Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mini of Morristown

3.7

114 Lifetime Reviews

198 Madison Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960 Directions
Sales: (973) 451-0009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

114 Reviews of Mini of Morristown

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"smooth"

- Emreaksu

I recently purchased a vehicle from mini of Morristown from Richard song.. such a wonderful and easy experience , he was very honest and easy going , he explained everything thoroughly .. the paper work was done in minutes, the next day when I came to pick up the vehicle it was full of gas and full detailed , handed me over the keys and I was on my way in minutes. I highly recommend the dealer and Dealing with Richard Song.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Song
October 06, 2018

"One of the best mini dealership"

- damian3av23

Mini of Morristown deserves more than 5 stars. We visited the dealership on October 5th and leased a Mini Countryman. It was the best car experience we’ve ever had. We worked with Richard Song who was extremely knowledgeable about cars and helped us find the best fit car for us. He helped show us things that make Mini Cooper’s special and valuable. He was personable, so nice, and helpful. Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and helpful. Matthew Talalikas made the finance process seamless and speedy. I would recommend this dealership and Richard and Matthew to anyone looking for a Mini Cooper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Talalikas, Richard Song
July 19, 2018

"4th Mini "

- Walt

This is my fourth mini since a two-door copper S in 2005 and I'm still experiencing a very positive sense of both this car and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sotiri Cortes
June 25, 2018

"if you’re in your twenties, no one will pay you any mind. "

- Jatshel

was at MINI of Morristown just yesterday and I have to say i was appalled by the customer service here to say the least. First, I arrived with my boyfriend and we began browsing hoping someone would come to us. Of the many salesman outside, none asked if we needed any assistance. After narrowing down our options to four vehicles, we asked to be seated with a salesman. After explaining we simply wanted to know the monthly payments and interest we would be paying, the salesman looked at us and said 'buddy you are aware we close in 30 minutes.' Great way to start a sale..... After repeating we just needed the numbers, the salesman shook his finger in our faces saying 'no no no no i will give you numbers on one vehicle. If you would like to schedule an appointment with me next week after you have limited your options to two cars you can come in and i will LET you test drive them and give you numbers'. Really? refusing two paying customers information? We entertained his age discrimination and made an appointment but insisted we simply wanted numbers. He told us he will give us numbers of one vehicle of his choosing. Great haha. He got up and left many times in the middle of our conversation without say of what he was doing but he finally sat down with a smile on his face saying he will give us numbers only after we fill out a credit application. Ha. Ruining our great credit and having to run it to get PRICES? We told him we know what he is doing and he began to get angry. He gave us ridiculous monthly payments that did not add up to any of the information he gave us. When we asked to speak to his manager not only did they give us prices on all the vehicles but brought down the numbers the salesman gave us by more than half.... Needless to say, being loyal MINI customers and having a few at home, it was our mistake straying away from MINI IN RAMSEY. The two stars are simply for the managers time and an amazing gentleman we met named Tom. Tom was surely the only reason we left with a smile on our face. I am personally in banking and my boyfriend in finance, its comical they believed we wouldn't do the simple math and realize how much they're lying to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, used care sales manager, Abdul (maybe)
March 25, 2018

"Best experience of buying a car"

- John Chacko

I had a fantastic experience at Morristown MINI dealership. Walked in at 415pm on Saturday, 2 weeks ago. We were driving out w car at 620pm. This is the shortest time I had buying a car. My daughter and son were with me and they had positive experience. Thomas was awesome! Best sales experience I ever had. He kept us engaged, he is knowledgeable, funny, and made the whole experience a pleasure. One thing I dread is the financing part of buying a car but Matthew made that part very easy. He was not pushy, courteous, and made the process very quick. He seems to understand my thoughts process. Thanks to Morristown MINI dealership for saving a lot time for me and not wasting time going to several dealership to a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
THOMAS DINKELSPIEL, Matthew
March 11, 2018

"Dishonest sales practice, and no response after complain."

