About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mini of Dallas

2.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

6200 Lemmon Ave. , Dallas, Texas 75209 Directions
Sales: (866) 401-2816

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Mini of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Acknowledge "

- mini50

Your customers come in ALL colors. So, when they step in your building don’t pretend you are on the phone or pre-occupied. Ask them, “How may I help you.” I stood there in your face and every WHITE salesman/ person ignored me. Poor customer service. I give thanks to the incredible black professional salesman that saw me standing there and offered help. I’m sorry I bought this Mini Cooper from you. I wish I could return it and I would never reccommend anyone to you small minded people. Also, I didn’t realize my miles are tracked by your system. When I called to schedule a service check... Why didn’t the person on the line informed me it was too early. I wasted gas and time. Customer service people and attention to details is an incredible thing...🤔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will not disclose
August 19, 2018

"Rude and lazy sales/service department "

- Disappointed Mini owner

My wife was needing to schedule an appointment to get a scratch/dent repaired since we had paid for coverage on our lease. We called on a Saturday and it took until Wednesday to get the appointment set up. Alex Guzman (sales manager) was not interested in helping myself or my wife since it had nothing to do with a purchase of a new vehicle. When I told him that we needed to use our dent coverage, I explained that it was more of a scratch and asked if that would be cover. He said yes as long as it was not bigger than the size of a baseball. He said he would have A service advisor call me later that day on Saturday. I never heard from him on Saturday, so I followed up on Monday as well as my wife. I called Alex and he did not answer. I sent him an email and he finally responded. I was not available when he called, so he left me a voicemail and said he was too busy and didn’t have time to call back on Sunday. I called him back and spoke to him and he said he would have a service department gentleman named Parker call us to coordinate an appointment. Never got a call back on Monday. Waited on Tuesday and never got a call or email. I called on Tuesday and requested to speak to Parker, he was unavailable and I left a message for him to call my wife. My wife also called and left a message for him to call her. He never called back on Tuesday. I called on Wednesday to let Alex know that Parker never called. Alex did call back and spoke to my wife. My wife was frustrated at this point and explained that it had been 4 days since we were trying to get an appointment and no one seemed interested in helping us. Alex response was, it’s not my job to schedule the appointments and Parker needs to schedule it. I am trying to do you a favor by having him call you. Last time I checked, it’s the entire company’s responsibility to help the customer no matter the department. In fact, Alex told my wife that she needed to tell Parker that her being upset is Parker’s fault for not following up with us and it’s not his department to help customers who need damage repair. Parker finally got in touch with my wife on Wednesday. My wife was upset when she spoke to Parker and explained everything. Parker was nicer about the situation and was able to schedule an appointment for Friday. In addition, Parker said he had only found out from Alex on Wednesday that he needed to call us. Whereas Alex claimed that he informed him on Saturday. Friday rolled around and Parker asked my wife to send a picture of the damage. She took pictures and forwarded to him as requested. He responded and said the scratch was too deep and the whole hood would have to be repainted, therefore they could not cover it. My wife decided to go in anyways because we needed the car appraised. When the guy was done with the appraisal, he said he didn’t even notice the damage on the hood. Yet the damage repair warrant would not cover it though because it was too deep. Alex was rude to my wife while she was there and pretended to be interested in helping her but he was not. Ultimately, I would not recommend buying and/or having your vehicle serviced at this location. Go to Sewell Mini of Plano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Guzman and Parker
April 27, 2018

"Car repairs"

- CesarC

Timothy Gotcher went above and beyond our expectations when my car began acting up on the way to Houston. He was patient and willing to assist my family and I in order for us to get back on the road. We truly appreciate the service that was provided to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Gotcher
April 16, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service "

- Traceymac

My niece is deployed and I’m in charge of her affairs. Her car (Mini Cooper) needed a part and I took it in to MINI of Dallas and they were amazing. John Berry explained everything to me and even took me out to the car to go over a few things about the car that I was not aware of. I was in and out within 20 minutes. I have a Cadillac and I’ve never received this great service with them. Highly recommend this place. Thank you very much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berry
January 23, 2018

"1500 trade in on 2014 mini countryman s"

- James Thayer

Was considering tradinconsideringm8ni in on new one after I had the solonoids. Replaced. Cost 1900. But when I got it appraisal. They said 1500 lol. With a straight. Face I paid 33k 3.5 years ago now its worth fifteen hundred less then the repair I just paid for. These ppl are nuts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parker and Alex
May 09, 2017

"CPO Car that has more than $4000 in Repairs"

- Julia Hipps

This dealership has no concept of customer service or ethical and moral compass. Purchased a car 2013 335is BMW with about 19,000 miles. 4 weeks later the battery dies due to water leaking from the windshield causing the fuse box to corrode resulting in multiple problems. They requested I bring the car to them 10 hours away when the battery was dead, the windshield was leaking and the fuse box was corroded. Refused to work with the dealership in St. Louis to get the car repaired. The windshield it turns out is not the original BMW windshield so none of the warranties applied, manufacturers or CPO extended warranty. This was a car that was leased by this dealership, maintained by the dealership and sold. After 3 1/2 weeks, BMW of North America had to get involved and replaced the windshield at no cost. There was a remaining bill of about $2400.00. We had to call the insurance company, which should not have had to happen under the circumstances. They covered all but the $500 deductible and $212 in charges for the battery that was pro rated. The Sales person, Gary Aggas refused to take calls and help me in any way at all. The manager, Tania Eubanks, pathetic excuse for a manager. She says she does not trust the other dealers because they replace parts that are not necessary. Nice to know, right. This is the GM talking to me. SHe offers $350 only if I remove the negative Yelp Review. They have a B- with BBB. I have had to tun this over to them to get compensation. Going on 6 weeks of my time messing with this group. "Run Forest Run" from this dealership. Never had such a terrible experience in my life with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tania EuBanks and Gary Aggas
March 22, 2017

"One of the worst experience with Sales professional"

- bmwguy

The worst experience a consumer could get once he/ she makes a hefty down-payment on car. This is about recent experience when buying a M4 convertible. Their Sales manager is a pain there and acts like a "Gangster". No professionalism from this fella. Worst part that GM is a newbie and backs up her employee even when they act "out of the line". FYI I can provide complete sequence of events (which is why I label them worst) if someone needs it to refer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bosco
January 22, 2017

"One of the best..."

- T Binion

I have purchased a number of new cars in the past several years including Jaguar, Mercedes and Chevrolet but there were no better buying experience than my last purchase at Mini of Dallas. Alexis Garcia is an experienced and knowledgeable salesperson and made buying a Mini easy and at a fair price. T Binion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Garcia
January 04, 2017

"Bought a great used Volvo for my daughter! "

- Volvo2012br

Great car and we live in Baton Rouge so we had to drive home from Dallas. Nice car and felt safe.......Samantha was great and bought the car and was home in 2 hours! I even enjoyed speaking to the Apple techs that also work in their office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha
December 30, 2016

"Great customer service!"

- PamsBMW

If you have your car serviced at Mini Dallas you must work with Mr. Vincent Hudson. He's understanding with an open ear. He cares about you and your auto. He's very careful and thoughtful. My thanks to Vincent for always telling me the truth along with options in order to keep my auto maintained. ~Pam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Hudson
1
1 - 10 of 16 results