Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Modesto Toyota

4.8

517 Lifetime Reviews

4513 McHenry Ave, Modesto, California 95356
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 517 reviews

September 13, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- JxSmoov

First called the dealer to speak with a salesman. Got connected right away and inquired about a specific vehicle. Went to the dealer, got connected with the person I spoke with on the phone. He was busy, so the salesman connected me with his fellow team member and grabbed the vehicle I was looking for. Test drove the vehicle and back inside for paperwork. They matched the Costco Auto pricing from another dealer and beat it by a little. Quickest purchase of a vehicle ever with not much back and forth and they settled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your thoughtful review!. We thrive on positive feedback from all our guests and are so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience. Buying a new car is an important decision, and we can't thank you enough for choosing us to help you with it! Regards, Kevin Stinson General Manager Kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 27, 2019

"Great service. Friendly staff."

- lani

The Manager Rick was very helpful, did all he could to get my loan started, and worked with me until I was out the door with a brand new Toyota Avalon. Salesman Paul was also very helpful, was by my side at all times, was there to make me comfortable, offering Peets coffee and snacks. Made sure car was delivered shiny and full of gas. Samir was also very friendly and professional, had paperwork ready, was in and out of his office in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Samir (Sam) Financial
Jun 28, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Hi Lani, Congrats on your new Avalon and welcome to the family. We're glad you had a great experience and drove home happy. Thanks for this 5-star review and we'll see you here at your first service visit! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 26, 2019

"Service due to check engine light "

- TapiaRN

I’ve got to say that I had a wonderful experience at Modesto Toyota. Mike Wilson took the time to call and verify my extended warranty in order to move forward with the service needed according to the diagnostic. I was informed that the part needed would be in the next day, and to my surprise I received a call by 9am the next morning that my vehicle was ready to be picked up! Thank you for completing my service in a timely matter. It’s greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wilson
Jun 27, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Glad we were able to complete your service in a timely manner. We appreciate this 5-star review and look forward to working together for years to come! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 23, 2019

"Got the car. Got the deal "

- Imsly

They were able to accommodate our needs and wants. We got the car we want and was in n out of there before it was nightfall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Glad our team did a great job getting you into the vehicle you deserve. Welcome to the family and congrats on your new ride. Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 18, 2019

"Awesome! "

- Namso90

I went to Modesto Toyota with the intention of just looking at some cars but ended up leaving with one! The associates were so helpful and I would like to mention Chris in particular. He was awesome, he helped me make the choice to buy my car. I was hesitant as I had never financed a car but after working with the associates at Modesto Toyota I know I made the right decision! I am in LOVE with my car and so happy I went to Modesto Toyota! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : There was a gentleman in finance that was excellent but I do not remember his name. He is Australian!
Jun 19, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Thank you for stopping by and for this positive review! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Enjoy your new vehicle, and should you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to call or visit us again! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 11, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- CarolienD.

Ashur Paulus and Paulo Guzman at Modesto Toyota did an excellent job in helping my husband and I find the perfect car. They listened to exactly what we wanted, allowed us to test drive whichever vehicle we were looking at and all without the pressure of having to purchase something right then and there. We were so pleased with the service that we decided to get two new cars that same visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashur Paulus
Jun 11, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

We couldn't be more pleased to hear that Ashur and Paulo went above and beyond to make sure your car-buying experience went smoothly. Learning of our customers’ satisfying experiences puts a smile on our face and we truly hope that you will visit us again in the future! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

June 09, 2019

"New Tacoma "

- Tacoma p2

They are very professional and work with you, no pressure at all. They take the time to make sure you are comfortable, when I need another vehicle I will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I work with Luis but not sure which one and , David Sargon.
Jun 10, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Your loyalty has not gone unnoticed and we love having you as a member of our Modesto Toyota Family! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. We're here for all of your vehicle needs! Feel free to let us know if you need anything in the future! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

May 31, 2019

"Nice helpful people"

- MissCaliBaddie

I’ve gone here ever since I get my car in 2017. 2 years now and I’ve never had a bad experience with anyone there. Everyone is nice and sweet and just really easy to talk to. Last man I spoke to was Aaron Englund and he was sweet. Told me I’m detail what was happening and what my car services were gonna consist of and why it was needed. I’m not car savvy but I completely understood everything when he explained it to me. Thank you Aaron and thank you Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Englund
Jun 03, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us! Providing 5-star service is our top priority, which is why we're happy to see you received just that. Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

May 25, 2019

"service"

- TP

always gets me in and does the work well and on time goes over the work with me and gives me a heads up on future needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike wilson
May 25, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Hi TP, We're very happy to see that our team got you in and out in no time. Thanks for stopping by and we'll see you here at your next service visit! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

May 24, 2019

"Great employees. "

- Twain Harte customer

If all Toyota dealerships/businesses had terrific, efficient, thorough advisors like Josh Young, customers like me would not mind driving 55 miles to get their car serviced. ( I live 5 miles southwest of Twain Harte). I will be back to Modesto Toyota for service, even though I often travel to the Bay Area to visit family, and could have my ar serviced at a Bay Area dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Young, Service Advisor
May 25, 2019 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your thoughtful review. We strive everyday to make the car-service experience as seamless as possible, and we're so happy to know that Josh was able to do that for you! If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by and see us again! Thanks so much! Kevin Stinson General Manager kevin@modestotoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 517 results