Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Modesto Toyota

Modesto, CA

4.0
528 Reviews
Modesto Toyota is proud to serve the Modesto, Stockton, Sonora, Merced and Tracy region with quality Toyota vehicles. With models like the 4Runner, Avalon, Camry, Corolla and Land Cruiser, we have something for every taste, and every need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a Modesto used car, we can assist you there as well. Visit our pre-owned inventory page to see the large collection of pre-owned vehicles to select from. You can also visit our Certified Toyota site for great deals on our selection of Certified Toyota Vehicles! Modesto Toyota is not just a good choice as your Modesto Toyota dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Modesto, Stockton, Merced, Tracy and Sonora region customers. From auto repair performed by expert mechanics, to Toyota auto parts, to financing assistance, Modesto Toyota is the smart choice for your next vehicle, or other automotive needs. Come in and say "Hi"! We're located at 4513 McHenry Ave., Modesto, CA 95356.
Contact Dealership

4513 McHenry Ave

Modesto, CA

95356

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 528 reviews

May 21, 2021

"we were there yesterday to explore options and purchase...."

- busyredhed

we were there yesterday to explore options and purchase. we were well qualified and ready to buy. We were told by Allen who didn't bother to sit down that he not only didn't have to negotiate due to his low inventory but also that he didn't need to sell us a car. this was after we overheard a salesman tell another out loud that he lied to his customer about there being only one highlander and the customer believed him. we watched them swap out the few cars they had on the back of their lot with the cars out front as we left. it seems they don't want customers and also want to make their car lot look empty for sales. talk about deceptive l. So almost a month later after I reviewed this dealership, I received a call from a woman that I advised of my experience. Her response was that I didn't have to take my experience out on her and I could F***off. She then hung up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen
Jun 08, 2021 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your poor experience. We strive for better for our customers and regret to hear you weren't shown our usual five-star treatment. Please reach out to me so we can discuss these issues and find a way to improve them in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Stinson - General Manager - kevin@modestotoyota.com

May 08, 2021

"Sam Wali was very helpful and patient. We appreciated his..."

- Ellie and Tim

Sam Wali was very helpful and patient. We appreciated his kind, friendly, non-pressure sales techniques, as he listened to our desires and evaluated our driving history. 5*

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Wali
May 11, 2021 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words about Sam. It's great to hear that he provided you with such an excellent experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you require anything in the future! Thank you – Modesto Toyota

April 19, 2021

"Great at taking your money. Horrible support if your car..."

- Anatta

Great at taking your money. Horrible support if your car has any issues. I bought a car in a few months later had problems and was told go deal with somebody else. It was like once they took my money they forgot about taking care of a customer. I would recommend finding another Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg/Mike Wilson
May 04, 2021 -

Modesto Toyota responded

I'm sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to my attention. I will be speaking with my team about your comments so that we can work to do better in the future. If you'd like to share anything further about your visit, feel free to reach out to me directly so that I can address your concerns. Thank you, Kevin Stinson - General Manager - kevin@modestotoyota.com

December 05, 2020

"Deepika Pradad at Modesto Toyota sent us an e-mail that..."

- Very satisfied customer!!!!!

Deepika Pradad at Modesto Toyota sent us an e-mail that they had a new 2021 Sienna van with the amenities we were looking for. German Meza Ayon worked with us, over the phone, to make a fair deal. We had a van to trade-in which we drove to Modesto. Rick, the manager, was able to give us the trade amount we wanted. The new van was ready to take home when we arrived! It was the smoothest car transaction we have ever experienced. We highly recommend this team from Modesto Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deepika Prasada, German Meza Ayon and Rick, the manager.
Dec 07, 2020 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Thank you for recommending our team at Modesto Toyota! We hope you're enjoying your new 2021 Toyota Sienna! See you next time!

November 17, 2020

"There is no appointment time they go by first come first..."

- Robert gullingsrud

There is no appointment time they go by first come first service & the service people do not tell the customer when your car is done I give them a thumbs down at the service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim Larkin
Dec 02, 2020 -

Modesto Toyota responded

We’re always looking to improve our customer experience, so we appreciate your feedback, Robert. If you'd like to share anything further about your visit, feel free to reach out to me directly so that I can address your concerns. Thank you, Kevin Stinson - General Manager - kevin@modestotoyota.com

September 16, 2020

"Do yourself a favor and go to any other Toyota dealership..."

- sgarciaa

Do yourself a favor and go to any other Toyota dealership that isn't Modesto. They will sell you a car without working headlights and claim they "checked them" but have no documentation of it and then charge you over $200 to replace them. Worst experience ever, I highly discourage anyone from shopping here. They clearly do not inspect their cars before selling them. Not to mention that they aren't helpful at all and completely rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah - Service Manager
Oct 02, 2020 -

Modesto Toyota responded

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address your concerns. We assure you your vehicle was fully inspected during the reconditioning process and we are happy to share the inspection documents with you at any time that is convenient for you. Service & Parts on all vehicles have a life-expectancy and it is a possibility on a 3 ½-year-old vehicle with 68,000 miles like yours. We realize it can be frustrating 3 months after purchase and that’s the primary reason we have refunded the full amount of (the previously discounted) repair. We appreciate your business and are available at any time for you. Thank you, Kevin Stinson - General Manager - kevin@modestotoyota.com

July 22, 2020

"Worst salesman ever I will not return they are big liars..."

- Drew

Worst salesman ever I will not return they are big liars and if I could curse on here i would. This guy followed me throughout the whole lot like he was hella desperate. He interrupted me and another employee sat us down it was awkward. He then had another guy come talk to us and that guy lied about the pricing and told us sometging completely different from what was listed on their website. He was completely unprofessional. Horrible experience my whole family was pissed and so mad because of how they treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2020

"Unhappy customer and won't return callWas given a..."

- Mad road dog

Unhappy customer and won't return call Was given a written tire quote says sale ends by e 27 2020 and they won't honor

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2020

"Our family has purchased 2 new trucks and 2 new..."

- Jeanne

Our family has purchased 2 new trucks and 2 new Highlanders in less than 8 years from Modesto Toyota. The sales staff has always dealt fairly with us and the service department is superior. Modesto Toyota will always be our first choice when looking for a new car or truck.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron England, Mike Wilson
February 28, 2020

"Out of town buyer dealing with an excellent salesperson!"

- Char & George

We drove 4 hours to this dealership after seeing the car we wanted online. We dealt with several employees (floor manager, finance, sales) on the telephone trying to get information on this specific used vehicle. When we arrived, we were met by a very nice man, Jose Robles. He stayed with us for the next four hours and made sure all of our questions were answered, and was very apologetic when we discovered something that wasn't disclosed to us before we drove all that way. He worked hard to help us get through that even though it wasn't his fault we were not told the car had a modified muffler. He taught us everything we needed to know about the vehicle's many features (that we were unfamiliar with) and set up my phone to the Audio Multimedia System. He helped clean the car up and get it ready for us to drive off in it. Jose Robles is a gentleman, caring and very knowledgeable about the cars he's selling. Absolutely "no pressure" salesman. Thanks Jose! Also cudos to Saigon! Enjoyed our short time with him signing papers. The Van Eperens

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 528 results