About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Chevrolet

4.1

122 Lifetime Reviews

5955 University Pkwy., Winston Salem, North Carolina 27105 Directions
Sales: (336) 722-4199

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Modern Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Adam is Amazing"

- TraxChica

Adam Puentes es los mejores vendedores con los que hemos trabajado. Fácil transacción y gran seguimiento. Gracias Modern Chevrolet y Adam por todos/Adam Puentes is one of the best salesmen we have ever worked with. He made things easy and fast. Thank you so much to Modern and Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
August 17, 2018

"Fair Price/No Pressure Service Oriented Salesman"

- chevy girl

I am a senior female and did not expect that I would be given a good deal or a fair price for my trade in. Well, I could not have been more mistaken. The manager gave me the Blue Book fair trade in price for my 2007 Monte Carlo SS within minutes of my arrival. Also, the dealership had a reasonable discount on the internet and that was honored. The best part of my experience was my salesman. Marcos Diaz was patient with me during the entire process and did not pressure me in any way. Even though he explained the features on my vehicle when I picked it up I am having trouble mastering them and he has told me I can come back at any time to have him help me master them. He is very service oriented and has a commitment to help the customer learn how to use all of the options which are on the vehicle. I highly recommend that you ask for Marcos Diaz when you want to purchase a Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wood, Marcos DIaz
May 23, 2018

"Horrible service department!"

- ModernChevyIShorrible

They said my engine noise was normal. Now engine knocking due to failed internal part. Due to their bad service, I have large repair needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop Forman
April 26, 2018

"2015 Chevrolet Impala"

- ladyd

We would like to thank Jake Hopkins for his Help and Great Service he gave us in purchasing our car. we would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 16, 2018

"SS Camaro!!!"

- SSCamaro

Went to look at Camaro's ended up buying one Jake Hopkins was great. Very knowledgeable about the car. Easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Highly Recommended!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 14, 2018

"The Traverse"

- jones,yasmine123

My daughter Achovia and I(Carolyn) like to thank Jake Hopkins for the great service he gave in providing us a great SUV. We recommend him highly. He will do all he can to get you the vehicle you want and need.. We love the Chevrolet Traverse, it rides good and it meets all our needs. Thank you Jake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 14, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Ebony Moore

J.R. Hopkins was awesome. He had all the info and was very patient. He made sure to explain everything in great detail and was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Hopkins
March 27, 2018

"bought a new 2017 camaro"

- camaroguy 824

Everyone at Modern were nice and helpful. The sales person that took care of me was J.R. (Jake) Hopkins, He showed me around the dealership and everything they had to offer. He was great. I would buy a car again from him and Modern chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.K. (Jake) Hopkins
March 23, 2018

"Training Moment"

- 2.0 T

I scheduled an appointment to test drive a 2018 Chevrolet Colorado LT Redline Edition. I arrived at the dealership approximately fifteen minutes after the scheduled time. I walked inside and had to search for a sales associate. After a couple minutes, an associate greeted me and inquired as to my visit. I advised I had spoken to the internet sales associate, Sunny T. and had scheduled to test drive the vehicle aforementioned. While he searched for my paperwork, I observed my name listed on the appointment board above the door- clearly stating the reason for my visit. After several minutes the associate returned and brought me to his office. As we sat down, he advised the vehicle was at their other lot and he would have to leave and pick it up. He then proceeded to advise me to “hang out in [his] office,” until he returned. He requested me to make a few phone calls to “speed up the process” and obtain financial information so that upon his return we would be able to move quickly through the process. I then waited at the dealership for an additional fifty minutes while he went to get the vehicle from a lot fairly close to Modern Chevy. Upon return, I drove the truck and quickly returned to his office. I provided all of the necessary information and advised him of my reasonable price range. I further advised I had previously been to a competitor and received a quote for my trade in. I then sat in the office for an additional forty minutes until he returned advising they would offer $2000.00 less for my vehicle and would raise my monthly payment $175.00 above what the other dealership offered. The vehicle was also priced $2000.00 above the listed price. I was advised, “...it’s because of the additions and accessories not listed online.” I then showed him that the “extras” were in fact online, as well as the lower price for the vehicle. He refused to explain where the additional fees stemmed from. The finance manager as well as the sales manager advised they could not negotiate on the trade-in value nor the price of the new vehicle. I was offered no explaination other than, “I don’t know, it’s either not the right truck or not the right time.” Readers Digest version: From the moment I walked into that dealership I was not taken seriously and had numerous associates at all levels of management lack a sense of respect or courtesy. I will not recommend this establishment to anyone. The next day I bought the exact truck with my trade-in, financed appropriately at a competitor’s dealership. Modern Chevy lost a sale due to lack of empathy, timeliness and general respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Trivette
March 22, 2018

"Sales Staff Jake Hopkins"

- Rockytop70

Sales Member Jake Hopkins was Great. We believe he understood everything we needed and came through the best he could which was very close to our needs. All staff was very nice and polite. Jake continued to check on Us even after we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results