About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mini of Louisville

2.1

77 Lifetime Reviews

4170 Shelbyville Rd, Louisville, Kentucky 40207 Directions
Sales: (502) 893-7770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Mini of Louisville

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2018

"After purchase you are forgotten! "

- KathiB

I already knew exactly what car I was buying so there was no sales needed. Once it was purchased though I felt like an afterthought. I needed a quick question answered and was told all their people were busy but they would have the salesman who sold me the car call me. Had to email a part order request for my gift certificate to get a call back. Never answered my question (said he would get back to me)...still waiting. It has been 2 weeks since my order and I am still waiting for that as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake
February 16, 2018

"No response about vehicle appraisal"

- 1M G00D

Went in on 2/09 for a vehicle appraisal, and was told by Used Car Manager he would call me after he did some research on the modifications my vehicle had. Fair enough, and so I left thinking I would hear something that day or the next. Well it is now a week later (02/16), and I have not heard anything. I emailed the salesman (on 02/12), who originally helped get my apprasial set up, asking if Used Car Manager had basically come up with an offer on my vehicle. I was told that email would get forwarded to the salesman who actually took my information when I arrived at dealership for appraisal. Since the original salesman was busy with a custom at the time of my arrival on 02/09 for appraisal. I sent another email (on 02/13), to the salesman who actually helped with the apprasial, when I arrived at the dealership on 02/09. That email, in short, asked if the Used Car Manager was still even interested in my vehicle. That email was sent because my email on 02/12 had not gotten an actual response, within 24 hour period. Which is a reasonable amount of time to figure out if one is still interested in appraising a vehicle. Here it is 02/16, and I’m writing a 1 star review. Due to the poorly handled appraisal of my vehicle. This could have been a 5 star review, if the dealership had simply contacted me, regarding my vehicle apprasial. Instead, I have heard nothing, and it’s irritating to say the least. They have lost me as a future (potential) customer. I will say the staff was friendly towards me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 20, 2015

"Best Buying Experience"

- minilover123

I just purchase my new 2015 MINI Cooper Hardtop. Kevin Murphy went above and beyond to get me a great deal on the MINI that I was interested. He was very knowledgeable about the MINI product. I will definitely me back for my next MINI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Murphy
August 29, 2015

"Worth the Out-of-State drive!!!"

- Skydive325

While shopping for a new Mini Cooper in Tennessee, we visited the dealership in our city and made calls to several Mini Dealerships within a 2-3 hour drive of our home. After being unsatisfied with the options/ pricing available and the dealers' apparent disinterest in working with us to reach a deal, we extended our search to Louisville (an almost 6 hour drive). Not only was their inventory much more diverse, they were happy to spend their time talking to us, provide us info and options, and come to a deal that beat every other dealership's that we had talked to in every way! Brian Klapheke went above and beyond to prepare everything we needed before we even started our drive so it would be hassle-free upon our arrival. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming... They really made it a fun experience! Bryan treated us like family and his sales manager gave us the VIP treatment. We have never felt so catered to in any previous car-buying experience. It is no wonder there were people traveling from Michigan, Utah, and Tennessee just to work with them! Go see our buddy, Brian Klapheke, for a deal and experience that is worth any drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Klapheke
September 08, 2014

"My DealerMan Big Terrence!!! - Mini of Louisville"

- Sdhale46

I saw my first Countryman for the first time while out taking a drive and the following week, I was driving and owning my first Mini. Now Terrence my agent gave me history of the Cooper and broke down each model. Terrence then took me for a ride, followed by me driving the one I thought I was going back to the office to purchase. No, Terrence had one more upstairs in the showroom to show me and as soon as I reached that top steps and gaze my eyes upon that beauty, SOLD!!! The peeps in the office are super nice and I am looking toward to style, safety and fun touring the countryside in my Countryman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence, Shannon, Gordon
August 14, 2014

"I LOVE MY CAR!!!"

