About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mini of Peabody

4.0

68 Lifetime Reviews

209 Andover Street, Peabody, Massachusetts 01960 Directions
Sales: (978) 536-0088

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Mini of Peabody

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2014

"A Quality Car-Buying Experience!"

- the_Hedgehog

The salesperson, Rich, was amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the different Mini models and has been with Mini since BMW took over. There was no pressure to buy and he made sure I got a great discount. Would absolutely buy again from Mini of Peabody. I can't comment on quality of repairs, as I haven't needed any yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Joel
December 22, 2013

"I was in just after Thanksgiving to search for my..."

- bridgetteb

I was in just after Thanksgiving to search for my absolute first car ever! (Congratulations, me!) I had my boyfriend, and my trusted car expert best friend with me throughout the whole process, not that I needed them! I searched around for a while, and was about to settle for a Toyota or Honda, when my boyfriend reminded me "YOLO." I have wanted a Mini Cooper since I was a little girl. Why not?! I happened upon Mini of Peabody somewhere in my search, and sent a few very prompt, helpful emails with Wayne. I have to say, he is the most efficient, knowledgeable, FRIENDLY, and trustworthy salesman you could ever hope for. He was patient with me, and even drove my car down the road to a place of my choosing for a pre-buy inspection. He made sure the car was completely fixed and shiny and like-new before I drove it off the lot. Wayne was so helpful, and so far, I absolutely LOVE my car. He made sure I was very confident in my purchase, and is always a text message or an email away. Once I signed the paperwork, he didn't disappear. Wayne is there when you need him, even though he is surely drowning in clients eager for his 5-star customer service!! For right now, my little Chili Red 2008 is the absolute perfect fit for me. I could not be happier! Thank you so much, Wayne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Altavilla
October 18, 2013

"Overall Getting a new car can be stressful, thankfully it..."

- christophermdevine

Overall Getting a new car can be stressful, thankfully it wasn't for me. Ryan Turner was my sales guy and did a great job, no BS. Yes you want the most for a trade in, and want to pay as little as possible, getting to a comprimise with the dealer's price. Ryan was a straight shooter, and I would deal with him again if I bought another mini. no pressure to buy the extras. Ever see "Fargo" where the customer filps out over the "tru-coat" getting spring on him? nothing like that here, want a Mini, get it from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Turner
September 13, 2013

"I was looking for a used convertible. I saw a 2006 Mini..."

- JohnCRobinsonJr

I was looking for a used convertible. I saw a 2006 Mini Cooper S sitting outside the dealership. I went in and talked to Wayne Altavilla. Wayne and the rest of the staff were very friendly. The transaction was very easy. I was treated fairly on both the price of the car and the price for my trade. Financing was effortless. The dealership did about $2000 worth of work to the car after we made the deal. They did not charge me for this work. Several days after I bought the car the battery died. The dealership took the car in on a Sunday morning, gave me a loaner, and replaced the battery at no charge. I have been back for service one more time. The receptionist, the service writer, and the rest of the staff were great. Service was preformed quickly while I waited. The waiting areas are comfortable and stocked with drinks and snacks. Wifi is available I would recommend Mini of Peabody and Wayne Altavilla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
August 31, 2013

"Although the $100 Mini of Peabody offers for every..."

- annab3

Although the $100 Mini of Peabody offers for every referral is tempting, I cannot in good conscience recommend this dealership. There are countless dealerships in the area, go to any of them or buy from craigslist or ebay! The customer service here is atrocious. I recently purchased a 2013 Mini and told my salesman, Luis, that I worked for the government and would be stationed in Europe starting in April, which is why I wanted the Mini because it’s practical for Europe. Despite stating this, neither Luis nor the finance staff thought it important to tell me that Mini would not let me take the car abroad if I still owed money. I have to refinance through USAA because they will allow me to take the car overseas. When I told Luis I was upset that I wasn’t told this initially he replied that I never said I planned to take the car with me because otherwise he wouldn’t have recommended I finance through Mini or that I even buy the car. His response is a lie. We had conversations about why I thought the car was good for Europe and yet he didn’t say anything. Unless he didn’t listen to anything I said, there’s no way he didn’t know I was taking the car abroad. He further told me, “Common sense dictates that [I] had all the details worked out” about my move to Europe and whether I could bring the car. As nice as it is to not only be lied to, but to also have the salesman question my level of intelligence, which is the basis for sound customer service, I would think common sense should dictate that when I say I want to bring my car abroad, and the salesman knows it violates the loan agreement, I should be told. Further, Luis made no attempt to rectify the situation – no offer of “let’s look into other financing options” – he just lied and insulted my lack of common sense. I reached out to the sales manager who apologized for the inconvenience and asked to speak to me about it over the phone the next day. I gave him my number and available times; I also said I could call him if it would be more convenient and to let me know. I received no response and no phone call – the kind of stellar customer service one expects after purchasing a $20,000+ car. I can’t speak for all the salespeople, but I had a horrible experience. I was misled, lied to, and then ignored. I recognize my situation doesn’t apply to many people, but car buying can be stressful enough as is without having to worry whether the salesman is even remotely concerned about your interests after you sign the loan. Again, they were very nice while I was buying the car, but once I signed the loan the wheels pretty much fell off the customer service wagon. If you don’t care about customer service or being treated with respect then I suppose it’s fine to go here. Personally, I do not recommend buying a car from this dealership and if you do I hope for your sake nothing goes wrong because then you’re screwed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
August 24, 2013

"Just bought my first MINI and was very happy with the..."