- Riely

I am very disappointed at the sales practice in Morristown Mini. I would advise DO NOT buy car there, I had to bear a loss of $17,000 because this dealer didn't disclose the tire information at purchase. As a loyal customer, we have purchased a mini cooper two years ago and were satisfied with the car. However, when we decided to replace another car and got a clubman last Sept. in the same dealership, nightmare started not long after the joy of having a fully loaded clubman. First snow, which as a resident of NY and NJ for 20 years, was really nothing, my husband though couldn't even drive the car up to a small hill for my daughter's music lesson, it was a dangerous zigzag. We couldn't figure out why. Until we sent car to dealer, they told us it's performance tire and cannot be driven under 40 degrees. Since we bought it at 6k miles, no one bothered to disclose this information to us. We are caught off guard we purchased a car not suitable for weather here. I called later trying to discuss with their manager about this matter, but they never called me back. After that, the car is mostly stalled on the driveway, upon recent snow storm, when we had to go out during and after snow to get gas for generator. So, after 5 months of suffering, we terminated car with $17K loss... bought a SUV with all season tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know
December 03, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Mini guy, Matt 23

My wife and I have purchased two used vehicles from from MINI of Morristown dealership over the last two years working with David Dobler each time. We received tremendous customer service from David each time. He has the patience of a saint and was just so friendly and easy to work with. To this day, when I take a vehicle in for service, we always talk and catch up. Just recently, he hooked us up with a free item for my car out of the blue, just because that is how David is....just a really great person who does not forget you after you buy the car and leave the lot. Top notch customer service. Also, a special shout out to Kelly in the service department who is so nice each time I visit. She always takes really good care of my wife and I even when I don't have an appt. Another terrific person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Kelly
October 04, 2017

"I just purchased a Mini Countryman "

- Janice04

Salesman Tom helped me a lot. They are honest and very helpful. They spend about 10 hours before the final deal is done and answered all the questions I asked, very patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
September 25, 2017

"Sales OK Service horrible Stay away from their Used Cars"

- newjack13

Stay away from their used cars. Purchased a 2011 Cooper S Feb 2017. It had two bald front tires, dents all over the hood, bad brakes. Received the wrong front floor mats & rear head rests with this car. They did replace two front tires (not the same brand as the rear tires) & the brakes at no charge. Drove car for approx. 120 miles & ran out of gas. Almost got rear-ended on the highway. The gas tank read full when we left the dealership. Ran out of gas as the fuel gauge read half tank. Brought car back 2nd week in March 2017. They found a bad wheel bearing and an oil sensor leaking oil. Also said they fixed the fuel gauge issue. they kept the car for two weeks & put over 500 miles on it to see if there really was a problem with the gas gauge. There was also no charge for this. Brought car back a second time as fuel gauge reads half tank but there is less the 2 gallons of gas in the tank. They kept car again another two weeks & said the gas gauge problem was repaired. This time the charge was $170.00. Brought car back a third time for the fuel gauge issue. Another week & a half go by & they said fuel gauge was fixed. Drove car to half tank again only had two gallons of gas left in the tank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Kelly
Sep 26, 2017 -

Mini of Morristown responded

We apologize for the inconvenience of your service history. We always do our best to address any issues promptly and do our best to help in each situation. It was a very uncommon issue that we came across on your vehicle. We hope that we can continue to provide you with assistance when needed in the future and keep a good relationship.

August 26, 2017

"STAY AWAY!!!! NJ state trooper discount a hoax"

- State trooper phooey

I have owned 5 Mini's all had services at this location. Had purchased 2 cars previously. Wanted to buy CPO this time around. Guess what, they CHARGE YOU the buyer $850 for them to Certify their CPO vehicle for sale. After all the thousands of dollars spent servicing my cars there. They offered NOTHING off for my loyalty. So I walked and I have been to two other Mini dealerships Mini of Manhattan and Mini of Princeton and they thought it was a bad joke, to get me to purchase only new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Branch Sales Manager Amy and David
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results