Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mistlin Honda

Modesto, CA

not yet
rated
37 Reviews

4754 McHenry Ave

Modesto, CA

95356

Directions

37 Reviews of Mistlin Honda

Sort by
March 29, 2019

"Wonderful Service "

- April123

Mistlin Honda was such a wonderful experience, as soon as I arrived I started wondering the lot and Rosie came out right away and helped me choose the best car for me. Overall experience there was great, i wasn't overwelled or lost, Rosie was AWESOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosewell, Mike
Apr 04, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs here at Mistlin Honda. Thank you for giving this feedback; I will be sure to share it with Rosie and the team! Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 28, 2019

"Repair problems"

- Mcnhammer

I purchased 2 Honda’s recently, 2018 Honda Civic Si and a 2018 Honda CR-V Touring. My issue is with the high end Honda CR-V Touring. I purchased the car do to it’s safety features, my wife commutes 60+ miles to work. My wife has been complaining about the display (stereo system) doing some unusual things such as going dark, display going bright then dim, display basically doing it’s own thing without the ability to control it. The Bluetooth connection is very poor, noisy and drops calls. The Service department has a Bulletin noting the problem but the engineering group has not found a fix for it yet. My wife refuses to drive the vehicle do to this issue. The dealership can’t fix it, I wasn’t notified during the purchase or anytime after. So now I’m told I have to wait for a solution to the problem when Honda engineering comes up one. The Honda has 12,743 miles on it, basically sits in the driveway. Anyone looking to purchase a Honda make sure your new car isn’t one of the problematic models. I was refused a loaner vehicle or any other compromise to the problem. It will just sit in my driveway until Honda finds a solution to the repair. $34,000 lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Credille
Apr 04, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 28, 2019

"Check them out before buying elsewhere!"

- Paola

I was recently on my way to a used car dealership to purchased a used car. I happened to stop at Honda and speak to Jose, told him what I was looking for and the price I was purchasing at and he topped it! I ended up driving off with a NEW car instead of a used one with a much lower interest rate! Check them out! Jose was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
Apr 04, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Jose on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 18, 2019

"Excellent "

- Esmeralda

I give this rating because everyone was great and helpful! Shout out to Nick Meyers and Tomas for everything!! They gave me the car I wanted and did everything they could to give me the best experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomas, Nick Meyers
Mar 19, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Esmeralda, thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 15, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Emily

I have always received excellent service at Mistlin Honda. The service and workmanship has been excellent and I would recommend them highly. The waiting area is clean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Arguelles
5.0
Mar 19, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Emily, thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 15, 2019

"Excellent service!!!"

- Lpalacio010913

Mistlin Honda helped me get into the vehicle I needed. My husband and I visited the dealership expecting to purchase a van; however, it was just alittle past our price point. Anatoly helped us keep an open mind and showed us the Pilot. It is perfect for my family of 5. We love our new purchase, it’s a great ride. Our payments are reasonable because Anatoly and his staff worked hard on keeping this customer satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anatoly
Mar 15, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

March 14, 2019

"Great price even better service!"

- Azzy

Best selection! Had exactly what we wanted and Rosie was awesome. Such an easy transaction. I highly recommended Mistlin Honda and Rosie in sales, both were outstanding!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosevelt, Eli, and Madison
Mar 15, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Azzy, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

February 12, 2019

"Simply amazing!! "

- Lromero2333

If your looking for great experience buying a car go see Hunter at Mistlin Honda!!! You won’t be disappointed. Go see them now. It’s a great place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter
Feb 13, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

February 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- xxxxxx

Customer service and labor is amazing and friendly . I didn’t wait that long because I have make a appointment for the oil change . Great coffee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Feb 12, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. Best regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

February 09, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever"

- AndreaC

I drove to Modesto from Sacramanto for a specific car that they had listed. Our salesman, Roosevelt (Rosie), had the car waiting for us when we got there. Rosie was entertaining, engaging, and polite, and I never got a "car salesman" vibe from him though he's been with the dealership for quite a while. He was also quite informative, giving me a very thorough tour of the car and all its features before I ever started the engine. Although I didn't see it posted anywhere that Mistlin is a no haggle dealership, I was told that there would be no negotiating on the vehicle's price because it had already been marked down. However, as the listed price was less than $100 more than KBB.com's average fair market price for the vehicle, I was okay with that. Plus, they came up a bit on the value of my trade-in when I asked them to. If you're in the market for a Honda, I strongly recommend Mistlin Honda, and I enthusiastically recommend that you ask for Rosie.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roosevelt Brown
Feb 11, 2019 -

Mistlin Honda responded

Andrea, thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results