- emtg7628

Just bought my first MINI and was very happy with the service received at MINI of Peabody. Wayne was personable and thorough - he followed up via phone and email (without hounding me like some dealers!), once he found a car that suited my needs with price and package, he gave me a comprehensive tour of the vehicle teaching me about every single button, latch, etc. I'm thrilled with my new purchase and would recommend this dealer friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Altvilla
May 20, 2013

"I went to several used car dealerships looking for a..."

- AaronDoherty

I went to several used car dealerships looking for a cooper s in my price range, but couldn't find the right one or a salesperson that knew anything about the car. Went to MINI of Bedford (NH) where the staff knew their product, but didn't have the car I was looking for. The MINI dealer website put me on to MINI of Peabody and the online inventory suggested that there might be a car for me there. Turns out there was. Wayne was a top-notch sales person from the beginning. He had the answers to all my questions and, since his personal car is a MINI, Wayne had more insider knowledge than any other sales person I talked to. Wayne really saved me on the financing. I had planned to go through a credit union with a co-signer but their offer turned out to be not as good as I'd hoped. Wayne processed my app super quick and offered better terms than I could have expected. Awesome. I just picked up the car today. Loving every minute. Big thanks to Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Altavilla
March 29, 2013

"This is for anyone interested in buying a Mini Cooper...."

- JR333

This is for anyone interested in buying a Mini Cooper. I've purchased my 2012 Mini Cooper through Mini of Peabody. This has been the best experience when purchasing a new vehicle that I have ever had. Mini of Peabody has the best sales team accommodating in every way and their service is outstanding too… When purchasing a new or used vehicle there is a lot to consider the price and support of all involved is always concerning to me… At Mini of Peabody, from the start of my purchase to the day I took delivery was nothing less of effortless pleasant experience… Since owning my Mini and bringing it in for service has continued to go above any standard I've ever experienced in other dealerships… At Mini of Peabody they all work as a team to be sure the customer is satisfied from the purchase of their vehicle to the service as the years pass by… BMW is considered a luxury car and most people have a false sense that because of that you should be treated with the utmost courtesy wherever you go. However, I did shop around at other BMW Mini dealers and found that untrue, almost to the point of general rudeness of the sales staff, that seemed to just want the quick sale… Very unsettling to me to be treated with the idea of can’t you make a decision "NOW"… Purchasing a vehicle takes time and no one wants to feel like they’re under the gun to buy… At Mini of Peabody time is endless and no pressures at all to purchase any vehicle until you’re ready. The sales team is knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process whether purchasing a new or used vehicle, it doesn't stop there either. The Service Advisors are there to be sure your vehicle is running efficiently from the day of purchase and everyday thereafter… In closing, clearly the choice is Mini of Peabody the beginning and end of your search… Happy Mini Owner...Thanks Mini of Peabody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brig Currie and Mark Spanoghe
March 22, 2013

"It almost felt like I wasn't buying a car from a..."

- marcuszampol

It almost felt like I wasn't buying a car from a dealer. Having purchased several cars from dealers in my lifetime, this was a one of a kind experience. They treat you exceptionally, like you're a normal person. Sam did a phenomenal job of matching my needs and wants with the perfect style/car for me. I will not only recommend friends/family looking for Mini's to Mini of Peabody, I will also recommend Mini of Peabody to anyone I know looking for a car. This experience gives me a whole new outlook on buying a car from a dealer and I will be sure to visit them again when I'm ready for my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 03, 2013

"I have been very satisfied with my car buying experience..."

- JessicaFarnsworth

I have been very satisfied with my car buying experience at the MINI of Peabody Dealership. This is the third time I have bought a car from them. The staff were very friendly, patient and responsive to my requests and questions. In particular, I worked with Wayne Altavilla when purchasing my last two vehicles. He was professional, genuine, and friendly. Wayne seemed interested in helping me find the best car for me and worked hard to ensure that my car buying experience go as smoothly as possible. I was able to get a good deal on the cars and have been extremely happy with them. I would highly recommend MINI of Peabody and Wayne Altavilla if you are interested in buying a MINI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Altavilla
11 - 20 of 68 results