- ScionTC2014

When my family unexpectedly had to buy a new car, I thought it was time to get the car of my dreams, so I stopped by to test drive a very reasonably priced Mazda Miata. A sales person, Terrence Whitehead, took me on a long test drive, on the freeway, in a tiny convertible with the top down. I'm sure he was terrified, but he kept the conversation going. As we talked I told him about my 60 mile daily commute, in all weather, and the drawbacks of a sports car. He flat out said, "You don't need this car!" and tried to steer me towards a car that would handle snow, rain, everything. I had other stops to make and said I would ponder his suggestions. The next day I studied the used car Mini inventory. Actually, I memorized it. Back to Terrence and this time we drove a very nice Kia Optima. Well, it felt like a boat, and we actually passed a really old lady driving just like it. I think she knew Terrence. He reminded me of the Kia Rio they had, reasonably priced, still under warranty and a sporty red. after much haggling, sweat, me waffling, etc. I put down money on that car, saying I'd be back with a check the next day. Well, every time I thought about driving that Rio, my stomach hurt. It was a fine car, but my current car was sporty, manual shift, curvy. It made me sad to turn 50 and have to drive a sedan, albeit a cute one. I prayed ALL DAY, and on the way over I told my husband that when we got there I was going to ask Terrence if someone had brought in my sports car, with front wheel drive. Poor Terrence. He had that Rio all spit shined. But he admitted I looked pretty sad for a new car owner, and let's walk around. And sitting there, in the drive, was a beautiful 2014 Toyota Scion TC. Manual, sporty, Bluetooth, panoramic sun roof, hatch back, alloy wheels - I could go on and on! He took me on one last test drive (poor man, I told him I had seen him more than my kids!) and I knew it was what I was missing! Not only that, but they gave me a great deal! I can't even tell you, because I think it would take money from their pockets if I gave people the idea that all the deals are that good! Let me say, glad I signed the agreement before they found the sales receipt from 6 months prior! And the manager did it in honor of my birthday :) Let me say this: I loved my Tiburon, but this TC is the nicest car I have had the privilege to drive and Terrence and crew are the reason I have it. He was patient, fair, and when he knew that it would not be in my best interests to have that convertible, he told me so. If I had to buy another car today, I would go to that group and work with them. Terrence looks at things in the long view, which is why I'm sure he has repeat customer. Bravo Terrence, and God bless! Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence Whitehead, Shawn, Mike (i think, the finance guy)
July 22, 2014

"Terrence Whitehead is AWESOME"

- ameyer

It doesn't hurt that the car is amazing. Terrence spent a ton of time on my first visit on test drives (a couple different cars) and desparatly trying to hit my price point. We walked away without a car that day. I could tell Terrence really wanted to get me in the right car. After a few days he reached out to me and finally we hit a good price on the car in the EXACT colors i was looking for - Cooper S hardtop / Gray with a black top. It didn't have the "navi" and it is a manual trans but that makes it more FUN! The rest of the staff was great but Terrence sold the hell out of that car. I have purchased no fewer than 3 new VW Jettas and worked with a ton of salesman. Terrence is one of a kind. I hope to stay in Mini Coopers for a long time and I hope to work with Mr. Whitehead again. One last note... Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead Terrence Whitehead

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence Whitehead
June 09, 2014

"Enjoyable experience "

- Usaa

I work with Brian Klapheke and I will say it was the easiest buying experience I ever had. He was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a Mini Cooper to go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian klapheke
May 12, 2012

"Patrick was amazing! I had previously bought a toyota fj..."

- mjones2703

Patrick was amazing! I had previously bought a toyota fj cruiser from MINI of louisville when i returned home from iraq. I had a great experience with them then. They are very military friendly and so easy to work with. After being home for a few months i realized that the gas in my FJ was more than my payment a month. Patrick helped me get into a new MINI which reduced my payment, my insurance, and my intrest rate went down 5%. Then there is the gas... i was spending at least 500 bucks a month in gas... now i'm going to be spending less than 100. The MINI is so much fun to drive and i was amazed at all the features and all the room it has. If you are in need of a new car the MINI is the way to go. Like i said they are super military friendly and i even receieved a discount for having a USAA account. Go see Patrick!!! He will do everything he can to get you to where you want to be. Thanks for all your help!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
April 29, 2012

"Pat Williams is great and so is Mini of Louisville. I..."

- dquillen

Pat Williams is great and so is Mini of Louisville. I live in Somerset, KY and wanted a Mini Roadster with an automatic transmission. I found two, one in California and one in Illinois. Rather than deal with an out of state dealer, I got in touch with Pat and he was able to wrangle this highly sought after vehicle for me!! I am a CPA and Pat made buying a new Mini during tax season a smooth and painless process. In fact, most of the deal was done through email and phone calls. He was also able to get me a competitive interest rate on my financing! I would recommend anyone who is interested in buying a Mini (whether you live in Louisville or anywhere in KY) to contact Pat and he will take good care of you! Thanks Pat!! I love my MINI!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results