About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Chevrolet

3.9

125 Lifetime Reviews

5955 University Pkwy., Winston Salem, North Carolina 27105 Directions
Sales: (336) 722-4199

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Modern Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2018

"Do not buy a car from here."

- Rellisnt

If you are at this dealership and something is wrong with your car and you see your salesman and he asks you what is wrong with your car, He will say Really and laugh because he knows that he sold you a Piece of xxxx and he already got paid and you got xxxxed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 15, 2018

"Phenomenal Customer Service "

- Slcrigler13

Henry McDonough at Modern Chevrolet in Winston-Salem, NC made our Certified Pre-Owned car buying experience effortless. Henry went above and beyond and represents the brand very well. His vast knowledge of inventory and vehicles makes it easy for the customer to make informed decisions. Henry is our go to guy now and we highly recommend seeing him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry McDonough
December 07, 2018

"Terrible experience"

- Tar heel

I purchased a used vehicle for $13k. I drove home and the next morning I noticed the paint flaked off. Then I noticed bubbles all in the paint on top. They only wanted to fix where it flaked but finally agreed to fix the bubbles also. I tried to cancel the deal since I felt screwed but they said no. I took it back to them on a Monday morning and got it back the following Thursday(10 days later). The repair is aweful as there is overspray on the black around the windshield. And after I got home I noticed 2 little dings in the door and the paint is coming off on the door now that wasnt there before I took it back to be repaired. Today i got my tags in the mail and they have a temp registration that can be permanent after I pay the $96 I was never told about. After all this I will never purchase from a dealership again, especially the Modern network. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had buying a car. AVoid this place at all costs. The only thing good about this place is the salesman Dan Nelson. He was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Nelson
October 01, 2018

"Adam is Amazing"

- TraxChica

Adam Puentes es los mejores vendedores con los que hemos trabajado. Fácil transacción y gran seguimiento. Gracias Modern Chevrolet y Adam por todos/Adam Puentes is one of the best salesmen we have ever worked with. He made things easy and fast. Thank you so much to Modern and Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
August 17, 2018

"Fair Price/No Pressure Service Oriented Salesman"

- chevy girl

I am a senior female and did not expect that I would be given a good deal or a fair price for my trade in. Well, I could not have been more mistaken. The manager gave me the Blue Book fair trade in price for my 2007 Monte Carlo SS within minutes of my arrival. Also, the dealership had a reasonable discount on the internet and that was honored. The best part of my experience was my salesman. Marcos Diaz was patient with me during the entire process and did not pressure me in any way. Even though he explained the features on my vehicle when I picked it up I am having trouble mastering them and he has told me I can come back at any time to have him help me master them. He is very service oriented and has a commitment to help the customer learn how to use all of the options which are on the vehicle. I highly recommend that you ask for Marcos Diaz when you want to purchase a Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wood, Marcos DIaz
May 23, 2018

"Horrible service department!"

- ModernChevyIShorrible

They said my engine noise was normal. Now engine knocking due to failed internal part. Due to their bad service, I have large repair needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop Forman
April 26, 2018

"2015 Chevrolet Impala"

- ladyd

We would like to thank Jake Hopkins for his Help and Great Service he gave us in purchasing our car. we would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 16, 2018

"SS Camaro!!!"

- SSCamaro

Went to look at Camaro's ended up buying one Jake Hopkins was great. Very knowledgeable about the car. Easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Highly Recommended!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 14, 2018

"The Traverse"

- jones,yasmine123

My daughter Achovia and I(Carolyn) like to thank Jake Hopkins for the great service he gave in providing us a great SUV. We recommend him highly. He will do all he can to get you the vehicle you want and need.. We love the Chevrolet Traverse, it rides good and it meets all our needs. Thank you Jake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hopkins
April 14, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Ebony Moore

J.R. Hopkins was awesome. He had all the info and was very patient. He made sure to explain everything in great detail and was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Hopkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results