. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
September 30, 2018

"Buying a used car"

- Retired mom

Renee Chavez was an awesome, no pressure dealer. I definitely would use him again and recommend him to others. It was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Chavez and Evan Arena
July 30, 2018

"Horrible Business"

- Mcs

Purchased a used mini from them living in Kansas. Showed me their pre sale inspection stating all good except headlight bulb out. Upon delivery, as my own inspection oil was dirty, oil drain plug stripped head, air filter horribly oily,dirty and clogged. Auto Transmission shifting hard on slowing. Passenger side has paint work and poorly repaired even after asking them stating none. Over spray on all glass especially heavy on windshield. Have put them on notice with the transmission with no response. Not my first time on filing suit to get a dealership's attention. Plus the car has horrible paint repair covering multiple dents that are clearly visible. Purchase agreement clearly stated company warranted no existing or previous paint work. $1400 estimate to repair and finish properly. STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
November 02, 2017

"Waiting to take my car in"

- Magda S

Hello, I have not had the car serviced yet, but I know it will be well taken care of. I did tour the facility. It is clean and well lit. Does not smell of fumes and all that. I know the people working there are also taken care of. And my feeling is, if they have a good place to work, they do good work. So, stop by and say hello! They are waiting for you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea, Kyle, Wally
May 30, 2018 -

Mini of Chicago responded

I’m so happy you had a wonderful experience here at MINI of Chicago. Thank you for your great evaluation! We highly value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards, Augie Vaza, the new General Manager.

June 06, 2017

"Impeccable Service!"

- Latebloomer 2011

Initial online contact response via email was 5 minutes. My experience with dealerships as a Baby Boomer is not a positive one. But, got to the dealership and to my surprise was greeted by Alex, who had my car waiting at the door. I test drove the car and loved it. The application process went smooth. I relaxed in a very comfortable waiting area with snacks and TV. Overall this experience was unbelievable! Mini of Chicago, you've got a customer for life. Thank you, Doreen (latebloomer 2011)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Ann
May 30, 2018 -

Mini of Chicago responded

It is our pleasure to serve your automotive needs, thank you. We look forward to delivering the finest quality of service, without fail, in the future. Thank you for making MINI of Chicago your automotive choice. With appreciation, Augie Vaza, the new General Manager.

March 19, 2017

"Great Customer service"

- Go Blue

I drove an hour and a half on a Saturday to check out the inventory if used cars. Rene was patient, informative, and attentive to what we needed. He didn't try to sell us what we didn't want. We left with a great car for my daughter, and a lot of customer satisfaction for the three hour round trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene Chavez
May 30, 2018 -

Mini of Chicago responded

What else can we say but, “thank you” for your business and for your kind words. I speak for our Team when I say we are truly grateful and devoted to continuing to provide you with only the best experience on your future visits. With appreciation, Augie Vaza, the new General Manager.

March 08, 2017

"Bought my first mini"

- ALEX2688

Greattach service, everyone was friendly. Everyone at the dealership was able to answer all of our questions. Made sure that we would get approved for the car I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Ruiz
Mar 15, 2017 -

Mini of Chicago responded

Hi Alex! Thanks for sharing your experience and giving us your excellent rating! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your experience. Thanks for choosing Fields and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 10, 2017

"Great service even for a used car"

- Scooba

I have been looking for a MINI for a while and this one called my attention. It was far from home and I wanted to make sure that everything was good in order that, when I visited the dealer, I would bring the car home. I secured financing in advance and Jason was really nice on the phone, providing details about the car and even making a short video for me to make sure that everything was fine. I rented a car and travelled for 4 hours and, when I got there, everything was as agreed. The price was even lower and they honored what was published in the internet (the price changed 2 days before I went there). In the end, I got a nice car and had everything solved in less than 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Natanson
Feb 21, 2017 -

Mini of Chicago responded

Congrats on your new car! We are glad to hear that the car buying process went smoothly and as planned. We understand that the trip is a long one, so we definitely did not want to waste your time. We aim for your experience to be stress-free. Thanks for choosing Fields and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 24, 2016

"Worst Dealership I've Experienced"

- Therese

The salesman actually told us to leave. He wasn't getting the deal HE wanted to make, so he said, "Le'ts stop playing games. It's time for you to go." He was trying to sell us a new mini clubman which had clearly been rear-ended and had a dent in the back, but was unwilling to negotiate down on the price. His name was Justin Natanson, and he lied to us from the moment we stepped into the building to the moment we stepped out. The sales manager came out to make a deal with us, an dee agreed to make that deal, but Justin wouldn't agree to what he said either. So after being asked to leave, we drove to Knauz Mini in Lake Bluff. While we were driving there, the sales manager called and asked what had happened to the deal he made with us, and I had to tell him Justin refused to make good on his deal, and told us we were playing games with us. The manager told us he would speak to Justin. All I can say is, beware: there are other Mini dealerships out there, and certainly do NOT deal with Justin Natanson. His immaturity and inexperience created a horrible experience for us. We'll never recommend that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Natanson
Nov 09, 2016 -

Mini of Chicago responded

We are very sorry for your experience here- this is not how we want our customers to be treated. We are embarrassed and we will retrain all of our salespeople so this never happens again. I appreciate your honesty and we will learn from this. If you would like to speak to me please contact me at 773-969-5700. Thank you. Sharon Klietsch General Manager

September 16, 2016

"Car buying novice"

- Susan Perry

In all my 50+ years, I avoided buying a car because of all the horror stories I'd heard about the buying experience for women. Jason was friendly, easy going and took the time to explain every question I put to him without interruption. I knew what I wanted to buy and he didn't pressure me into buying extras I wouldn't or didn't need. I also didn't experience any problems reaching out to him for last-minute questions I thought of after my visit to the dealership. I'd highly recommend him to others looking to buy a MINI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Natanson
1
1 - 10 of 30 results